Ninnendo Kopitiam V45, NSFW, BS, Happi Fatherhood Edition

SUSgogo2
post Jan 9 2011, 11:58 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

i got a question...is nintendo DS box is sealed by Nintendo? should we
ask for sealed box when getting the Nintendo DS/Dsi/XL?
SUSgogo2
post Jan 10 2011, 12:14 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Jan 10 2011, 12:06 AM)
I don't think there's a seal or something like that on the box. But when you start up the machine for the first time it'll prompt you to input the settings, so if the DS boots straight to the game selection screen it might been tampered with before.
but he could have done a master reset before right? hehe

I planning to buy DSi XL Mario version. RM630 virgin set. I plan to support original.
Is this a good price?
SUSgogo2
post Jan 10 2011, 12:55 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Jan 10 2011, 12:47 AM)
Master reset = taking out the battery from the unit for a moment

But if you're worried about getting conned with recon set, it's better to get it from reputable sellers.
penang got any femes reputable seller?
SUSgogo2
post Jan 10 2011, 01:15 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Jan 10 2011, 01:12 AM)
I dunno lol. Try asking in the Penang gamer's thread:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/548806
lol thanks
SUSgogo2
post Jan 16 2011, 11:22 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

just bought DSI XL...

THe including charger is 110V...

He gave another 220V charger...

DO you guys think the third party charger is ok? will it kill or reduce
the lifespan of my nds?
SUSgogo2
post Jan 17 2011, 10:50 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 17 2011, 09:35 AM)
Most likely it won't. Most third party chargers are fine in terms of the durability of the battery. But if the adapter is out, its out.
thanks bro...

another thing is, I did not buy DSI XL crystal case. So now, its naked. I didn't buy because the case will scratch the
DSI XL right?

Got anyone selling silicon for XL? sad.gif But I do have casing for it .. but not the one that wrap the XL...
SUSgogo2
post Jan 17 2011, 11:34 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 17 2011, 11:00 AM)
I've never really had such a case. But if its loose, then yes it can.

I prefer a pouch though. That is edgy. But not sure who is selling that.
really? the seller also said the case will scratch dsi XL... so I dun dare..

I'm using pouch like this:

I rather have something like this to protect even the button:
SUSgogo2
post Jan 17 2011, 01:37 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 17 2011, 11:39 AM)
I prefer your pouch than the silicone. It traps dust and other junk in the DSi! It happened to my sister's Ipod. huhu.
just now I go buy aluminium casing!!! I bought the red color because mine is Mario 25th Anniversary edition... huhu

SUSgogo2
post Jan 18 2011, 10:14 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

help.. yesterday I realise my top DSi XL screen is yellowish. Is it normal?
SUSgogo2
post Jan 28 2011, 11:38 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

i just realised 3DS is usd249.. even cheaper than dsi xl... wow wow...
is this instant buy?
SUSgogo2
post Jan 31 2011, 03:21 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

just finished playing Super Mario DS... beating W8 last boss is quite easy yo but with fireball la...hahaha...

But I haven't unlock world 3 and 7...

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jan 31 2011, 03:21 PM

0.0360sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:28 PM