Dinner with TM CEO, ZAMZAMZAIRANI MOHD ISA, Time for some Q&A

jimfoa
post Nov 8 2010, 06:52 PM

What steps are TM taking to resolve the disproportionate allocation/use of bandwidth to/by users? Some users can download gigabytes of illegal content whilst others have trouble browsing, accessing MSN/facebook, watching occasional legal video streams, playing on-line games etc.
jimfoa
post Nov 9 2010, 09:06 PM

QUOTE(regularjoe @ Nov 9 2010, 06:34 PM)
so until they fix and commit black and white, we don;t sign up. this is the only way we can put pressure on them.
A lot of us don't even have the chance to sign up, first Unifi by end of year then some time next year then ..

Same with upgrading to 2mbps/4mbps - still stuck on 1mbps for nearly 5 years now and will probably be the same in another 5 years.
jimfoa
post Nov 12 2010, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(Tentris @ Nov 12 2010, 07:28 AM)
e.g. Unifi customers will get their cap increased for the same price, Streamyx customers will get their speed increased for the same price as today.
Yeah just like when they upgraded Streamyx users on the 512K Basic plan (paying RM99) to 1mbps they will revert your speed back to 512kbps as and when it suits them. And when you e-mail to ask them why they will ignore you.
jimfoa
post Nov 13 2010, 01:10 AM

QUOTE(solarmystic @ Nov 13 2010, 12:41 AM)
Meh. 800+ GB per month ONLY?

Lemme show yah something. This is on 4 Mbps (real speed 3.5+ Mbps) streamyx ONLY.

To sum up:-

September 2010 = 1065420 MiB = 1.016 TiB
October 2010 = 1134530 MiB = 1.082 TiB

How do you like THEM APPLES?

Imagine the 5 TB monthly downloads on 20 Mbps i could do if it were uncapped... Think about that for a while.... In retrospect it does make sense to impose SOME sort of cap for the packages... mass rapage would occur otherwise....

C'mon fellas.. show me what you GOT! MOAR Download barcharts!!
And the rest of us Streamyx users have our speed throttled at 10-20KB/s every weekend and every night 8.00pm to 02:00am to accommodate users such as you.

0.0207sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:34 PM