Astro B.yond V7.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

lotus_man
post Jan 27 2011, 11:52 AM

620 posts

hi everyone,
im using Astro B.yond & using an external hard disk as my PVR.
Today when i try to start it up, Astro keep on rebooting n shows ' Hard disk failure. Please contact manufacturer".

What I do now? N, if i were to reformat it or whatsoever, how do i save my previous shows?
cos when i plug the hard disk into my pc, i still can c my files
joyfulgal
post Jan 27 2011, 01:34 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Juneleemk @ Jan 27 2011, 08:40 AM)
well, I applied for mine on Jan 7, it was installed yesterday, guess u'll have to wait at least 3 weeks
and regarding the non-immediate activation, after calling CS, gotten it activated yesterday, phew..... no need wait 48 hrs or 2 weeks
just wondering, did you call astro to enquire bout the status or you just send the application on jan 7 then sit down and wait for them to get bck to you?

Juneleemk
post Jan 27 2011, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(joyfulgal @ Jan 27 2011, 01:34 PM)
just wondering, did you call astro to enquire bout the status or you just send the application on jan 7 then sit down and wait for them to get bck to you?
well, after my application on Jan 7, was told waiting time will be 3 - 6 wks due to many applications under process.
Gave CS one call last week to enquire on status and was told someone should contact me for verification.
Fine! gave up and just wait for however long that will be mad.gif

But no one fm Astro call me until yesterday when I receive the intaller's call blink.gif
joyfulgal
post Jan 27 2011, 02:21 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Juneleemk @ Jan 27 2011, 01:56 PM)
well, after my application on Jan 7, was told waiting time will be 3 - 6 wks due to many applications under process.
Gave CS one call last week to enquire on status and was told someone should contact me for verification.
Fine! gave up and just wait for however long that will be  mad.gif

But no one fm Astro call me until yesterday when I receive the intaller's call blink.gif
ic.. haha.. just wondering..cos i just sent an application to an agent..
planning to do follow up call to speed things up~~ wonder if it works LOLzz
Juneleemk
post Jan 27 2011, 02:27 PM

hmm..fyi, I call Astro directly to apply, dunno whether that have any effect on processing time or not as compared to applying via agent
lapaq
post Jan 27 2011, 02:32 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(Juneleemk @ Jan 26 2011, 01:46 PM)
urgghh!!! I just had Astro Beyond installed a moment ago and was not aware that it needs activation and it's not immediate activation.

I called Astro CS and was told waiting time is fm 48 hrs to 2 weeks??!!
My mom was so happy thinking she could watch Astro during CNY and I hate to dissapoint her.

Do I just sit and wait??
Why don't you PM me your details and I'll hook you up with Astro folks

QUOTE(MyDevil @ Jan 26 2011, 02:50 PM)
I have a 3 Astro accounts under my name. Applied to upgrade to Byond for 2 of them last month. After 1 month, they can only install 1 Byond and activated after 2 days  mad.gif . Another account still pending for installation. It is more than 1 month. I think it is a record now.

What is worst is that they cancelled the wrong smartcard/account! Resulting my mom cannot watch Astro for days. Her decoder has not changed to Byond yet. Many calls have been made and yet they can't seems to correct their mistake.  vmad.gif
Hmmm..Pretty serious sekudap going on....PM me the details and I'll send it ofer to fence to Astro...That is if you trust me lah.

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jan 26 2011, 07:37 PM)
Just want to ask where can i speed up the process? its already 15 days after the form submitted.
Hmmm...Want me to help? Again if you trust me with you details lah.

Very busy nowadays...just pop in to see what is the story....tup tup...got lots of problem poping up...Well....Just PM me if you'd like my help.

sky3742
post Jan 27 2011, 04:39 PM

561 posts

DANIEL TAN:Give we some new channels in 2011 please
ASTRO:Hi Daniel, we will have new channels - do stay tuned smile.gif

for real????new channels?????? drool.gif
but i think is temporary zhi zun sd channel 338... blush.gif
dxjb
post Jan 27 2011, 04:56 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Jan 27 2011, 04:39 PM)
for real????new channels?????? drool.gif
but i think is temporary zhi zun sd channel 338...  blush.gif
sure..of course..for real..new channels this year..
please take that answer from Astro with a pinch of salt..
we are only in the 27thd day of the year..
you've still got 338 days of THIS YEAR to go..
For all that we know, we might get a new channel on the 31st of................................................DECEMBER 2011..still this year what.. tongue.gif
sky3742
post Jan 27 2011, 09:15 PM

561 posts

In celebration of the Chinese New Year festivities, Astro Zhi Zun HD will be available to all Astro customers for an unprecedented experience this Chinese New Year for all in the family to enjoy. Astro Zhi Zun HD will be available for a period of 15 days from 3 February 2011 to 17 February 2011.

Astro B.yond customers with High Definition services will be able to enjoy Astro Zhi Zun HD on Channel 310 while customers without High Definition services will be able to tune in to Channel 338, a Standard Definition channel with mirror content from Astro Zhi Zun HD starting 3 February 2011 to 17 February 2011.

Astro Zhi Zun HD is Astro’s first Chinese High Definition channel launched since June 2010 offering Chinese general entertainment in Mandarin and Cantonese. Astro Zhi Zun HD shows a mixture of Chinese content such as Astro Wah Lai Toi weekdays’ TVB sitcoms and TVB dramas, drama series and world class documentary from China; talk shows, magazine and travelogue programmes.

Chinese New Year Specials on Astro Zhi Zun this Chinese New Year  includes, documentaries - The Great Three Gorges Dam, Summer Palace, Taipei Palace Museum, Travel Around China, The Great China Discovery, and Papua Solomon's Treasure; travel program - Valais in Switzerland; Signature Programmes  -  TVB 43rd Anniversary Gala, and Battleground 2010 (Final), Super Star 2011; Concerts - Hacken Lee Special and Viva Music; Cooking Programmes - Mother Chef and Apprentice Chef CNY Special; Talk Shows - Home Sweet Home, Movies - The Storm Warriors and 14 Blades; Animation - CJ7 The Cartoon; and dramas - Blue Love and The Mysteries of Love.     

In addition to the current line-up, Three Kingdoms, an epic mega-drama shot in High Definition will return for a five episode per day marathon viewing on weekends starting 5 February 2011 at 2.30pm with subtitles in three languages. Astro B.yond viewers can choose their preferred subtitle language via the I-II button on the Astro B.yond remote control.

For more information, please visit to www.astro.com.my/byond and stay tuned for more CNY highlights!
http://www.facebook.com/notes/astro/usher-...150379429160245

hehe~~my mother will love this special channel~~ any idea??
Alt_Picker
post Jan 27 2011, 10:54 PM

15 posts

Hi, can anyone let me know where can I buy the Diseqc 4x1 satellite switch in KL/S'gor?

gahpadu
post Jan 27 2011, 11:27 PM

1,438 posts

installer came to install new decoder yesterday. Normal answer " activation between 2 days -7 days.

Today called astro customer service..they ask my contact and will call me up if anything goes right.

I don't no how long I have to wait.. J

ust 7 hours new decoder installed , another installer called ask to make an appointment for astro beyond decoder...blurr..double request ..
SUSOptiplex330
post Jan 27 2011, 11:30 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Jan 27 2011, 11:27 PM)
installer came to install new decoder yesterday. Normal answer " activation between 2 days -7 days.

Today called astro customer service..they ask my contact and will call me up if anything goes right.

I don't no how long I have to wait.. J
ust 7 hours  new decoder installed , another installer called ask to make an appointment for astro beyond decoder...blurr..double request ..
You can ended up with 2 B.yond for the price of one and you are complaining? Count yourself lucky because I got billed extra RM20 BEFORE I got my B.yond.

gahpadu
post Jan 27 2011, 11:44 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jan 27 2011, 11:30 PM)
You can ended up with 2 B.yond for the price of one and you are complaining? Count yourself lucky because I got billed extra RM20 BEFORE I got my B.yond.
They might also charged double for it. rclxub.gif

mono
post Jan 28 2011, 01:04 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(lotus_man @ Jan 27 2011, 11:52 AM)
hi everyone,
im using Astro B.yond & using an external hard disk as my PVR.
Today when i try to start it up, Astro keep on rebooting n shows ' Hard disk failure. Please contact manufacturer".

What I do now? N, if i were to reformat it or whatsoever, how do i save my previous shows?
cos when i plug the hard disk into my pc, i still can c my files
what model of external hard disk u r using now? it might not compatible with Astro b.yond decoder.
SUSjalsrix
post Jan 28 2011, 08:18 AM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Jan 27 2011, 09:15 PM)
hehe~~my mother will love this special channel~~ any idea??
Instead of giving us new shows and new channel, they go and give us a current channel. doh.gif

Actually, those already subscribed to ch 310 won't have ANY advantages this CNY.

Added on January 28, 2011, 8:19 am
QUOTE(mono @ Jan 28 2011, 01:04 AM)
what model of external hard disk u r using now? it might not compatible with Astro b.yond decoder.
Only certain western digital models are compatible.

This post has been edited by jalsrix: Jan 28 2011, 08:19 AM
pokemon
post Jan 28 2011, 08:43 AM

2,717 posts

[quote=jalsrix,Jan 28 2011, 08:18 AM]
Instead of giving us new shows and new channel, they go and give us a current channel. doh.gif

Actually, those already subscribed to ch 310 won't have ANY advantages this CNY.

101% agree with you. Ass-throw is very cheapskate in this CNY programming. Probably most available bandwidth allocated for Ass-THROW 1ST. Now more local produced movies can be copied in better DVD quality, thanks to Ass-THROW.
azrin_kiko
post Jan 28 2011, 11:34 AM

634 posts

I see that some channel's pq are degrading. I'll hope astro doesnt degrade the pq of HD channels until the pq of YouTube HD
Uncle 6
post Jan 28 2011, 12:18 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Jan 28 2011, 08:18 AM)

Couldn't agree more. mad.gif
Qash-M
post Jan 28 2011, 12:32 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(azrin_kiko @ Jan 28 2011, 11:34 AM)
I see that some channel's pq are degrading. I'll hope astro doesnt degrade the pq of HD channels until the pq of YouTube HD
ESPN HD also got some bitrate issue, i think. unsure.gif
MyDevil
post Jan 28 2011, 02:00 PM

7,480 posts

Gotta thanks bro lapaq. notworthy.gif Thank you. biggrin.gif
Just received call from one Astro staff who has more knowledge and knows how to solve my problem. I have offered them solution and finally this girl agrees that is the only solution. The previous staffs seems so blur. doh.gif
Hope my problem will be gone by Monday as promised.

146 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:08 AM