Renovation for my new house....

TSniko2028
post Nov 10 2010, 08:56 PM, updated 16y ago

I m planning for my new house renovation. The below queries are for my renovation budgeting purpose.

Can anyone roughly tell me/share the below items:

1) extention of the back of house for ground floor. (20'x10')
2) plaster ceiling for living room
3) kitchen & tv cabinet
4) master room wardrobe
5) downlight for all the rooms at 2nd floor. (plaster board ceiling - 2nd floor)

4everlove
post Nov 11 2010, 03:19 PM

97 posts

Hi, have sent you the contact No earlier. You can enquire from him regarding kitchen, tv cabinet as well as masterroom wardrobe.
sonerin
post Nov 11 2010, 04:46 PM

8,738 posts

Rough estimation should be around 50k.
smsuit4
post Nov 11 2010, 08:58 PM

HI,

im an interior designer and have my own renovation team. for ur above request, i can prepare for you the quotation as well as the 3D design. i can be contacted at 012-4395598 or email to smsuit4@gmail.com. No charges will be charged until you have agree with the design and quotation n agree to pass the project to me.

Rgds,
Ka Wai
FirezZ
post Nov 12 2010, 12:46 AM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

1) extention of the back of house for ground floor. (20'x10')
should be expensive but.. no comment on the actual price tho. :S

2) plaster ceiling for living room

3) kitchen & tv cabinet
tv cabinet.. i am still thinking / looking for it.. most likely i will go for ikea type ... small board added up (2 unit) and the design looks quite nice.. expected price for that.. rm 5xx / 6xx

4) master room wardrobe
- depends on your measurement looo ... set 3/4 K ?

5) downlight for all the rooms at 2nd floor. (plaster board ceiling - 2nd floor)
downlight.. you can get around rm 1x each .. with energy saving bulb.. you can estimate around rm 20 for that .. work manship .. needs to discuss with them .. some quote lowest rm 10 ... rm 15 ... rm 40 pun ada :S i got mine rm 15...
dieheartsue
post Nov 16 2010, 02:03 PM

17 posts

if u need a quotation u can pm me your details and i will arrage appointment with u for viewing your house and follow up with a reasonable quotation.. We are a reliable contractor with our own hardware shops.. thanks..
TheUrbNorm
post Nov 16 2010, 04:54 PM

557 posts

TS,

Sorry to bother your thread....

But to all constructors, can you guys PM me the quotation and contact as well? I have the almost similar same renovation item just like TS...

Would be really appreciate the response... thanks icon_question.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
scouser7
post Dec 11 2010, 12:26 AM

233 posts

Hi guys! Plan to renovate my home after lunar new year. Can someone recommend me a good reliable contractor pls. Tq
tien mei renovation
post Dec 11 2010, 11:45 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(niko2028 @ Nov 10 2010, 08:56 PM)
I m planning for my new house renovation. The below queries are for my renovation budgeting purpose.

Can anyone roughly tell me/share the below items:

1) extention of the back of house for ground floor. (20'x10') ---RM1,200
2) plaster ceiling for living room ---RM2,500
3) kitchen & tv cabinet ---RM5,000
4) master room wardrobe ---RM2,000
5) downlight for all the rooms at 2nd floor. (plaster board ceiling - 2nd floor) ---RM500
Eleganz Concept
post Dec 11 2010, 11:54 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(tien mei renovation @ Dec 11 2010, 11:45 PM)

1) extention of the back of house for ground floor. (20'x10') ---RM1,200
2) plaster ceiling for living room ---RM2,500
3) kitchen & tv cabinet ---RM5,000
4) master room wardrobe ---RM2,000
5) downlight for all the rooms at 2nd floor. (plaster board ceiling - 2nd floor) ---RM500

I will say, no 1 can fight you the price, extention of kitchen, 20 x 10 = 200sf only RM1200.
koled_anie
post Dec 13 2010, 09:09 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Dec 11 2010, 11:54 PM)
I will say, no 1 can fight you the price, extention of kitchen, 20 x 10 = 200sf only RM1200.
i guess it's a typo error... cool2.gif
AzimAdhwa
post Dec 14 2010, 09:20 PM

84 posts

haha so cheap in da world tongue.gif

0.0158sec    1.05    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:35 AM