Games All Things Gran Turismo™ | V4, GT5 - 24/11 | No region lock for MP

amduser
post Nov 9 2010, 09:05 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Nov 9 2010, 08:39 PM)
singapore media preview + package pricing....hmm.gif...english booklet...so this consider r3 version?

http://asia.cnet.com/crave/2010/11/09/gran...-media-preview/
i want the collector pack drool.gif

Added on November 9, 2010, 9:09 pm
QUOTE(Ninja @ Nov 9 2010, 05:28 PM)
LoL~ laugh.gif GT5 oil changing animation:

does this affect the gameplay and performance of the car? i only play GT1 before in ps1, and they got the car wash feature laugh.gif

This post has been edited by amduser: Nov 9 2010, 09:09 PM
amduser
post Nov 13 2010, 12:18 PM

5,542 posts

just go through the list of cars and i found this, i wonder what is this car for...
http://www.gtpla.net/wp-content/uploads/20...-62-73Front.jpg

This post has been edited by amduser: Nov 13 2010, 12:23 PM
amduser
post Nov 18 2010, 06:01 PM

5,542 posts

dont know which edition to get

CE edition got keychain, 1:43 GTR, 300 pages book, voucher for extra car download and a blu ray disc for the game itself.

but LE got what inside? got the 1:43 car model and keychain?
amduser
post Nov 18 2010, 06:11 PM

5,542 posts

i just want the keychain, car model and the book dont really mind it tongue.gif
amduser
post Nov 18 2010, 09:19 PM

5,542 posts

do we still need shift 2 when we got GT5? tongue.gif
amduser
post Nov 21 2010, 12:13 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(-_- @ Nov 20 2010, 11:53 PM)
mine got dispatched yesterday gt5 signature edition biggrin.gif

hopefully it will be reached on tuesday or wednesday since use free delivery >.<

ps:i am in uk biggrin.gif
signature edition is awesome, the packing is very nice, wallet, keychain and USB drool.gif

too bad i only pre-order LE, will get my game at friday i think
amduser
post Nov 22 2010, 12:30 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Nov 21 2010, 10:00 PM)
so fcuking funny since GT5  will need the latest  fiirmware and also, no online is like playing PSOne. Hell, even PSOne had Net Yazure, so its like playing a god damned Micro Genius. fcuking thieves.
i wonder who will download those BD rip version from torrent when you cant play it... doh.gif

amduser
post Nov 22 2010, 05:32 PM

5,542 posts

stop posting car pic, stop poisoning tongue.gif
amduser
post Nov 22 2010, 07:19 PM

5,542 posts

all this pic is not in-game pic, i must not be poison!!

oh....damn, cant wait for friday to come, oh my friday!!
amduser
post Nov 22 2010, 10:50 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(alexwlh @ Nov 22 2010, 10:37 PM)
Who say GT5 got region Lock???
i just copy that day taiwan GT5 Conference

who know chinese can clarify it tongue.gif
台灣索尼電腦娛樂(SCET)今(14)日在台北晶華酒店舉辦「跑車浪漫旅 5 媒體搶先體驗會」,會中正式公布 PS3 駕駛模擬遊戲《跑車浪漫旅 5(Gran Turismo 5)》
《跑車浪漫旅 5》是全球銷售超過 5600 萬套的《跑車浪漫旅》系列最新作,承襲系列作一貫的擬真駕駛模擬訴求,收錄超過 1000 種經典 / 最新車款與超過 20 條賽道,全面翻新 3D 繪圖與物理模擬效果,並首度加入天候變化要素,具備多樣化連線遊玩要素。

遊戲中收錄了車迷玩家夢寐以求的眾多夢幻超跑,像是本次的代言車款「Mercedes Benz SLS AMG」、「Ferrari 458 Italia」以及「Lamborghini Gallardo LP560-4」等。另外,21 年前曾以概念車形式展出的「Isuzu 4200R Concept」,也在這次遊戲中浴火重生。

製作人山內一典所率領的 Polyphony Digital 團隊,並在 Red Bull 車隊技術總監 Adrian Newey 協助下,設計出打破賽車規範限制的地面最快夢幻虛擬車款「X1 Prototype」。

遊戲提供由玩家親自駕駛車輛參與賽車的「A-spec」模式,以及擔任車隊教練,培育指揮 AI(人工智慧)駕駛員參與賽車的「B-spec」模式。之外還可以透過網路連線與其他玩家進行賽車、聊天或是交換改車道具等交流活動,體驗嶄新的虛擬駕駛生活樂趣。

集合三大關鍵功能的「My Home」

遊戲線上服務將採用全球統一伺服器,提供全球同步更新的內容,藉此《跑車浪漫旅 5》繁體中文版的玩家將可以享受「跑車浪漫旅 TV」的功能,而且頻道內容也會繁體中文化,提供亞洲玩家幾近零時差的本地化內容。遊玩資料會透過網路同步更新到官方網站,部分線上功能可透過瀏覽器遠端操控,無論何時何地都能透過 PC 享受遊戲樂趣。
the game server is running on 1 server globally, and everyone will be getting the same update, which mean R1 and R3 will be getting the same update at the same time
amduser
post Nov 22 2010, 11:54 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Nov 22 2010, 11:37 PM)
this skin RM30? where to get it? lazy to clean shinny PS3 surface, easily scratch.

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 22 2010, 11:46 PM)
Yes... i hope they introduce some sort of penalty system

Added on November 22, 2010, 11:47 pm

MY EYESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
when you bang other people's car, you pay for the damage thumbup.gif
amduser
post Nov 23 2010, 04:13 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(elixus @ Nov 23 2010, 02:01 PM)
Installing now. Approx 20 mins left it says.

Pic as requested

with the vios car key beside tongue.gif

can play with your real car while waiting for it to install

QUOTE(Ninja @ Nov 23 2010, 03:57 PM)
damn it, i cant differentiate between real car and in-game screenshot anymore
amduser
post Nov 23 2010, 07:08 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Nov 23 2010, 06:51 PM)
well, for those who read Top Gear UK Mag Dec 2010 issue, there's one part kaz said he went to Marriot family to get the measurement etc of the Lambo Miura P400 Bertone without driving in....he then input the data into their "system" which will generate the physics of the car...

Kaz reply from the mag:
"As long as you enter all the parameters for the mechanisms correctly" he says, without a hint of overstatement, "the physics of the car will be created as is. It will behave as it should."

So, certain cars i'm sure he din have chance to drive, for sure the physics will not be as accurate...those cars he gets to drove the physics will behave ok...

Just enjoy the game...wink.gif

U want real car physics, get a real car whistling.gif
they should include the engine to us so we can add our own car and submit to them tongue.gif

let's contact proton and get all necessary measurement
amduser
post Nov 23 2010, 11:39 PM

5,542 posts

i wonder if the online play will have anyone do some stupid action like the video below vmad.gif

amduser
post Nov 23 2010, 11:58 PM

5,542 posts

i have to wait until friday doh.gif
amduser
post Nov 24 2010, 03:51 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 24 2010, 03:26 PM)
*take a deep breath*

Playing sim racing game save my life just now. I nearly escaped an accident with a lorry.

I was in the right lane doing 100kmh and the lorry is in the left lane. The left rear tyre of the lorry blew and the lorry swerved to the right and overturn just infront my car. So i step on the brake (savvy got no abs) and managed to stop inches away from the lorry.

Lorry driver escaped unharm. People said I was lucky that i brake in time, or else i would have been t-bone by the lorry.

I'm still trembling.

DHL update : Departed Facility in SAN FRANCISCO GATEWAY - USA
not just luck alone, but gaming and driving experience icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(r2t2 @ Nov 24 2010, 03:39 PM)
blink.gif Woaahh ... glad u r a-ok.
Cool story tho.

So, now JPJ should implement GT or other Simbin games into their test.  Tak pass the license test, tak dapat real license.  rolleyes.gif
then you will see a lot of pro on the street, everyday driving like racing only laugh.gif
amduser
post Nov 25 2010, 10:07 PM

5,542 posts

everyone also playing already, i still need to wait until tomorrow evening only got time to go and take my LE copy sad.gif

0.0543sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:56 AM