Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V7, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 13 2010, 02:03 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Nov 13 2010, 02:37 PM)
Compared to my iphone 4... im using iphone4 for my day to day instead...
When compare my SGS with my frens nexus one ... its full of SHAME only... i got nothing to be proud of with SGS..
1. Nexus one gets os update quicker and more satisfying
2. His phone is faster than mine ... SGS lags and irresponsive once in a while one...
3. GPS like crap... seriously malu when i wanted to show off my GPS when we travelling to genting one time ... My GPS did not lock any signal from Sunway till near the hill of genting... and by then.. the accuracy was WAY WAY OFF that my position was even off ROAD>....
4. The back cover of SGS feels very plasticy and greasy ...
5. My friend says its a cheap toy phone  doh.gif  doh.gif  despite the unsolid feel when holding it compared to iphone 4...
Now you know why i got so pissed why SGS .... i got nothing to be proud of despite spending over RM2.5k for the phone...
All of the problems also cause by unstable and lousy software instead of hardware... and SAMSUNG Malaysia is CRAP at doing their job updating our phones..

and yes... NEW firmware is THAT important .... some people might chose SGS over iphone just because of FLASH support.... if you all like to think less of it ... you might as well not considered those feature to be part of it..
Overall i seriously got to say .. SGS realy gave me a bad out of the box experiance...

That what ive been telling to everyone who asked about my SGS.....
thumbup.gif ....so honest...thats a reality...hehe
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 13 2010, 02:05 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Nov 13 2010, 02:13 PM)
no point of selling juz because no official FroYo.. the SGS was already very solid i guess in overall aspects.. there are no better Android device in Malaysia that is on par with SGS
only on paper mehh...on performance at stock rom nothing make me wow!!... wink.gif
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 13 2010, 02:10 PM

1,966 posts

pls someone upload ur sgs video running at stock rom..i want to see how speedy the ui....especially when u open browser,email n games...then make a call....the best thing on this sgs only their display mehh.....
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 13 2010, 02:19 PM

1,966 posts

i want ur video...not from others ..hehe

Added on November 13, 2010, 2:20 pmi want to see standard stock rom in this thread...not on youtube...hehe

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 13 2010, 02:20 PM
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 13 2010, 02:24 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(fifty2seventy @ Nov 13 2010, 03:20 PM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s7l1fELkxUk&feature=fvst

hope this is a good one.

sorry but its not mine. I think basically it's the same around the world. maybe should give it a try at any maxis centre near you?
is it ur video??.. smile.gif ...i want to see local people test drive their sgs on stock rom...can i??
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 13 2010, 02:33 PM

1,966 posts

i test ady at the curve maxis ...shame on that price...that sell person kena f*** with me...samsung should build better laa bcoz of the price quite high so the expected also high from customer like me...hehe..dont just to show off the gaming n playback movie capabilities...i want the smooth n speedy mulititask if i spend a lot money for the phone...

0.0222sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:01 PM