146 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond V7.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

starship1
post Mar 15 2011, 10:09 AM

1,207 posts

wanna request for PVR b.yond from existing b.yond package ,need to pay how much more ? is it RM 300 and additional 10bucks per month

is it better to cancel existing package and subscribe new PVR package . pls enlighten
TSapexg2
post Mar 15 2011, 10:22 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

erm...up to u...its great to have PVR...but y not waiting the IPTV news?
smileguy
post Mar 15 2011, 10:54 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Mar 15 2011, 09:54 AM)
when they install the new dish, does it using back the same cable or need to pull new cable to support new dish?
You wl get the whole thing new. nod.gif

Added on March 15, 2011, 10:57 am
QUOTE(starship1 @ Mar 15 2011, 10:09 AM)
wanna request for PVR b.yond from existing b.yond package ,need to pay how much more ? is it RM 300 and additional 10bucks per month

is it better to cancel existing package and subscribe new PVR package . pls enlighten
U cannot cancel if under one year contract, u may hv to pay 300 I think ,to upgrade to Beyond PVR

This post has been edited by smileguy: Mar 15 2011, 10:57 AM
starship1
post Mar 15 2011, 11:12 AM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Mar 15 2011, 10:22 AM)
erm...up to u...its great to have PVR...but y not waiting the IPTV news?
What is IPTV news mate ?
TSapexg2
post Mar 15 2011, 12:17 PM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Mar 15 2011, 11:12 AM)
What is IPTV news mate ?
http://myhdchannels.blogspot.com/
starship1
post Mar 15 2011, 01:08 PM

1,207 posts

call up Astro to check on IPTV and the feedback are that it is under trial and will likely be launch in April/May on selected areas such as mont kiara and klcc area.

the next area will like be bangsar and damansara .

also check the PVR decoder upgrade where a one time RM 300 and RM10 monthly will be charge.

alternatively , i could still use a external HDisk for recording at RM5 per month but they only recommend WD 320GB .

does anyone knows if other brand HDD with higher capacity are compatible with b.yond
smileguy
post Mar 15 2011, 02:31 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Mar 15 2011, 01:08 PM)
call up Astro to check on IPTV and the feedback are that it is under trial and  will likely be launch in April/May  on selected areas such as mont kiara and klcc area.

the next area will like be bangsar and damansara .

also check the PVR decoder upgrade where a one time RM 300 and RM10 monthly will be charge.

alternatively , i could still use a external HDisk for recording at RM5 per month but they only recommend WD 320GB .

does anyone knows if other brand HDD with higher capacity are compatible with b.yond
Pls go for the PVR, the ext HDD which is WD tends to be problematic. nod.gif About IPTV it wld not be a matter of interest cos its not nationwide.
oren_studio
post Mar 15 2011, 03:56 PM

81 posts

the installation guy said that byond will still receive signal even on rainy days, i just found out that this is not true at all! sad.gif
smileguy
post Mar 15 2011, 04:22 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(oren_studio @ Mar 15 2011, 03:56 PM)
the installation guy said that byond will still receive signal even on rainy days, i just found out that this is not true at all! sad.gif
Slightly better then previous dish but not perfect, the rain fade lives on !!
jojo104
post Mar 15 2011, 05:00 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Mar 13 2011, 10:49 PM)

I know TM Unifi has ChannelNews Asia but I think astro (as a good partner with the gov) wont allow them to be on Astro..simple reason is Channel News Asia brings news about Malaysia that might hurt the government..Here we get crap TV1,TV2,TV3 news that are all pro gov and the opposition are all bad guys.. all things are rosy on the government side..but try watching Channel News Asia and they will give us the 'other side of the story'..Malaysian government are scared the people living in KL, and the northern states will hear news that would not be heard on the local news channels..

What 'other side of the story' from Singapore PAP govt tightly controlled ChannelNews Asia (CNA)? You mean those news where they run down every neighbouring Asian countries plus Australia, NZ, UK, Canada and US just so that they can frightened their citizens from emigrating? Come on lah, let's be realistic. CNA is as pro govt as TV1, TV2, TV3 news. It's just that they are pro PAP while the others are pro BN. In short, they are all crap. The less watched, the better. The fact is TM's (which is also a good partner of the govt) Unifi has very limited reach, so no problem with our govt.
smileguy
post Mar 15 2011, 05:44 PM

3,147 posts

TV1 is trying hard to potray a modern multi racial Malaysia cos its beamed to selected countries, and is everyones guess why,while the other is vice versa.......best not watched.When main papers and main TV turn to be tools of the ruling parties,this is when and why people like us crave for Sky News, Fox, NBC NHK World etc...etc ! Neutral genuine news channels which report as it is and leave no stones unturned are most welcomed and looked forward to... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Mar 15 2011, 05:46 PM
Qash-M
post Mar 15 2011, 07:40 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

FOX CRIME HD & MNC INTERNATIONAL is on at Hypp TV

http://www.tm.com.my/ap/about/media/press/...TV15032011.aspx

Biar betul? shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Mar 15 2011, 07:41 PM
sky3742
post Mar 15 2011, 08:14 PM

561 posts

no way~~no news about astro byond new hd channel , then hypptv new hd channel go first~~==
dxjb
post Mar 15 2011, 08:24 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(jojo104 @ Mar 15 2011, 05:00 PM)
What 'other side of the story' from Singapore PAP govt tightly controlled ChannelNews Asia (CNA)? You mean those news where they run down every neighbouring Asian countries plus Australia, NZ, UK, Canada and US just so that they can frightened their citizens from emigrating? Come on lah, let's be realistic. CNA is as pro govt as TV1, TV2, TV3 news. It's just that they are pro PAP while the others are pro BN. In short, they are all crap. The less watched, the better. The fact is TM's (which is also a good partner of the govt) Unifi has very limited reach, so no problem with our govt.
My point is..if the local TV is already crap with news about pro BN, then why not have another crap channel (your words by the way) that are not pro BN..at least we get both crappy side of the story..just having pro BN is lopsided dot you think..? But I wont count on it ever happening..the media in Malaysia is controlled by the gov..eventhough they say our media is free from any parties and we are democratic nation..as P.Ramlee would say it 'DEMOKRASI KEPALA HOTAK KAU'.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dxjb: Mar 16 2011, 01:32 AM
smileguy
post Mar 15 2011, 08:32 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Mar 15 2011, 08:24 PM)
My point is..if the local TV is already crap with news about pro BN, then why not have another crap channel (your words by the way) that are not pro BN..at least we get both crappy side of the story..just having pro BN is lopsided dot you think..? But I wont count on it ever happening..the media in Malaysia is controlled by the gov..eventhough they say our media is a free from any parties and we are a democratic nation..as P.Ramlee would say it 'DEMOKRASI TAHI KUCING'.. tongue.gif
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif biggrin.gif

Added on March 15, 2011, 8:33 pm
QUOTE(sky3742 @ Mar 15 2011, 08:14 PM)
no way~~no news about astro byond new hd channel , then hypptv new hd channel go first~~==
Now I just wish unifi was nationwide ! They got more International Fare compared to Astro which are mostly Asian versions! hmm.gif New HD channels on Astro ? I doubt there wld be any cos now we can see that they hv run out of bandwith, they are no more masters of thier own house ! For a while they wld divert our attention to IPTV !

This post has been edited by smileguy: Mar 15 2011, 08:37 PM
starship1
post Mar 15 2011, 08:50 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Mar 15 2011, 02:31 PM)
Pls go for  the PVR, the ext HDD which is WD tends to be problematic. nod.gif  About IPTV it wld not be a matter of interest cos its not nationwide.
thanks mate
minimize
post Mar 15 2011, 09:47 PM

1,543 posts

My point is..if the local TV is already crap with news about pro BN, then why not have another crap channel (your words by the way) that are not pro BN..at least we get both crappy side of the story..just having pro BN is lopsided dot you think..? But I wont count on it ever happening..the media in Malaysia is controlled by the gov..eventhough they say our media is a free from any parties and we are a democratic nation..as P.Ramlee would say it 'DEMOKRASI TAHI KUCING'.. tongue.gif
Only BN supporter say our media is free. Petrol increase OK. Electric tariff increase OK. Selangor give free water they say NO doh.gif
Sorry out of topic tongue.gif

Added on March 15, 2011, 9:50 pm
QUOTE(smileguy @ Mar 15 2011, 04:22 PM)
Slightly better then previous dish but not perfect, the rain fade lives on !!
Astro IPTV will get rid this rain fade problem. But it still in trial

This post has been edited by minimize: Mar 15 2011, 09:50 PM
dxjb
post Mar 16 2011, 01:37 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Mar 15 2011, 09:47 PM)
Only BN supporter say our media is free. Petrol increase OK. Electric tariff increase OK. Selangor give free water they say NO  doh.gif
Sorry out of topic  tongue.gif
Only a lunatic would say the media in Malaysia is free from any politics and parties..

Face it..media in Malaysia is stuffed with politics..go and see the news in other countries and you might shake your head comparing the quality of our prime time news content with that of other countries..ours is stuffed with just politics and name callings..

Is that 'demokrasi terpimpin'?

Let P.Ramlee's video clip answer my question:

This post has been edited by dxjb: Mar 16 2011, 01:38 AM
jojo104
post Mar 16 2011, 12:04 PM

18 posts

My point is..if the local TV is already crap with news about pro BN, then why not have another crap channel (your words by the way) that are not pro BN..at least we get both crappy side of the story..just having pro BN is lopsided dot you think..? But I wont count on it ever happening..the media in Malaysia is controlled by the gov..eventhough they say our media is free from any parties and we are  democratic nation..as P.Ramlee would say it 'DEMOKRASI KEPALA HOTAK KAU'..  tongue.gif
Thanks for your reply. I totally understand where you coming from. Good to get more sides of the same story. But please remember that all Malaysian and Singaporean media are heavily censored and edited. Just because CNA are not from Malaysia doesn't mean that they are better than us or have un-biased and honest reporting. CNA can and will paint a very very bad picture of other countries if it helps PAP to achieve their political agenda. Cheers.
Pok Leh
post Mar 16 2011, 12:52 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Mar 15 2011, 01:22 AM)
..simple question to ask

anyone here connecting byond with 2 tv ? hdmi port to 1st tv & component/composit to 2nd tv.
in my case (dunno its relevant or not..huhu),2nd tv (2 tv actually 'kaput' already).first is lcd,tonight
crt tv.apply byond first day promotion.

refer to technician..he say,connecting like that not good.can broken tv.1 decoder..1 tv.

right now planning get new tv but scared if happen again.need apply 2nd decoder ? i heard hdmi switch
can offer settled down sharing 1 decoder with 2 tv..really ?

tq for reading & helping  notworthy.gif
I hv done this..no problem what so ever..for now..

HDMI connection to my 16:9 tv (watching HD content)..component connection to my 4:3 tv (wacthing SD content)

146 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:32 AM