pinkdevil88
post Nov 22 2010, 10:46 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Nov 22 2010, 09:46 PM)
for LED-backlight LCD, colour for some scenes seem to be a bit funny brows.gif

but the real benefit is it uses very little power
if LED has brighter display and better contrast why would the scenes appear to be funny??
Anyone has owned a LED and LCD that can give some comments??
telement
post Nov 22 2010, 11:22 PM

13 posts

I noticed there are many stickers here in KL that says they offer Astro for low price. Normally below RM40. Are these "special offer" any good? Do they use a modem to stream it or normal Astro dish?
AjkR06
post Nov 22 2010, 11:50 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(bogusgenius @ Nov 22 2010, 10:26 PM)
nOOb question. Will the pvr function work only with the WD AV HDD or is it just a gimmick?
I want to get a bigger disk and want to be sure.
It's not a gimmick, but it's reality...
Only WD My Passport AV 320GB can be fully functional with Byond....
dxjb
post Nov 23 2010, 12:47 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(telement @ Nov 22 2010, 11:22 PM)
I noticed there are many stickers here in KL that says they offer Astro for low price. Normally below RM40. Are these "special offer" any good? Do they use a modem to stream it or normal Astro dish?
that would just be the family package coz its just RM37.95..i think now is free installation but in 1st bill there will be a stamp duty of RM10..so 1st bill is likelyRM47.95 then RM37.95 onwards from the 2nd month..of course use astro dish

This post has been edited by dxjb: Nov 23 2010, 12:48 AM
Qash-M
post Nov 23 2010, 01:37 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

ch.985 & ch.986 as TESTTVSITES 1 & 2.... hmm.gif IPTV? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Nov 23 2010, 01:38 AM
dxjb
post Nov 23 2010, 02:46 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Nov 23 2010, 01:37 AM)
ch.985 & ch.986 as TESTTVSITES 1 & 2.... hmm.gif IPTV? hmm.gif
naaahhh..astro only goyang kaki right now...they dont wanna rush..IPTV will come when YTL starts crawling and walking if not talking..
smileguy
post Nov 23 2010, 06:23 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Nov 23 2010, 02:46 AM)
naaahhh..astro only goyang kaki right now...they dont wanna rush..IPTV will come when YTL starts crawling and walking if not talking..
Exactly pal ! rclxms.gif now its time to relax and take a nap or perhaps indulge in a bit of politics to carry the feeding ruling party with adverts like Astro Kasih ! YTL ? I remember Mitv now ! Test 1 & Test 2 channel is for Max . Wonder wats tvsites ?

This post has been edited by smileguy: Nov 23 2010, 11:07 AM
TSapexg2
post Nov 23 2010, 07:59 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

then, they make new talk, 1 channel per month!
Qash-M
post Nov 23 2010, 11:21 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Nov 23 2010, 07:59 AM)
then, they make new talk, 1 channel per month!
And they haven't meet their 15 HD channel target, yet. laugh.gif
TSapexg2
post Nov 23 2010, 12:05 PM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

they still got 1 month for this year!wait till new year!i think we will get new channel la next month!
Qash-M
post Nov 23 2010, 12:49 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

The trials make TDC a potential contender for access to Astro besides Maxis. However, since TDC only focuses on multi-dwellings such as condominiums and apartments blocks, its reach may be limited. TDC finds it too costly to focus on fibre to the home as done by TM.

If the IPTV is released, they get the benifit... unsure.gif
addelaa
post Nov 23 2010, 01:22 PM

Hi, i did call astro to subscibe Byond on 8 Nov 2010, yesterday installer call me to set appointment today at 12.00pm. that's max 10 working days. but 9.am, installer sms me "tak dapat pasang astro you punya rumah hari ni, kerana semua installer astro dihentikan buat sementara waktu." i waited so long for this day & even already take 1/2 day off. is that an excuse or astro having a problems on new byond installations?
eMKs
post Nov 23 2010, 01:33 PM

647 posts

If the reason they gave to you is true, seem like that's something happen now... You need to call Astro CS to clarify
neb
post Nov 23 2010, 01:37 PM

2,234 posts

probably byond box and dish no stock, or may be due to court case
viruz
post Nov 23 2010, 02:01 PM

820 posts

I call for subscription and waiting for more than 10 days still no news, I asked one of the astro installer in my area, he said that Astro is now changing their beyond system, once it is set the installation process will continue.

Or perhaps it has something related to the court case?
TSapexg2
post Nov 23 2010, 02:30 PM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

changing their byond system?????wuts that?dun say new box..hehe!
anfieldude
post Nov 23 2010, 02:32 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(viruz @ Nov 23 2010, 02:01 PM)
I call for subscription and waiting for more than 10 days still no news, I asked one of the astro installer in my area, he said that Astro is now changing their beyond system, once it is set the installation process will continue.

I believe they r doing a system upgrade and their system is still down.
Qash-M
post Nov 23 2010, 06:48 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Nov 23 2010, 02:30 PM)
changing their byond system?????wuts that?dun say new box..hehe!
New box? If it's from Technicolor rather than Pace, now? brows.gif
dxjb
post Nov 24 2010, 02:10 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(viruz @ Nov 23 2010, 02:01 PM)

I think this definitely has to do with their system being shut down for system upgrade..even though it seems like installing a Byond set doesnt have to do with anything office-related, but it actually does as they will need to activate ur account, verify ur account and so on..most of these things are done in the office and since their system is shut down for a 10 day period if im not mistaken, they are temporarily stopping any work related to new accounts or related..

sometimes installer doesnt know how to explain and thus they say astro changing their byond system..and look at the effects it has on the forummers here..many jump to different conclusions already..hehe tongue.gif

not ur fault mate..everyone is curious but i think no need to worry..its just the customer service update that is hindering ur installation rite now smile.gif
Boy96
post Nov 24 2010, 02:25 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

eh what's wrong with B.yond now, change other channel but if press OK, to see other channel programs, it will go to channel 101

or simply press Ch + or Ch - when change channel it will say channel 101

This post has been edited by Boy96: Nov 24 2010, 02:26 AM

146 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:03 PM