Nokia N8 - V12 - [The King of Camera Phones], New N8 Owner, please read the FrontPage!
nicholasbeh
Nov 11 2010, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Nov 11 2010, 03:51 PM) see, color damn accurate, all those website say iPhone 4 color inaccurate is tipu one but iPhone 5 will have quad core, 16GB ram, graphic performance of GTX 580 SLi, and the screen resolution is 2560x1600 in 4.3" screen....ask N10 to beat that...lol all according to steve jobs one ah  i heard that it is i7 for next gen iphone?8gb ddr3 ram?
nicholasbeh
Nov 11 2010, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 11 2010, 03:55 PM) actually image sensor is really nothing very much big to shout about... Nokia didn't make the sensor itself... other phone manufacturer do not want to put so big simply there is reason not to do so.... U see HTC/Samsung if they wanna put a big sensor on it, they can really just do it any time... iDontCare!higher megapixel is better!iphone is the best!picture quality is the best!
nicholasbeh
Nov 11 2010, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 11 2010, 03:59 PM) iphone next gen will equip 1/1 sensor.backed by Steve job.iSwype!another powerful function!
nicholasbeh
Nov 11 2010, 04:11 PM
i know la.those iFag 5mp shouting so loud i just learned from them.lol.
nicholasbeh
Nov 11 2010, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Nov 11 2010, 04:06 PM) what lar, changeable lens edi mah, didnt i mentioned that? Damn cheap one, basic pancake lens is just USD999 each aiyo.then iphone 5 cost 5k each?wow.
nicholasbeh
Nov 11 2010, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Nov 11 2010, 04:12 PM) we all know...few of us are just screwing around...haha Added on November 11, 2010, 4:12 pmthey come this thread sure butthurt +999 one they even said iphone camera pawn n8.lol.not even win k800 as i compared.lol.
nicholasbeh
Nov 11 2010, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 11 2010, 04:17 PM) i learned from u 1.pls dun call me pro.not sarcasm.
nicholasbeh
Nov 11 2010, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Nov 11 2010, 04:19 PM) where got....i show u!!! just u wait i find my picture out!! *then google for photo taken by pros with ultra expensive gear and post it* good job!respect!
nicholasbeh
Nov 11 2010, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 11 2010, 04:23 PM) we all learn together.. a lot of sifu here u know... but too bad I have no n8 to learn from pro ... u find also never match Sifu here la... ifag out! Added on November 11, 2010, 4:26 pmfffuu.. the ifag can do so much thing now.. can control house lighting, door, alarm, AV set, TV, curtain etc etc... fuuyo... i said d ma.iphone is the best!bb,symbian,android,windows phone,meego all shut up la. Added on November 11, 2010, 4:31 pmQUOTE(BBXiong @ Nov 11 2010, 04:28 PM) ya la...u dunno only, it can also produce food, clean my house, create gold from nothing, turn Carbon Dioxide to Oxygen, and cures global warning... i definitely will copy to my facebook. This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Nov 11 2010, 04:31 PM
nicholasbeh
Nov 11 2010, 04:34 PM
symbian too.godlike phone too.
nicholasbeh
Nov 12 2010, 04:33 AM
QUOTE(DoogieDot @ Nov 12 2010, 02:11 AM) lol.this question have been repeat for thousand times....
nicholasbeh
Nov 12 2010, 04:41 AM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Nov 12 2010, 12:52 AM) 10 more nokia rangers to give feedback, if late, your nokia rangers title will be taken. U SERIOUS? Added on November 12, 2010, 4:42 amQUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 12 2010, 04:38 AM) For phones like N900 & N8 I'll recommend those who want it to buy Zitron/Avaxx set if possible. These are not some average phone which any Ah Beng can repair if there is any problem. Some seller tell buyers this & that & also tell AP give longer warranty so it's better.But in real life AP company service will never match to NCC service.(But some NCC sucks though) So serious meh? lol..hi~y u r still awake?how is ur N900?running dual OS now?Meego compatible with N900?running smooth?what improvement? This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Nov 12 2010, 04:42 AM
nicholasbeh
Nov 12 2010, 05:00 AM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 12 2010, 04:50 AM) Yup.Still running dual boot. v1.1 have working phone functions,messaging,browsing & few other minor stuff.Overall it's runs smooth depending on how fast your microSD card is.There are still bugs here & there. After the 1.1 I've yet to test the latest weekly built.Maybe this weekend I'll try new version. My N900/Maemo still running great.Now with the OTG function it's better than ever. i was hoping dramatically improvement...the final version still in process and i hope it really have stunning UI..if that really happen,N9 leaked is worthy~!1ghz hummingbird/snapdragon(i not sure).512mb RAM...i love it!
nicholasbeh
Nov 12 2010, 05:12 AM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Nov 11 2010, 11:52 PM) Here is my feedback about the Nokia N8 Specifications: To be honest with you, 680Mhz feels really under-powered on Nokia N8. Can't Nokia at least put ARM Cortex8? ARM11 is really old and limited. With 680Mhz ARM11, sometime I felt Nokia N8 have no room for improvement. Like in N8 forum nicolasbeh like to say, 680Mhz is not enough! and I agree with that .One more, 256mb RAM isn't enough, can't nokia add a little more? Other spec I think it's fine now, except the RAM and processor That's all my feedback. Thank you for reading. Regards, Leo the Lion 680mhz is enough if the processor is ARM Cortex A8.lol...besides that,i learned 680mhz is not enough from another ranger...hehe DARN!!!i forget to make a conclusion for the feedback!Radiance,pls add into my feedback...N8 worth the price!remove all those bug and solve the lag issue will add more value for N8.i cant find any close competitor for RM1500+ phone in comparing with N8.(compete in terms of worthiness)Nonetheless,i dun mind to pay more few hundred ringgit if Nokia dump in high performance processor,better screen,higher RAM etc etc..(this is my personal opinion) This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Nov 12 2010, 05:24 AM
nicholasbeh
Nov 12 2010, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 12 2010, 11:19 AM) ya clock speed doesn't... but A8 have 40% more instruction executed compare to a ARM11.... which mean a same 600Mhz A8 vs an 600 Mhz ARM11, in the same software, it run 40% faster.... accept the fact that almost all other manufacturer using "Current" generation of CPU which is the Cortex instead of the last generation ARM11... 3GS already in A8... Satio,Omnia HD already in A8.
nicholasbeh
Nov 12 2010, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 12 2010, 01:21 PM) N900...using A8 600mhz while nexus one using 1ghz snapdragon..release on same time.
nicholasbeh
Nov 12 2010, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(WhatMan @ Nov 12 2010, 01:44 PM) Grid Touch  void warranty not?
nicholasbeh
Nov 12 2010, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(WhatMan @ Nov 12 2010, 01:54 PM) What void? Its an app and available on the OVI store.  i thought mod...lol.
nicholasbeh
Nov 12 2010, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Nov 12 2010, 02:03 PM) Noob  ya...i need ur spoonfeed...
nicholasbeh
Nov 12 2010, 02:25 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5lm3quVfk9wwatch in HD...last night Aloha This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Nov 12 2010, 02:26 PM