Hi all,
with using Byond, is there a way to block the individual programs in the Parental Control instead of blocking the whole channel?
Looking forward to some answer here.
VW
Astro B.yond V7.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT
Nov 13 2010, 10:37 PM
292 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Petaling Jaya |
Hi all,
with using Byond, is there a way to block the individual programs in the Parental Control instead of blocking the whole channel? Looking forward to some answer here. Thanks. VW |
Nov 19 2010, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(wongsf @ Nov 19 2010, 11:01 AM) I wonder whether people want to wear 3d glasses to watch TV at home. If a family of ten, the require 10 pair of 3d glasses, average 3d glass RM200 ++. Yeah, that will be TOOOOOO expensive to invest for entertainment at this moment.Added on November 19, 2010, 11:05 am I wonder whether people want to wear 3d glasses to watch TV at home. If a family of ten, the require 10 pair of 3d glasses, average 3d glass RM200 ++. I remember many many years ago, Plasma TV and LCD TV cost more than RM10,000 with just HD ready. Now, we can get Full HD with just less than RM2000. So, maybe wait wait wait until many many years later when all 3D TV drop to less than RM3000 and 3D glasses drop to RM30 per pair, then only we can invest into 3D entertainment. So, I conclude that we are NOT READY for 3D yet. Only those RICH people are too KIASU to ready for it. This post has been edited by victorwan: Nov 19 2010, 11:45 AM |
Nov 19 2010, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(smileguy @ Nov 19 2010, 11:30 AM) so 3d is more like Premature ejaculation ! : So, when everyone go for 3D many many years later, then it will be more like erectile dysfunction !! |
Nov 19 2010, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(jalsrix @ Nov 19 2010, 12:03 PM) Don't talk about 3D. YES !!! Thai channel should be good.Improve on the contents of current channels now. Where are all the new channels like Discover HD etc ? We have korean, japanese channel but no Thai channels which is our nearest neighbour ? I have seen thai channels before, Thai channel is quite funny and much better than local production which is childish. And they have a lot of strange, superstitious, ghosts, scary spirit movies as well. |
Nov 19 2010, 07:57 PM
Nov 19 2010, 09:01 PM
Dec 1 2010, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(smileguy @ Dec 1 2010, 06:18 AM) If it was true 700mhz ( though sources say yes) to roll out paytv was given to YTL then its good competition for astro. I think whatever technology is introduced to new entertainment players to counter attack Asstro, Asstro will still be strong because I believe is NOT whatever technology of whether IPTV or Satellite TV or wave signal TV. The MOST important is the PROGRAMS. Most people go for Asstro is because they have English Premier League or whatever other Football league and also Wah Lai Toi etc.If the new player able to secure their own rights for EPL and other Football League and maybe also has secure rights to broadcast TVB programs and other popular channel, then only Asstro will panic because there is another option now. Right????? This post has been edited by victorwan: Dec 1 2010, 01:21 PM |
Dec 2 2010, 03:44 PM
Dec 9 2010, 02:29 PM
Dec 15 2010, 10:08 PM
Dec 16 2010, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Dec 16 2010, 09:29 PM) Well, I guess everyone is having the same problem. I thought it is only my byond problem.When I go to AXN Beyond 720 by pressing 720, it went there. But when I press next channel up arrow key, it went to 101 and if I press previous channel down arrow key, it went to 997 test channel. Then I went to home menu and go to the channel list, it listed channel 720 at the bottom of the list, the last one in the channel list below 997. Still system upgrade problem or someone itchy hand screw up the system. |
Dec 21 2010, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(creative zn @ Dec 21 2010, 04:00 PM) yay. just change to astro beyond today. the fella change everything. cable, satellite, and mine got activated at the same time. less in 30 mins, all been setup nicely. |
Dec 21 2010, 05:11 PM
Dec 22 2010, 10:33 PM
Dec 23 2010, 03:53 PM
Dec 25 2010, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Dec 25 2010, 08:42 PM) So guys,now I subscribing to normal Astro,if I subscribe to B.Yond,they will change everything right?Decoder,remote,dish,do I need to buy anything extra? There is NOTHING extra you need to BUY.............BUT you need to have EXTRA to pay for the HD channels. |
Jan 3 2011, 10:26 PM
Jan 3 2011, 10:57 PM
Jan 6 2011, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(weim76 @ Jan 5 2011, 11:53 PM) Actually quite a number of people are not aware that we can scroll the channels in TV guide, page by page using the ch +/- buttons, instead of one by one using the normal navigation arrows. I use this together with the green button to browse the HD channels and it's pretty fast. Some one should have SET UP a class or WORKSHOP to teach how to use and navigate the Byond box. A lot of people still blurr blurr like me after 1 year using it. Still NOT SURE how to do this do that !!!! |
Jan 7 2011, 12:45 PM
| Change to: | 0.0286sec