126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Collectibles Japanese Vinyl and Figures V8, Poisons overload! Is your body ready?

LilKeV84
post Feb 24 2011, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(KID991 @ Feb 24 2011, 10:03 PM)
i din have his contact number...coz i was dealing through on9......but even at his own website there was no contact number listed oso......... sad.gif
he said the price different was because of adding the shipment cost in it...
if he said so in the first i would order from animetsu long time ago~ coz animetsu price will not change but depend on current rate exchange only.... 

hmm actually the last time i deal with him was no thing happen n reply was fast...
but 4 this time really dun no what happening.......sent 3 or 4 times oso no reply at all...
at first thought he was busy so nvm....but wait 3 week time i think was too over 

but 4 now i still hopping tht he had already sent out the item......
only can wait.......aizzzz  doh.gif
hey bro smile.gif

was gonna ask what was ur tfm.com nick, but from ur replies, i think i know d smile.gif
ur item is shipping off tomorrow, today's rain very heavy, couriers didn't make it
earliest u'll get it is Saturday or latest Monday~

for ur 2nd item, i'll give u further info in ur order ya
sorry for the trouble~
orestes
post Feb 25 2011, 08:08 AM

19 posts

good to hear it's gonna settle soon ... though it had took 3 weeks ... even buying from japan and get the item only took around 2 weeks the slowest shipping laugh.gif

and preorder at rm280 .. then price increased to rm370 .. about rm90 .. reason of adding shipping to it ...? hmm, next time KID991, just buy from japan... you'll get an EMS shipping around 4-5 days of delivery to your doorstep ..

i hope ppl can be more honest in future, not just thinking about getting more profits and screw up other ppl ...

This post has been edited by orestes: Feb 25 2011, 08:09 AM
KID991
post Feb 25 2011, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(LilKeV84 @ Feb 24 2011, 11:41 PM)
hey bro smile.gif

was gonna ask what was ur tfm.com nick, but from ur replies, i think i know d smile.gif
ur item is shipping off tomorrow, today's rain very heavy, couriers didn't make it
earliest u'll get it is Saturday or latest Monday~

for ur 2nd item, i'll give u further info in ur order ya
sorry for the trouble~
yaya hope it fast to arrive coz i sent 3 or 4 msg tht not getting any replies from u tht y i was asking here about ur information...
so thn u only reply here...... sad.gif
anyways pls u change ur management of replying behavior...
coz some time customer asking about any info v need a reply ASAP so tht it can make us feel safer to deal business with u..... smile.gif

Added on February 25, 2011, 12:07 pm
QUOTE(orestes @ Feb 25 2011, 08:08 AM)
good to hear it's gonna settle soon ... though it had took 3 weeks ... even buying from japan and get the item only took around 2 weeks the slowest shipping laugh.gif

and preorder at rm280 .. then price increased to rm370 .. about rm90 .. reason of adding shipping to it ...? hmm, next time KID991, just buy from japan... you'll get an EMS shipping around 4-5 days of delivery to your doorstep ..

i hope ppl can be more honest in future, not just thinking about getting more profits and screw up other ppl ...
yap...agree with u.
the last i was thinking tht EMS coz abit expensive
so i did try out some local store...but this is the first time happen to me.......

This post has been edited by KID991: Feb 25 2011, 12:07 PM
Vivato
post Feb 25 2011, 12:17 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(KID991 @ Feb 25 2011, 12:01 PM)
the last i was thinking tht EMS coz abit expensive
so i did try out some local store...but this is the first time happen to me.......
may we know what item did you ordered?
orestes
post Feb 25 2011, 12:27 PM

19 posts

seriously if you ask me, i would say, just cancel your order and get your full refund... why need to feed them more, it wasnt your mistake in 1st place ... even places like XL or even Animetsu, you dont have to cover their shipping cost such as that ... rm90 difference for shipping adding reason, that is just bu||sh|t ... it's a daylight robbery on you man ..

and not replying you after few PMs and suddenly when you go public then reply .. just made me thinking, probably they ignoring you until you get bored asking and forget about this and they would be gone away with your payment ..

or maybe, the item was sold to other buyers in 1st place .. despite you were the 1st in line preorder ... then, they need to cover your order, they have to get another 1 that cost abit more... and since they want to get profit out of it still, they just jacking up the price for that purpose...

owhh.. i was talking from my experience.. laugh.gif
bakabakayaro
post Feb 25 2011, 12:37 PM

46 posts

WE have yet to hear the story from both sides, so dont bash them first.

i believe that maybe something happened, should let the store owner clear up before bashing.

anyway if one local store doesnt take your fancy, there are always others around. dont condemn all of them just because of one bad experience with another. everyone is just trying to make some money, maybe some are dishonest, some are honest, we can only find out through experience. smile.gif

orestes
post Feb 25 2011, 12:41 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(bakabakayaro @ Feb 25 2011, 12:37 PM)
WE have yet to hear the story from both sides, so dont bash them first.

i believe that maybe something happened, should let the store owner clear up before bashing.

anyway if one local store doesnt take your fancy, there are always others around. dont condemn all of them just because of one bad experience with another. everyone is just trying to make some money, maybe some are dishonest, some are honest, we can only find out through experience. smile.gif
betol betol ...
lets hear the reason? nod.gif
KID991
post Feb 25 2011, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(Vivato @ Feb 25 2011, 12:17 PM)
may we know what item did you ordered?
Megahouse "P-5 shigy" at first listed at japan yen 7800.....so mean rm290

Added on February 25, 2011, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(orestes @ Feb 25 2011, 12:27 PM)
seriously if you ask me, i would say, just cancel your order and get your full refund... why need to feed them more, it wasnt your mistake in 1st place ... even places like XL or even Animetsu, you dont have to cover their shipping cost such as that ... rm90 difference for shipping adding reason, that is just bu||sh|t ... it's a daylight robbery on you man ..

and not replying you after few PMs and suddenly when you go public then reply .. just made me thinking, probably they ignoring you until you get bored asking and forget about this and they would be gone away with your payment ..

or maybe, the item was sold to other buyers in 1st place .. despite you were the 1st in line preorder ... then, they need to cover your order, they have to get another 1 that cost abit more... and since they want to get profit out of it still, they just jacking up the price for that purpose...

owhh.. i was talking from my experience.. laugh.gif
huh..coz i not tht pro at this stuff.....juz listen tht he said cant refund till can sold.......tht y i have no choice thn topup the cash...... doh.gif

the item was not sold out...i PO it when it started on list so mean it i was in making order.......but when item arrive thy inform me that item price had gone up.....
so i cancel it coz is about rm80 different...if like tht i would order from some where with the refund money...... sad.gif

This post has been edited by KID991: Feb 25 2011, 01:09 PM
firebat010
post Feb 25 2011, 02:04 PM

i guess seller still cannot simply increase pre oder price unless stated and agreed by both parties....by the way,my bro experience this in xl shop...been told shipping cost high..the item simply added up rm15 like that...end up my bro have to pay it...anyway this case half solve cause he ask my bro to deduct the money from the future items...
orestes
post Feb 25 2011, 02:26 PM

19 posts

that's why they wanted a deposit .. so it's either you pay the extra amount or being ignore for refund ... and i thought deposit meant to prevent ffk buyers ... now sellers also ffk ... hahaha..

it's understandable if they wanna cover their shipping cost without losing their profits percentage ... but it's unethical doing business like that .. no honor at all ... and true, if got changes in cost, discuss with buyers 1st and get mutual agreement ...

if buyer dont agree, just give the demm refund!

Added on February 25, 2011, 2:29 pmand KID ... check here...

you can get waaaayyyy cheaper item price... and waaay cheaper EMS shipping ...
http://www.hlj.com/product/MEG71274
total of RM330 only ...

if via SAL that usually takes around 2 weeks top, you just have to pay total of RM300 approx ...

so yeah, just get yoru refund ... and if they have sent you the item... get your compensation for waiting 3 weeks!

This post has been edited by orestes: Feb 25 2011, 02:29 PM
shinkawa
post Feb 25 2011, 02:41 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

hahaha, orestes. A bit harsh but true.

shiqi is cool. Fyi, shiqi is aldra long lost sister. hahaha
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 25 2011, 02:45 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(KID991 @ Feb 25 2011, 01:03 PM)
Megahouse "P-5 shigy" at first listed at japan yen 7800.....so mean rm290

Added on February 25, 2011, 1:09 pm

huh..coz i not tht pro at this stuff.....juz listen tht he said cant refund till can sold.......tht y i have no choice thn topup the cash......  doh.gif

the item was not sold out...i PO it when it started on list so mean it i was in making order.......but when item arrive thy inform me that item price had gone up.....
so i cancel it coz is about rm80 different...if like tht i would order from some where with the refund money...... sad.gif
eh you perceived the price as RM 290 from the yen value listed there? Then I guess you got the wrong price already.
Take this as example : http://www.thefiguremall.com/figure/297
# Weight:350g
# Japan Retail Price:¥5239
If based on yen (assuming 3.8236 rate, as per his site), then the price should be RM 200.3184 right? But, scroll down, and you'll see the in-stock and preorder price is higher than RM 200.3184. Why is that? Look below the preorder price, a you'll see Show Calculations link, and when you clicked it :

Retail Price ¥5239
Shipping ¥630 350g * ¥1.8
Total in ¥ ¥5869
Price in RM224.41 Based on ¥100 to RM3.82366666667

They did stated this on every product page for preorder item. The yen price you see near the figure's image is their SRP in Japan.

Hope this will clear your confusion
KID991
post Feb 25 2011, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(orestes @ Feb 25 2011, 02:26 PM)
that's why they wanted a deposit .. so it's either you pay the extra amount or being ignore for refund ... and i thought deposit meant to prevent ffk buyers ... now sellers also ffk ... hahaha..

it's understandable if they wanna cover their shipping cost without losing their profits percentage ... but it's unethical doing business like that .. no honor at all ... and true, if got changes in cost, discuss with buyers 1st and get mutual agreement ...

if buyer dont agree, just give the demm refund!

Added on February 25, 2011, 2:29 pmand KID ... check here...

you can get waaaayyyy cheaper item price... and waaay cheaper EMS shipping ...
http://www.hlj.com/product/MEG71274
total of RM330 only ...

if via SAL that usually takes around 2 weeks top, you just have to pay total of RM300 approx ...
so yeah, just get yoru refund ... and if they have sent you the item... get your compensation for waiting 3 weeks!
GG~ rm330........ thn the rm40 can go yam ca 2 week + latest 1 week delivery liao.......hahaa
but hlj i din try to deal with thm be4 coz i juz listen from my frenz ONLY la....he said if u purchases some 18++ PVC might get tahan by custom percent abit higher wo??.....
yaya now get some info liao about the refunding......thanks... smile.gif
LilKeV84
post Feb 25 2011, 03:01 PM

hey guys

i wanted to just let the case settle after i discuss this over with the buyer, but i guess i need to step in here to clear things.

regarding the sudden price increase, it is most likely due to my mistake of not entering the estimated weight when i open the pre-order previously
thus the calculation didn't include the shipping, and thus show "not available" at the pre-order price
i think when KID991 ordered, the in-stock price was shown the in-stock retail price (still without shipping added)
so in this case, i'd admit it might be my mistake, i'll discuss with the buyer for compensation (refund or others)

i'd also apologise for any slow replies anyone has received lately, we're trying our best to speed things up.
But I'd also like to add that as a figure collector myself, i've been trying hard to support our community here as best as we can
Few things we've been doing as giving longer collection time, releasing orders while refunding ur deposit (once we sold the item for u), promoting figure collection community at events(at our own cost) etc.
So i believe we have our merits that many are still placing orders with us even if Japan sites offer big discounts.

So I hope this clear things up, we're not insisting that we (speaking for other local retailers) are totally better than japan stores, but at least we still have done enough to be given at least some credit for. smile.gif
KID991
post Feb 25 2011, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 25 2011, 02:45 PM)
eh you perceived the price as RM 290 from the yen value listed there? Then I guess you got the wrong price already.
Take this as example : http://www.thefiguremall.com/figure/297
# Weight:350g
# Japan Retail Price:¥5239
If based on yen (assuming 3.8236 rate, as per his site), then the price should be RM 200.3184 right? But, scroll down, and you'll see the in-stock and preorder price is higher than RM 200.3184. Why is that? Look below the preorder price, a you'll see Show Calculations link, and when you clicked it :

Retail Price ¥5239
Shipping ¥630 350g * ¥1.8
Total in ¥ ¥5869
Price in RM224.41 Based on ¥100 to RM3.82366666667

They did stated this on every product page for preorder item. The yen price you see near the figure's image is their SRP in Japan.

Hope this will clear your confusion
huh if like this maybe i was negligent la....coz i din notice tht were a calculation on it...
but u c...even u add the shipment cost wouldn't be rm80 higher gua???? tht 1 juz rm20 still can tahan......
but than after i bank-in rm290 to it....i reply back n said it was rm370.....so i thought i was PO tht price in rm290 how come now rm370??...if 4 some comapny when u din PO it than when the item arrive to the shop thy will mark-up it...so tht i understand but i was PO on the date so wasn't rm290?? rclxub.gif
orestes
post Feb 25 2011, 03:09 PM

19 posts

owhh... so figuremall did stated on the page?
found this
http://www.thefiguremall.com/figure/870

if what KID mentioned, srp was 7800yen ... then he must have missed the shipping cost that's calculated at the bottom??!

owhh now i also get it ... figuremall is like a proxy service? we order stuff from them, they order for us from japan, and shipping cost whatever, will be ours to bear?

Added on February 25, 2011, 3:11 pmi thought it's like XL shop... their price also japan srp ... but they wont include their shipping cost for us to pay ... we either pay domestic shipping, or go to their shop and collect for free... ^^

thanks exiled to clear my confusion also ..

This post has been edited by orestes: Feb 25 2011, 03:11 PM
Quazacolt
post Feb 25 2011, 03:14 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Feb 25 2011, 08:08 AM)

its very confusing having a dispute tag trying to advocate more confusion into the matter.

just sayin.
KID991
post Feb 25 2011, 03:22 PM

is ok liao.....since the dealer was on apologise about this matter. the case should close....coz now every thing back to normal.....dun feel like cost more troble......juz hope the dealer had a improvement on the communicate reply service only....
orestes
post Feb 25 2011, 03:24 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 25 2011, 03:14 PM)
its very confusing having a dispute tag trying to advocate more confusion into the matter.

just sayin.
owhh.. just because i got the label tagged on me, i can get ppl confused ...
so perhaps ppl who dont have a tag, get pretty much from their conscience..? rolleyes.gif
ppl labeling ppl ... sheesh~ laugh.gif

just sayin.
Quazacolt
post Feb 25 2011, 03:28 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Feb 25 2011, 03:24 PM)
owhh.. just because i got the label tagged on me, i can get ppl confused ...
so perhaps ppl who dont have a tag, get pretty much from their conscience..? rolleyes.gif
ppl labeling ppl ... sheesh~  laugh.gif

just sayin.
whatever you're trying to point out, i'm sure its very convincing.

126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0383sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:35 AM