4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Collectibles Japanese Vinyl and Figures V8, Poisons overload! Is your body ready?

EXkurogane
post May 29 2013, 07:38 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(KajumaO2 @ May 29 2013, 07:32 PM)
what happen to Daiki Kougyo ? I think they are excellent
Im not a figure god who remembers every name lol; I also left out A+, the company behind the 1/2.5 scale Catteleya and 1/2 Sonico. Daiki highest also tier 2 only, nt every figure they made are good, i remembered that maid bride-something wasnt good and many people complained.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: May 29 2013, 07:39 PM
EXkurogane
post May 29 2013, 07:54 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 29 2013, 07:40 PM)
good news for u 2, u both aint lolicon then tongue.gif
for me I don't care as long as cute whistling.gif
Being lolicon is ok, but no pedo. tongue.gif Both are different.
EXkurogane
post May 29 2013, 10:51 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ May 29 2013, 09:41 PM)
I am new to figuries, but why would a company call themself a FAP company? That is just so wrong lolol..

Just bought Saber Distance Avalon for RM480 and Triumphant for RM330. I have never watch saber anime before (other than playing her on warcraft Fight of Character game lol) But saber sure seems to stand up when place with other figurine on shelf. The post and body texture is definitely a stopper even for non figurine collectors. Sapu-ed 5 more statue last week.. Gonna kena warning red card from gf soon..
It's Phat Company LOL, i tend to call it Fap Company.
EXkurogane
post May 29 2013, 11:09 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ May 29 2013, 11:00 PM)
I lost the auction, Kamineko 1/7 by Max Factory price jacked up from 5.7k to 8.5k yen in the last 15 minutes.  sad.gif
Auctions ain't easy unless u have $$ prepared to pay any amount for it. YJA?
EXkurogane
post May 29 2013, 11:26 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ May 29 2013, 11:12 PM)
YJA. It's the shipping fee + service fee thru proxy which is the problem. If just shipping fee I could just throw 10k for kamineko.  sad.gif
Anyone know where can buy things direct from Japan without thru proxy? Rakuten?
I also use YJA as a last resort. And, i guess you have heard of mandarake before?
EXkurogane
post May 30 2013, 03:24 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(KajumaO2 @ May 30 2013, 01:57 PM)
Its all about quality IMO, I think pvc figure cost to manufacture in china wouldn't cost a whole lot compare to the profit they want to make on the other end.

So that does it for me, maybe it will have a larger market in the future.
Figures made since year 2009 are quite good already; figures before that, you see fading, leaning, all kinds of issues. If your environment isnt too harsh, especially hot and humid, figures wont degrade fast. I have a friend, collector for over a decade, whose figures are made in late 1990s still doing well even today.

I dont plan on quitting, but cutting down the quantity and increase the quality of the figures i buy (i.e. more expensive), and probably increase the variety of my hobby. Im already building Gunpla for years, but rarely nowadays - then added PVC and a bit of nendo. Now im thinking of branching out more - in maybe 2-3 years time iafter i graduate and start working will add in Hottoys, one or two Dollfies. and pick up the hobby of airsoft guns.

An airsoft G36-variant semi auto/full auto rifle will cost RM 1700 like that. If you think they are illegal, they are not - but tightly controlled (you cant swing them around in public of course), and they only sell it to those aged 21 and above. There are hobby associations in M'sia involving this hobby. An expensive hobby.

Space isnt much of an issue, first thing before picking up more hobbies is renovation of my current house. Im planning an entertainment room - TV, game consoles, sofa set, refrigerator, etc inside that room, and the rest are rows of custom shelves and cabinets with lighting for displaying stuff. Everything will leave my bedroom for another specialised room.
EXkurogane
post May 30 2013, 03:38 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(jason_tan1980 @ May 30 2013, 03:31 PM)
Hot Toys is a big hole...dun jump in it... shocking.gif
LOL, i never liked marvel and dc comics characters, i just want a 1/6 ironman. Just Ironman, nothing else. The "superhero saves the day" style sounds a bit childish to me (no offence).
EXkurogane
post May 31 2013, 01:32 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 30 2013, 09:23 PM)
no plan for real waifu? whistling.gif

the other hobby I want to enter is car modifications wwwww
me too, only Ironman is attracting me tongue.gif
Real waifu? Got target ady. This girl here, one of my campus anime club members (im one of the admin and the treasurer of the club), and our "maid"~ I bought her a maid outfit before to be used in some event, and i bought her a Bandai SHF Lelouch for her bday and she's so happy over it; she's a hardcore Code Geass fan. Her first figure. biggrin.gif Just waiting for the day when she replaces my dakimakura. brows.gif

Car mods ah, for me i do have a lifetime goal of buying a midrange sports car, nothing too expensive. It all depends how i end up in my career.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: May 31 2013, 03:51 AM
EXkurogane
post May 31 2013, 02:22 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(jason_tan1980 @ May 31 2013, 11:52 AM)
I like this one...nice~

This one im not interested lol, but the base looks nice. 14,800yen, wallet kena bomb~
EXkurogane
post May 31 2013, 02:40 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(jason_tan1980 @ May 31 2013, 02:28 PM)
Yeah, never ending complain, same like other kind of toys and collectible item...if dun like or not afford it, just leave it and keep quiet, LOL~~~
I can't buy it be honest, having seriously tight budget... cry.gif
You should see myfigurecollection.net, my god, this miku's entry, people complain here complain there... for fark's sake most of them are from western countries where their money is bigger in value than ours which means figures are cheaper to them than to us. And they still complain. If i wanted something badly i would just shut up and pay like a boss cool2.gif .
EXkurogane
post May 31 2013, 04:38 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Kirino2012 @ May 31 2013, 04:30 PM)
aiseh married edy cant play toys & games no more  nod.gif
Dats why i need a kanojo that loves anime biggrin.gif
EXkurogane
post May 31 2013, 04:58 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(KajumaO2 @ May 31 2013, 04:55 PM)
Tower of something
Tower of Druaga?
EXkurogane
post May 31 2013, 05:17 PM

1,715 posts

I do have the anime Tower of Druaga in my storage but i dont even know what it is about lol; i have over 550 anime series (80% are HD720p or higher) filling up over half of my 7TB of storage. Animax is sh!t compared to what i have. =/
EXkurogane
post May 31 2013, 05:22 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(KajumaO2 @ May 31 2013, 05:20 PM)
You've seen Toriko?
I usually dont download or watch epic long shonen series, but i do have only bleach and fairy tail in my storage for such genre of anime.
I watch almost everything, but this kind of anime and yaoi sure i skip. Toriko is now episode 10X already i think.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: May 31 2013, 05:23 PM
EXkurogane
post May 31 2013, 05:29 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(KajumaO2 @ May 31 2013, 05:27 PM)
The anime I've watch so far are one piece, Toriko, and hunter x hunter other then that nothing seem interesting lately. Was hoping they would redo macross.
Open any anime download site, see all the new episodes listed for all ongoing anime, im watching and downloading all of them thumbup.gif Of course, with the exceptions i mentioned. Wheb BluRay release is out, those with censors for nude or violent scenes will first get upgraded to 1080p - i redownload everything all over again.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: May 31 2013, 05:30 PM
EXkurogane
post May 31 2013, 05:54 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(KajumaO2 @ May 31 2013, 05:40 PM)
The Titan anime looks interesting
My god, everyone is watching that, u havent watched it yet?
EXkurogane
post May 31 2013, 06:32 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ May 31 2013, 06:26 PM)
The plot is screwed, titan vs titan  sad.gif
Watching for the action scenes.

And I'm never buying a titan figure.  tongue.gif
I already predicted everything actually. Given the amount of anime i have watched, many are predictable, and i dont even care about spoilers people post in FB. Just watch it because i wanted to. tongue.gif
EXkurogane
post May 31 2013, 06:46 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ May 31 2013, 06:34 PM)
Watching Date A Live, waiting for the other figures to come out, POed Yoshino edi.  drool.gif
QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 31 2013, 06:39 PM)
somehow weird that no Tohka figure yet  hmm.gif
I want Kurumi wub.gif
Even she want to kill me, before she could do it i would have r@ped her first already.
One does not simply underestimate EXkurogane. brows.gif

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: May 31 2013, 06:52 PM
EXkurogane
post Jun 1 2013, 11:57 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 31 2013, 11:36 PM)
I meant Bandai's bishoujo action figures tongue.gif
those cost bombs for me  cry.gif
I have always called Bandai gay. They are good in mecha and male character products; ask them make female figure or action figure they either dont look nice at all, or they just have to slap in mecha parts. When it comes to females they are totally no good.
EXkurogane
post Jun 1 2013, 02:47 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 1 2013, 02:30 PM)
yupe I know, never bothered tongue.gif
beggars cant be choosy, since very unlikely other companies will make tonnes of mecha musume figures
even Busou Shinki line is dead  sad.gif
Busou Shinki is under Konami right? Konami is only good with games; their merchandises are not recommended.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0504sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:14 PM