4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Sports Football Manager 2011 Attributes Explained, If u want to beat Goliath!!!!

Sheep319
post Jan 31 2011, 07:11 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

yay. won Manager of the Year, finished 11th in EPL, but no major cups, and now kena offer become England Manager. yyyyaaaaaaayyyyy
Sheep319
post Jan 31 2011, 12:18 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Jan 31 2011, 09:58 AM)
But with England, you cannot sign Kaka on a free transfer wor ... laugh.gif
lol shaddap

Added on January 31, 2011, 12:32 pmspeaking about Bakambu, he's nothing more than just an average player in my game. he moved to Burnley and never got better lol.

This post has been edited by Sheep319: Jan 31 2011, 12:32 PM
Sheep319
post Jan 31 2011, 12:56 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

i want to buy a player, but I don't know who and which position to buy.

my team... is perfect... (but not Real Madrid perfect)

I only bought Steven Defour to replace an aging Gareth Barry, only to find out he's not the best replacement ever. he can't tackle for nuts.

HOW DID THIS POST END UP IN MILAN'S THREAD?!
Sheep319
post Jan 31 2011, 01:30 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Jan 31 2011, 01:03 PM)
^ gojko kacar. bought for 2.5mil. 7+ rating for 5 years, sold at 1.5mil. his stat really fast inclining.
he's 29 now, and has 9 stamina which is pathetically low for a midfield lol, but other stats looks damn good though.

I HAVE A TEAM FULL OF GAJAHS. THEY CAN'T JUMP! only the central defenders and goalkeeper can jump, and Franco Di Santo.

others are hopeless. damn. cacat team.

This post has been edited by Sheep319: Jan 31 2011, 01:31 PM
Sheep319
post Feb 8 2011, 02:39 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

Wooh. Finished 4th with Middlesbrough in 2017/2018, bloody surprising.

Got a regen striker and two high marking stats defenders.

Kena whack by Roma 6-3 at home in first leg, and lost 2-1 in the 2nd leg.

I need a new keeper, and a new left winger! So many of my players have finally retired.
Sheep319
post Feb 8 2011, 11:54 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

oh lol, my squad is now the reunion club.

managed to bring back Adam Johnson and Stewart Downing to Middlesbrough.
looking to get Lee Cattermole back too, but I need a young defensive midfielder.

got Ochoa, FINALLY (eventhough he's 33 now, damn)
Sheep319
post Feb 8 2011, 12:59 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(AuRevoir @ Feb 8 2011, 12:15 PM)
wa lao Sheep...2017/18...u wanna b another SAF ? Anyway..try this few young DMCs, start of the game only 16 - 18.

1.Geoffrey Kondogbia
2.Nampalys Mendy
3.Christopher Missilou
4.Lorenzo Crisetig
5.Daniel Kofi Agyei
6.Edu Ramos
7.George Thorne

Other than 1,6 & 7...I have seen the others in action in my rival teams one word =  thumbup.gif
aiming to live in Middlesbrough for the rest of my life lol.

anyway,

FU, STEWART DOWNING RETIRING SOON, and so is Andreas Ivanschitz

NOES. NO PROPER LEFT WINGER.

edit: the reason why i'm signing Downing and Adam Johnson is to bypass the Homegrown thing for the Champions League. they grow up in Middlesbrough, so YAY, quality players at a cheap price, and I have no worries for registering for the CL.

Added on February 8, 2011, 1:06 pmi'm so happy with my current Middlesbrough now. managed to fend off Inter and other teams from signing my wonderful defender David Wheater, the most bloody consistent Englishman in Boro.

from Championship, first season didn't make it through, and now in the EPL, hopefully playing in the Champions League.

*tears of joy*

This post has been edited by Sheep319: Feb 8 2011, 01:06 PM
Sheep319
post Feb 8 2011, 10:34 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Feb 8 2011, 08:52 PM)
Its freakin stupid..Won Man City who's in 4th place twice in a row only to lose 2-1 to last place West Brom..At home summore..

press conference didn't work out well I guess, which gives overconfidence to them. lol.
Sheep319
post Feb 9 2011, 04:47 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

how do you solve a team whose defender is outscoring the striker?

i'm facing that, even with a striker with finishing 17 and composure 16, none of his shots are on target lol.
Sheep319
post Feb 9 2011, 04:58 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Feb 9 2011, 04:53 PM)
kill the striker..

my problem with striker is inconsistency..some match can bang goals like gila the next match his shots all fly sky high doh.gif doh.gif
MUTUAL TERMINATION!

Oh hell no, last season he was my top scorer, but this season, 14 appearance, I see more shots flying off target than ever. So frustrated.
Sheep319
post Feb 10 2011, 10:34 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Feb 10 2011, 10:28 AM)
after using same tactic for 10 years, my team start to not scoring goals.

goal come from winger and defender .. striker play with egg.
omg exactly like what I'm facing now.
Sheep319
post Feb 10 2011, 12:52 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Feb 10 2011, 12:27 PM)
what year man? its started in 2019. damn. hulk injured 6months 2 time, after that no score anymore.
mine started in 2018, and going on now. top scorer in my club is my defender.
Sheep319
post Feb 10 2011, 01:26 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Feb 10 2011, 01:16 PM)
Yea whn your striker is nt scoring you will feel like frying them. My two fullbacks always perform inconsistent.any of u guys have prob with the two fullbacks?
seriously, damn pissed.

can you imagine, 17 shots, 3 on target. FFFUUU!!11
Sheep319
post Feb 10 2011, 02:17 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

truly a wonderful and ridiculous game ever. i think even getting torres won't help Boro now lol.

Sheep319
post Feb 12 2011, 01:09 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Feb 11 2011, 02:38 PM)

i don't know where i have thrown him... now is 2015.... he should be somewhere playing first team. XD

I find out that those Man United does not have quality player. ( In term of quality i refer like Macheda type which really can score and in the national team as well ).

Bebe looks good at my team but my tactic does not require winger. Always loan him and he always scores alot. He even scores for his nation country as well.

None of the old are able to retire happily in my team. ( Except giggs, van der sar and ferdinand who he was "forced" to retired tongue.gif ).

the rest are either

1) Unable to negotiate the wages due to high demanding ( like carrick, evra and gary neville ).
2) Sell to some other team ( Oshea, Berbatov went Aston Villa ).

Do you guys sell player when they reach 30? I thought the golden age is between 27 to 32?
it's best to sell them once they reach 32, by then the physical stats will start to decline.

but being me, I like to see my players retire at the club lol.
gives a more sentimental effect to it.
its like, you came from the club, you go somewhere else, you come back, and end your career here. *tear drop*
Sheep319
post Feb 13 2011, 11:40 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

fuh, the feeling of being 3000+ days manager of Middlesbrough, and having 500+ games in charge is very awesome.
Sheep319
post Feb 14 2011, 03:27 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

le fu. 3 times consecutive 2nd place Manager of the Year. g'damn lah!
Sheep319
post Feb 14 2011, 10:54 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

FUAH. My new season (19/20) consists of

a pair of Argentinean strikers (Franco di Santo and a regen)
a pair of French wingers (Jeremy Menez and Gabriel Obertan)
a pair of Belgian midfielders (Marouane Fellaini and Steven Defour)
an almost complete set of English defenders (Luke Garbutt, David Wheater, Michael Mancienne, and a Dutch guy)
and to top it all off, a Mexican goalkeeper (who else but Ochoa)

Sheep319
post Feb 14 2011, 11:42 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Feb 14 2011, 11:35 AM)
y u like collect oldies?? got fetish?
backup ma. with a squad like Boro, and all the good players already gone to other clubs (other = Barcelona, Man City, Arsenal, etc. etc. etc.), and also all the young English players are sibeh expensive, it's nice to get oldies once in a while.

(actually i donwan if menez go to rival squad then he hantam me kaw kaw with a hattrick lulz so thats why i sign him)

This post has been edited by Sheep319: Feb 14 2011, 11:44 AM
Sheep319
post Feb 14 2011, 11:56 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Feb 14 2011, 11:51 AM)
Stop buying 35 year old Kakas and you'll get first. tongue.gif
tak puas hati izzit! hah! hah! hah!

Menez is just 32, so still not bad for a good left winger.
Fellaini is just 31, and he was just released from Real Madrid. HOW CAN I NOT SIGN HIM.
as for the regen Argentinean striker, he was recommended by my scout, at 20 years old, is on par with my strongest striker. I sold off my old striker, who contributed quite a lot, but rarely scores, and the fans actually liked him going out lol. poor guy. (the guy's name is Bas Dost)

been in Europa League consecutively, and this time I need to improve myself, at least get past the second knockout stage.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0417sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:31 PM