56 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 >Bottom

Sports Football Manager 2011 Attributes Explained, If u want to beat Goliath!!!!

konichiwawa
post Jun 19 2011, 08:16 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Jun 17 2011, 05:36 PM)
Foreign Training Ground is a real things...Barcelona will open a training ground nearby the Chelsea training ground in Cobham..as for Academy..dont you want to have La Masia type of academy to train ur talent..from under 8-16 of ages..??

Ranking and promotion is there but..the Youth Coach should report to the manager which one is the best of the best in the youth cuz they might improve and some players may stalled by the ed of the season...and if that happen in long term plan the manager know when to sell who to sell who can he replace from the youth...

Yes..I can improve my FM skill but nothing wrong if the game improve also right?
Besides Barca's training ground which is a partnership with a local London school, I'm not sure if many other teams have this. This seems like a rarity and thus may not entice SI to include this in.

In my games, I always check with my Assistant Manager on which are my best younger players for each position and who are my best young line-up (under Assistant Advice). On top of that, I take the initiative to check on my promising young players Coach Reports to see how they are doing.

I agree that the game can definitely improve but I feel that in these areas, the game is already good enough. Some areas of improvement I feel could be in place to mimic reality is the training aspect. I believe that the training/match preparation could be further enhanced to focus on teamwork/team play on top of the individual training.
Ichighost
post Jun 20 2011, 04:33 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(konichiwawa @ Jun 19 2011, 09:16 PM)
Besides Barca's training ground which is a partnership with a local London school, I'm not sure if many other teams have this. This seems like a rarity and thus may not entice SI to include this in.

In my games, I always check with my Assistant Manager on which are my best younger players for each position and who are my best young line-up (under Assistant Advice). On top of that, I take the initiative to check on my promising young players Coach Reports to see how they are doing.

I agree that the game can definitely improve but I feel that in these areas, the game is already good enough. Some areas of improvement I feel could be in place to mimic reality is the training aspect. I believe that the training/match preparation could be further enhanced to focus on teamwork/team play on top of the individual training.
actually this all features already implement in FIFA Manager and Championship Manager...for me I prefer to focus at the First Team Squad...and let our staff deal with the rest...
esdome
post Jul 6 2011, 11:31 AM

496 posts

Hi, a noob question. May i know what IO stand for in FM11?
99killer
post Jul 6 2011, 05:14 PM

56 posts

idk about IO but if OI then it is Opposition Instructions
you know the show weaker foot stuff b4 the match begin
esdome
post Jul 7 2011, 02:32 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(99killer @ Jul 6 2011, 05:14 PM)
idk about IO but if OI then it is Opposition Instructions
you know the show weaker foot stuff b4 the match begin
Thanks for the explanation.

Any idea why the signing new player is so hard for my club.

Currently coaching M.U and my first season already spent more than 60M to get Akinfeev 35M and Neymar 33M.

First season only get 2nd place in PL and 2nd in CL. Just entering the second season, Hamsik alone cost me 60M cry.gif

Phil Jones and Gareth Bale request more than 120M to get either one of them. Both = 240M+ and I'm stunned when looking at the amount.

Those youngsters also not interested to join me even the offer is good enough. rclxub.gif

konichiwawa
post Jul 15 2011, 02:47 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(esdome @ Jul 7 2011, 02:32 PM)
Thanks for the explanation.

Any idea why the signing new player is so hard for my club.

Currently coaching M.U and my first season already spent more than 60M to get Akinfeev 35M and Neymar 33M.

First season only get 2nd place in PL and 2nd in CL. Just entering the second season, Hamsik alone cost me 60M  cry.gif

Phil Jones and Gareth Bale request more than 120M to get either one of them. Both = 240M+ and I'm stunned when looking at the amount.

Those youngsters also not interested to join me even the offer is good enough.  rclxub.gif
Firstly, check if your currency is US$ or Pound Sterling. I highly doubt they actually cost so much and I even doubt that MU has such a huge transfer kitty in the 1st season. You are paying so much because you are buying premium players, what more premium young players. Perhaps you should look into buying young players who aren't so well-known to build up your squad. If you look into the forums, you will find a list of young players who are good and not too expensive.
epsonstylux
post Jul 18 2011, 10:49 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

guys, can help me?

im using aston villa. i just cannot score. is there any training or tactic tweak i can use? during a game, i can have 20++ shots, but only around 8-10 on shot. others is either block or hits the woodwork/post. im truly frustated by this.

now im using
Courthis
Beye/L.Young Cuellar/Dunne Collins Warnock
Ireland/Petrov ???/Delph
Brighton/Agbonlahor Simon Vukcevic/Ireland J.S Park/Heskey
Lukaku/Bent

----------------------------------X(GK)-------------------------
-------X------------------X--------------------X---------------X-------
------------------------------X-------X---------------------------------
--------X-------------------------X(AMC)----------------------X-------------
---------------------------------X(ST)---------------------------------------
my style is direct with high tempo.

any specific instruction for lukaku? its like he's playing blindfolded. he cant score.

my team is so stupid even playing against swansea pun tak boleh nak goal. what the hell lah

This post has been edited by epsonstylux: Jul 19 2011, 12:08 AM
esdome
post Jul 19 2011, 05:16 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Jul 18 2011, 10:49 PM)
guys, can help me?

im using aston villa. i just cannot score. is there any training or tactic tweak i can use? during a game, i can have 20++ shots, but only around 8-10 on shot. others is either block or hits the woodwork/post. im truly frustated by this.

now im using
                                    Courthis
Beye/L.Young      Cuellar/Dunne            Collins            Warnock
                        Ireland/Petrov      ???/Delph
Brighton/Agbonlahor            Simon Vukcevic/Ireland        J.S Park/Heskey
                                      Lukaku/Bent

----------------------------------X(GK)-------------------------
-------X------------------X--------------------X---------------X-------
------------------------------X-------X---------------------------------
--------X-------------------------X(AMC)----------------------X-------------
---------------------------------X(ST)---------------------------------------
my style is direct with high tempo.

any specific instruction for lukaku? its like he's playing blindfolded. he cant score.

my team is so stupid even playing against swansea pun tak boleh nak goal. what the hell lah
try play with 3 strikers (J.Hernandes, Neymar, Macheda)

3 of them are scoring machines and Neymar can assist a lot also. Neymar only cost me around 35M if not mistaken.

epsonstylux
post Jul 20 2011, 11:56 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

i dont have enough resources to buy hernandez, macheda, and neymar.

im trying to play new game using low rep team
talexeh
post Jul 22 2011, 01:55 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,100 posts

Just as a heads up to those looking to own a copy of this game. GamersGate is having 66% discount for 1 day only so click on the link below to get it.

Football Manager 2011 | -66% | $6.78
y2kK
post Jul 23 2011, 02:09 PM

waiting fm12...

TSJedi
post Jul 30 2011, 07:15 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

Hi ppl, wah, i long time din play this game only after exam..zzz FM 2012 also want to come out already..

ok, btw, I become spain manager, when guardiola was spain manager he selected 13 players and never got criticised, now on me? 'check screenshot'
what not enough standard crap, my squad everyone is star or hard-trained icon_idea.gif

-trying to create an all spain squad, and then if possible, all barca homegrown squad except puyol who retired and no option to recall him due to a bug clash with international and club interaction, would like him as back up to s.ramos not arbeloa crap-

oh, the C Ronaldo that u see, i bought over after he unhappy n Madrid offered for his value 30.5 - lolz he can work well with messi on both wings or one striker one wing

+ i am the best paid manager in the world on 300k per week thru extortion smile.gif cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Jedi: Jul 30 2011, 07:18 PM

nairud
post Aug 2 2011, 02:19 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

after changing the trainings to 4 stars and above, the way they play is totally different. geng
THE ZUL
post Aug 2 2011, 05:13 PM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

im lazy to install back fm11 to my pc lol need to update patch and such.

maybe just wait for fm12 tongue.gif
Eisenmeteor
post Aug 3 2011, 01:07 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

Was wondering if u all thinks that Nicolas Lodeiro and Douglas Costa are similar type players..Was trying to fit the former into a deep lying playmaker but he can score as well..Hmm
ik3da
post Aug 3 2011, 02:29 PM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Aug 3 2011, 01:07 PM)
Was wondering if u all thinks that Nicolas Lodeiro and Douglas Costa are similar type players..Was trying to fit the former into a deep lying playmaker but he can score as well..Hmm
Just my experience.

Couldn't get Nicolas, MU bought him first. Costa on the other hand plays very well for me on the right wing (crossing + scoring), position is set to winger (attack) on a 4-4-2 diamond. Swapping him to AMC in half time works really good as well (had been wondering if swapping position of a player during half time will make opposition marking on my player harder or not, anyone have any ideas?).
AuRevoir
post Aug 4 2011, 12:07 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Jul 30 2011, 07:15 PM)
Hi ppl, wah, i long time din play this game only after exam..zzz FM 2012 also want to come out already..

ok, btw, I become spain manager, when guardiola was spain manager he selected 13 players and never got criticised, now on me? 'check screenshot'
what not enough standard crap, my squad everyone is star or hard-trained  icon_idea.gif

-trying to create an all spain squad, and then if possible, all barca homegrown squad except puyol who retired and no option to recall him due to a bug clash with international and club interaction, would like him as back up to s.ramos not arbeloa crap-

oh, the C Ronaldo that u see, i bought over after he unhappy n Madrid offered for his value 30.5 - lolz he can work well with messi on both wings or one striker one wing

+ i am the best paid manager in the world on 300k per week thru extortion  smile.gif  cool2.gif
fuyoh..this is all stars ! so u rotate them ?..imagine IRL..all oso wanna pay. your head will crack sweat.gif

dun worry about the international crap..when I was managing Man Utd & England..samething, the press sd I bias, favoritism..blah, blah, blah..when I won...all legends came out n talk c*ck sing song. tongue.gif
TSJedi
post Aug 4 2011, 12:28 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

rotate yeah, every match a new selection of all players except pique bec he scores very often from corners smile.gif although i like to put torres (came for free for just 65k per week salary pay as u play grade after unhappy with liv board n rejected my offer when they get the chance to earn on his last year) + villa ( guy pace is just 12 now 33 yr old) together
nairud
post Aug 4 2011, 05:05 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

If one take over Barca, Madrid or M City, how much transfer kitty is provided?
TSJedi
post Aug 4 2011, 09:50 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

barca, unlimited...bec every year u earn 130 mil pounds from TV rights, and i dont buy that much, if i buy it must be worldclass player and 50% is contract ends, i get them lol

i know how they are so successful in reality, they give alot of high salaries to their players with incentives, that is why they are so motivated smile.gif it makes sense

i become barca manager after i manage levante, i declare interest on barca job, the next day guardiola was sacked, was no longer the legend of the club, and pop. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Jedi: Aug 4 2011, 09:51 PM

56 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 >Top

0.0331sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:08 AM