HTC Wildfire v3, Bring Your Friends to You

kennethbta
post Nov 12 2010, 04:39 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Nov 12 2010, 04:16 PM)
i think he see wrong. the latest map for papago was MFM-PPG-101104C.
MFM-Garmin 101108 is for garmin only.
i never try terminal emulator. i delete those apk before flash into my phone.
i have delete:
update-cm-6.1.0-RC2-buzz-signed
======================
file manager
DSPmanager
live wallpapers
ADW launcher
* i put in launcher pro plus

gapps-mdpi-20101020-signed
======================
facebook
latitude
navigation
places
talk
twitter
car home
google map
ya i did the same before flashing the rom..
but now i figure out those useless apps which i dare not to exclude before...
so now i wanna delete those installed useless system apps like adwlauncher, protips but i don1 to wipe n flash my rom again sweat.gif
now im trying this method...http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=760376
but not quite understand what he is talking about doh.gif
danieloo
post Nov 12 2010, 04:58 PM

1,434 posts

Can someone tell me, he/she has updated Wildfire to Froyo via FOTA ?
woonyoung91
post Nov 12 2010, 04:59 PM

279 posts

Hey guys why i cant seem to get applanet to install in my phone. i tried downloading from browser n install through astro. Error too.
And papagox5 is it free? or need to purchase? If free can pls link me to it, or pm me! thx guys =P!

xngjn
post Nov 12 2010, 05:02 PM

1,239 posts

QUOTE(kennethbta @ Nov 12 2010, 04:39 PM)
ya i did the same before flashing the rom..
but now i figure out those useless apps which i dare not to exclude before...
so now i wanna delete those installed useless system apps like adwlauncher, protips but i don1 to wipe n flash my rom againĀ  sweat.gif
now im trying this method...http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=760376
but not quite understand what he is talking about doh.gif
u delete ADWlauncher, u need put another launcher inside. cos if u dint put, the screen will no load. so depend what launcher u like

try this http://www.appbrain.com/app/app-backup-rei...BackupReinstall
to backup yours file. but i not yet try. dont know work or not

This post has been edited by xngjn: Nov 12 2010, 05:03 PM
harryfoo
post Nov 12 2010, 05:51 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Nov 12 2010, 04:58 PM)
xngjn
post Nov 12 2010, 05:58 PM

1,239 posts

Froyo update via OTA ?

i think need wait till early of next year.
kennethbta
post Nov 12 2010, 06:03 PM

197 posts

3. Run c:\sdk\SDK Setup.exe (You will receive error messages, this is okay. Once the application is installed you can close all windows.)

err...can't find sdk setup.exe...all i got is sdk manager.exe

edit:
ok done...removed useless apps using the same method of deleting stock apps rclxms.gif
thx to xngjn tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kennethbta: Nov 12 2010, 06:28 PM
yeh_chiam
post Nov 12 2010, 06:34 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Nov 12 2010, 05:58 PM)
Froyo update via OTA ?

i think need wait till early of next year.
this is really a bad bad news, my Gf keep on bugging about it, say my Desire is better lar, faster and her phone is going to run out of memory...
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
koinibler
post Nov 12 2010, 06:36 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(cheehing @ Nov 12 2010, 04:31 PM)
applanet down again?
you need to update the apps,
get it from their web
xngjn
post Nov 12 2010, 06:41 PM

1,239 posts

QUOTE(yeh_chiam @ Nov 12 2010, 06:34 PM)
this is really a bad bad news, my Gf keep on bugging about it, say my Desire is better lar, faster and her phone is going to run out of memory...
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
root shes phone. smile.gif
AskarPerang
post Nov 12 2010, 06:42 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Nov 12 2010, 04:58 PM)
not yet mate. just not yet available until now.
xngjn
post Nov 12 2010, 06:43 PM

1,239 posts

QUOTE(kennethbta @ Nov 12 2010, 06:03 PM)
3. Run c:\sdk\SDK Setup.exe (You will receive error messages, this is okay. Once the application is installed you can close all windows.)

err...can't find sdk setup.exe...all i got is sdk manager.exe

edit:
ok done...removed useless apps using the same method of deleting stock apps  rclxms.gif
thx to xngjn  tongue.gif
u delete that ADWlauncher? so what launcher u using?
quintesson
post Nov 12 2010, 07:13 PM

566 posts

how do i forward the sms to 3rd party? i can only reply to the sender but cannot forward.
in the phone book the only way to search name is scroll, if want to key in name i have to go into people search instead am i right? found it a bit troublesome this way.

any alternative?
kennethbta
post Nov 12 2010, 07:31 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Nov 12 2010, 06:43 PM)
u delete that ADWlauncher? so what launcher u using?
yup, am using launcherpro right now...
i removed many system apps actually...even the camera apk..the ui sux big time sweat.gif
now planning to remove gallery.apk and replace with galery3d.apk smile.gif
xngjn
post Nov 12 2010, 08:15 PM

1,239 posts

QUOTE(kennethbta @ Nov 12 2010, 07:31 PM)
yup, am using launcherpro right now...
i removed many system apps actually...even the camera apk..the ui sux big time  sweat.gif
now planning to remove gallery.apk and replace with galery3d.apk  smile.gif
i also delete the camera. i put camera360. i want delete the music.
kennethbta
post Nov 12 2010, 08:26 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Nov 12 2010, 08:15 PM)
i also delete the camera. i put camera360. i want delete the music.
camera 360 seems quite laggy for me..i use vignette..
wanna replace video recorder too...but can't find any nice video recorder apps sad.gif
also figuring out how to make the status bar transparent...so far can make the background of the drag down notification transparent only~
xngjn
post Nov 12 2010, 08:30 PM

1,239 posts

QUOTE(kennethbta @ Nov 12 2010, 08:26 PM)
camera 360 seems quite laggy for me..i use vignette..
wanna replace video recorder too...but can't find any nice video recorder apps sad.gif
also figuring out how to make the status bar transparent...so far can make the background of the drag down notification transparent only~
wait i finish exam only start play customize stuff. i no much take photo using this phone. just use for online. cm rom cant import vcf from sd. so now maybe wan change the contact thing.
someone_cs
post Nov 12 2010, 08:31 PM

411 posts

how much people out of u guys root the phone liao?
harryfoo
post Nov 12 2010, 08:43 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(yeh_chiam @ Nov 12 2010, 06:34 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Be a loving boyfriend, give her the Desire and you use WF. rclxm9.gif But I won't. rclxms.gif
xngjn
post Nov 12 2010, 08:47 PM

1,239 posts

any1 using HTC PO S530 Carry Pouch?
have any shop at digital mall or low yat area have sell?

125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:24 AM