cannot connect to wifi, help me

TSpemadam
post Nov 4 2010, 07:38 PM, updated 16y ago

i try to connect to wifi in my house but the screen at my desire showed "obtaining IP adress "

I went to my workplace and I can used wifi there with my desire...help me
shahz
post Nov 4 2010, 08:20 PM

I have more stars than cleave
1,566 posts

That is an issue with wrong WEP / WPA key or your router has fixed IP settings enabled..
faridaizuddin
post Nov 4 2010, 08:26 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(shahz @ Nov 4 2010, 08:20 PM)
That is an issue with wrong WEP / WPA key or your router has fixed IP settings enabled..
Errmmm.. bro shahz, can you explain more about it? I set to fixed IP already to my device and fill in correct IP address too.. But still.. Can connect but cannot load into any website.. Pleassseee bro... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
savoc88
post Nov 4 2010, 08:28 PM

14 posts

try set to auto...
c whtr its ok or not..

maybe rite bro shahz said...
Ultima
post Nov 4 2010, 09:40 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

maybe urs got prob if ur wifi is wep... mine also having this problem if my wifi on wep.. set it to wpa/wpa2 n it works like a charm smile.gif
sexualpower
post Nov 4 2010, 09:44 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(pemadam @ Nov 4 2010, 07:38 PM)
i try to connect to wifi in my house but the screen at my desire showed "obtaining IP adress "

I went to my workplace and I can used wifi there with my desire...help me
i had this problem once and found no way to correct it~ the WiFi info may have to be cleared but it somehow got stuck~ do check whether there is any IP left to be distributed though~

Factory Reset definitely helped me~ it's like when i used to get slow in Windows, just format~
SUSd3m0n
post Nov 5 2010, 01:05 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

Check your router settings. I had this problem before and I reconfigured my router and everything went well. And make sure you keyed in the right password on your phone.

0.0150sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:59 AM