7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 27/11 Man Utd v Blackburn | 22:55 ESPN

boxsystem
post Nov 14 2010, 01:11 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(coochiecoochie @ Nov 14 2010, 01:10 AM)
so condescending...  whistling.gif
LOL. Butthurt? For what reasons? laugh.gif
boxsystem
post Nov 14 2010, 01:14 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(coochiecoochie @ Nov 14 2010, 01:12 AM)
aiya boxy you don't start again la. I'm more amused than anything by your defence mechanisms.

cheers dude.
Haha. I thought you fired first? Wanna act innocent now?

boxsystem
post Nov 14 2010, 01:49 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

LOL. Makan spice2 .. then minum air yo. If not rasa pedas. Better still, go eat chocs/candies.

Added on November 14, 2010, 1:51 pm
QUOTE(boxsystem @ Nov 14 2010, 01:49 PM)
LOL. Makan spice2 .. then minum air yo. If not rasa pedas. Better still, go eat chocs/candies.
Bale scored 2 last nite. Should we buy him?

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Nov 14 2010, 01:51 PM
boxsystem
post Nov 14 2010, 01:54 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Nov 14 2010, 01:52 PM)
definitely yes, buy him with 90M, break Ronaldo's record biggrin.gif
LOL. later cannot buy creative midfielder. Where got so much money?

Added on November 14, 2010, 1:55 pm
QUOTE(Belphegor @ Nov 14 2010, 01:52 PM)
He manager ma. Can jinx him until like RH lol. biggrin.gif Man Utd played like champions when the clock hits 80th minute until the whistle blows. But before that, they played like random teams. Totally outplayed by Villa's counterattack and you guys outplayed them in set piece. laugh.gif
Only 1 set piece je jadi. But then, no one was at the end of it. doh.gif

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Nov 14 2010, 01:55 PM
boxsystem
post Nov 14 2010, 01:59 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Nov 14 2010, 01:57 PM)
Gill said we have 150M in bank yo, another 60M for creative midfield laugh.gif
That one tipu Rooney oni. Hahaha. Or, we might have 150m after selling Rooney. laugh.gif
boxsystem
post Nov 14 2010, 02:38 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Nov 14 2010, 02:19 PM)
agreed, teams like Wolf, Stoke, Sunderland, even newcomer Blackpool aren't pushovers anymore, and that's a good sign as more competition will make sure the team won't be complacent and be alert 24/7 (however yesterday we seemed to be sleeping throughout the match lol)
People expects us to 'stream-roll' these teams. The fact that football has evolved, the game has evolved and it is very competetive these days. There's a business side to it. And the fact that people tend to forget that players are also human is an another thing. Criticize all you want, but don't spout crap just because you have played FM.

The team played poorly last night except for the last 15mins(including injury time). No doubt. I don't know what was the reason for them to play poorly but I could easily point out that Park, Berba, Chicharito and Nani didn't help Fletcher and Carrick at all. I could see an another setback for Carrick. Nice! Just as he is trying to get his confidence back.

Anyway, teams found out that to play us, they'll need counter attacks. A way which we used to play back then. Especially against Arsenal in recent years. Soak up the attack/pressure and boom, counter. Clearly, we missed Scholesy creativity last night. We need to address that. Actually, we hoped for Nani to stand out yet it was an off day for him.

We truly missed Valencia as well. Having both Park and Nani is good but to have different options on both sides are better. Valencia is good with crossing early which something Nani lacks/rarely does it. As a matter of fact, he would choose to cut inside like most of the time. When you're having a lot of players to defend inside the penalty box, it doesn't help much.

Oh well.

Added on November 14, 2010, 2:41 pm
QUOTE(syarz @ Nov 14 2010, 02:13 PM)
something about berba is like up down down down up up down down down....
he needs to have THE TALK again with the gaffer... that is one thing for sure
for chicarito, not much complain as it is his first season...
just finished reading the whole thread, i wonder if we are in position like liverpool, what would the reactions be in MUST.. shakehead.gif
Don't say that lah. We aren't allowed. We should allow constructive criticism on our players. Believe/faith is bullshit.

We are Manchester United. We need to win the title every single season. An off day for players isn't acceptable. They must perform all the time.

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Nov 14 2010, 02:41 PM
boxsystem
post Nov 14 2010, 02:57 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Nov 14 2010, 02:49 PM)
lol come on, they played badly yesterday, and suddenly, they are average players?

Added on November 14, 2010, 2:50 pm

I reckon Anderson will fill in Scholesy's place...only thing is, when?
Dunno when. Take a good look at Darren Fletcher. Took him sometime to cement his place.

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Nov 14 2010, 02:51 PM)
What aren't allowed is repeated sarcastic nonsense when it's clear ppl are just discussing what happened in a game...
Weren't there suggestions to sell A and buy B? Anyway, feel free to discuss.

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Nov 14 2010, 03:01 PM
boxsystem
post Nov 14 2010, 02:58 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Nov 14 2010, 02:57 PM)
sigh, then 2 seasons ago, who won the title for us?
Teehehehehe. laugh.gif
boxsystem
post Nov 14 2010, 07:22 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(alienLYN @ Nov 14 2010, 03:50 PM)
We only showed urgency when we were 2 nil down. I have to say, even though we have been on a winning run a few games back i do not recall Man United imposing ourselves on opponents. Few season's back when opponents faced us, they would park the bus with they're tails between they're legs expecting us to put an almighty onslaught on their goal.

Bolder tactics from "smaller" teams? or we have not played up to our standard?  hmm.gif
Both. They played the right way and we haven't played our best.

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Nov 14 2010, 04:32 PM)
I am still hoping Anderson will step up to the plate this season. We saw a glimpse of that during February before he got that serious injury.
Yup. But, I guess Ando will take sometime. If he's showing his form from his first season, then I'd say. GAME ON!

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Nov 14 2010, 05:26 PM)
not really...Giggs and Scholes was average during those years (before their yoga session rejuvenate them lol)...still remember some people call for their head that time lol...heck even SAF's head had been called...

and of course the strings of failed players: Kleberson, Djemba Djemba, Veron...and mostly, the keepers....really sakit hati to see those who start as our GK after the great Dane and before VDS
True. Becks, Scholesy, Giggsy and the rest of class 92 were nothing back then. No one ever knew them. Apart from Giggsy maybe.

And the string of keepers coming and out was funny as well. Had some fair frustrating moments too.

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Nov 14 2010, 06:19 PM)
wow villa played very well indeed. their pace was causing so much trouble.. very good counter attacking football.. hope our lads take some lessons out of this draw.
They should. I think SAF will have quite a headache now. At first, defensive issues, now we're back on the attacking. Well, like many have posted, form is temporary, class is permanent.
boxsystem
post Nov 14 2010, 07:33 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Nov 14 2010, 07:25 PM)
and thats just the fledgling era most remember, how about when the early years the gaffer came here.constant downs then ups, and what we had to show for bak then??an occasional league cup, fa cup and outstanding matches agains cit£h, leeds and the pools.

after 2/3  season we started to click, and some future things were set in motion.
Well, that's the most successful Fergie's fledgling that anyone could remember. I am not sure how many knows that Ebanks-Blake was a product of our academy. Robbie Savage even.

boxsystem
post Nov 15 2010, 01:25 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Nov 15 2010, 01:15 AM)
dear sheep, whatever you are doing its working
keep it up  thumbup.gif
To have a fellow Arsenal fan to root for Sheep, now that's something.

Quick, prepare a front page post for Sheep. I shall request from alien as well. tongue.gif
boxsystem
post Nov 15 2010, 01:30 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(viNcee @ Nov 15 2010, 01:27 AM)
We should chip in and buy Sheep a Chelsea shirt
This^ laugh.gif
boxsystem
post Nov 15 2010, 02:48 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(imran424 @ Nov 15 2010, 02:06 AM)
MOTM : Sheep319.

You're officially better than Paul the Octopus.

Thank you Sheep.
This^

QUOTE(Quick` @ Nov 15 2010, 02:07 AM)
kambing biri biri!  notworthy.gif
This^

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Nov 15 2010, 02:08 AM)
Now are there still any unbelievers in the truth that is sheep319?

Needless to say. Sheep is the greatest jinxer of our time.

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Nov 15 2010, 02:17 AM)
wow.. so many stay late for chelsea  game?? haha

thanks agent bruce, richardson and welbeck.. !!
Thanks agent Sheep!
boxsystem
post Nov 15 2010, 03:01 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

This season might just be the most competitive season! Or am I wrong?

Looking at the table, it's anyone's title to grasp now. Consistency in winning matches will definitely prevail the winner.
boxsystem
post Nov 15 2010, 03:13 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

Next weekend gonna be interesting ..

Arse vs Spurs
Brums vs Chels
Us vs Wigan

How long is Scholes' ban again? 1 match is it?

Essien will definitely be out of that match. Straight red card would cost 3 matches right?
boxsystem
post Nov 15 2010, 03:21 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Nov 15 2010, 03:20 AM)
actually, not 3. it depends on how harsh the tackle is.
I've read somewhere. Straight red carded will be a ban of 3 matches.
boxsystem
post Nov 15 2010, 09:22 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

This is interesting ...

http://therepublikofmancunia.com/at-2-0-down/
boxsystem
post Nov 15 2010, 01:25 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(kikurazz @ Nov 15 2010, 10:21 AM)
sweat.gif

very very interesting and true...but at the end of the day winning more matches = greater shot at winning the title come May
it's undeniable that Man Utd has a never-say-die attitude and we're bloody good at it but if we keep doing it, we'll be very well shooting ourselves in the foot sooner or later

we need to be playing consistently the way we played the last 10 mins @ Villa Park  flex.gif
True. I do hope that SAF addresses that problem. Chelsea might drop a couple of points again but if we don't pick ourselves up, it will be last season all over again. Lets just hope Arsenal will be their usual self from this point on. Huhu. City? Don't care.

QUOTE(BoltonMan @ Nov 15 2010, 10:28 AM)
this really very poor defending ...

why so worry to concede a throw in since already 0-2 down and sunderland doesn't have delap ...

may be he think he is world best left back and should not concede throw in like that ...
To pay back Gerrard lah. Last season, Gerrard made that infamous pass to Drogba. Last night, Cole made the same pass to Welbeck. laugh.gif
boxsystem
post Nov 16 2010, 08:23 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(ReAcTiVo @ Nov 16 2010, 08:15 AM)
happy 36 birthday to our living legend paul scholes !
Thank you for wishing my birthday ... laugh.gif

But I don't want me limelight/attention .. so please yah ... syhhhh laugh.gif

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Nov 16 2010, 08:24 AM
boxsystem
post Nov 16 2010, 08:46 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(ReAcTiVo @ Nov 16 2010, 08:32 AM)
pftt sleep.gif

so this weekend no epl match? hmm.gif must be boring sad.gif
Got lah. Why no have pulak?

On Saturday,

Le Arse vs Spurs - Early kickoff (8.45pm)

11 pm matches:
West Brom vs Stoke
Brums vs Renties
Bolton vs Barcodes
Pool(the black colored) vs Wolves
Us vs Wigan

Pool(the red one) vs west ham - (1.30am Sunday morning)

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0473sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:40 AM