basSist
post Nov 9 2010, 12:35 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(allenlyk @ Nov 8 2010, 11:28 PM)
Holy cow!

The latest rumour:

Nexus One Getting Android 2.3 “Gingerbread” Update In “The Next Few Days”?

This reminds me back then when we're all waiting for froyo.. XD
Yes, no regret to own a Nexus One biggrin.gif
basSist
post Nov 23 2010, 11:37 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

haven't got the update here.
basSist
post Nov 23 2010, 02:13 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

updated to FRG83D already.

info from Google help

Hi guys,

No Gingerbread yet. FRG83D does however fix some connection problems that people were having when trying to sync with Exchange 2010 servers. More information on the code page:

http://code.google.com/p/android/issues/detail?id=11177

Regards,
Ry Guy

basSist
post Dec 5 2010, 01:43 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

@shahz

can i use the guide in the 1st post to root my n1 with 2.2.1 FRG83D

then follow this guide

http://www.miui.com/files/lesson/n1shoudong.html

to flash to latest miui room?

P/S: oh ya, i prefer to have english/chinese pack together. how to do that?

sorry for trouble u all, don't have much time to study and read =.="

This post has been edited by basSist: Dec 5 2010, 01:54 AM
basSist
post Dec 6 2010, 01:29 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

@Benjamin

Thanks for sharing

@shahz

actually what is about the partitioning thingys u all talking about. is it the same like we talk about partition for computer hdd too?
and what's the benefit for partition it for android system phone?
basSist
post Dec 7 2010, 12:23 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lxUXulxE5o0

watch this...

Added on December 7, 2010, 12:29 am

http://www.google.com/nexus/#!/index

this is the main site for the nexus s phone ~

This post has been edited by basSist: Dec 7 2010, 12:29 AM
basSist
post Dec 9 2010, 11:07 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

i still think n1 manage to survive long further ~

Added on December 9, 2010, 11:43 pmbut i might jump ship to galaxy tab if nobody offer me to buy my galaxy tab. then want to sell out my nexus one..

This post has been edited by basSist: Dec 9 2010, 11:43 PM
basSist
post Dec 19 2010, 09:33 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(llobak @ Dec 19 2010, 08:14 PM)
today suddenly my market get updated to the lastest wan. it did not prompt me to update or anything. just when i open my market it suddenly become the new version.

then i go check for gingerbread update... but sigh.... no sign of it...
i also got the latest market after i clear the data of the market app laugh.gif
basSist
post Dec 26 2010, 12:02 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

when the official OTA 2.3 coming~~~?
basSist
post Jan 5 2011, 01:39 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

my power button getting unresponsive already. chatted with htc care online and my warranty period expired on 28th December 2010....

the timing just so nice >.<

anyone know how much the repair fee would be? i have no problem sending back to singapore. just wish to know the fee.

Added on January 5, 2011, 3:25 pmcan we get repair by local handphone repair shop?

since nexus one is quite a rare phone in malaysia, wonder they know how to fix or not. does htc desire has the similar power button like nexus one?

This post has been edited by basSist: Jan 5 2011, 03:25 PM
basSist
post Jan 8 2011, 12:55 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Jan 7 2011, 11:52 PM)
anyone on Ginger bread ???
MIUI or Gingerbread i wonder???
any comment?Do pm me LOL!!!
aiya, power button gonna rosak soon.. mana macam root.
basSist
post Jan 25 2011, 02:51 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

gingerbread is so slow.... to come to Nexus one..

ps: just updated to 2.2.2
basSist
post Feb 25 2011, 12:44 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Feb 25 2011, 09:05 AM)
enjoy guys!
* credit to Trebor_88 of xda developers for his tweets!
thank you brother!! downloading now~

Filename : 81304b2de707.signed-passion-GRI40-from-FRG83G.81304b2d.zip
MD5 Checksum : 706a4631271b6ee2c819ab548394b71e

This post has been edited by basSist: Feb 25 2011, 12:44 PM
basSist
post Mar 6 2011, 11:44 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Mar 6 2011, 07:07 PM)
no..tat time i sold and replaced with tab....tat time my thinking was this will be my last phone..at least last for a yr b4 changing another one.. now the dual core really ruin my mind again within 2 months time.....make me need to think a way to dig my pocket again sad.gif ..so maybe go for a cheaper 'streak' first..then 2nd half yr only go for sgs2..cannot one time go for 2..will make me pokai for months.. sad.gif
why dont owe a tab and n1 together tongue.gif just like me rclxms.gif
basSist
post Mar 7 2011, 11:46 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(babylon87 @ Mar 7 2011, 05:19 PM)
hey everyone, I'm wondering what gps can i install on this phone, papago X5, M6 or something new? This phone is running on Android 2.2, Mod 6.0.0

I'm new to android, truly appreciate if anyone can help me out with this. Thanks smile.gif
i tried papago x5, it works.
basSist
post Mar 10 2011, 10:01 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(Maniacguys @ Mar 10 2011, 07:33 PM)
something to ask here.....dunno whether you all face this problem or not....
recently juz got my nexus one updated to gingerbread....but after the updated i encounter some problem.

1) Unstable 3G connection - somehow or rather the 3G connection will just disappear for no reason. Every time when this happen, i have to turn to flight mode, then change back normal mode, then the 3G connection is back. This is quite annoying.

2) Email - Im currently using the default Email apps for my office emailing purposes. After updated to gingerbread then i found that my email account are not able to refresh to get the latest email anymore. To solve this i have to turn my N1 off and on again to get this solve. But after several hours then the problem occur again.

I just wonder is anyone else face the problems like what I did and kindly share with me if you have any solutions.
1. don't have unstable 3G connection since my place don't have 3G yet..

2. Sometimes connection error but i am not sure is gingerbread or my network problem. btw i am using DiGi.. still GPRS at my place rclxm9.gif
basSist
post Mar 13 2011, 10:47 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(Maniacguys @ Mar 13 2011, 10:28 PM)
anyone know is there another way to on the nexus one beside using the power button?
wake up the screen or switch on?

if wake up the screen then u can try lockbot, nolock. they can use volume button to wake up the screen. (gingerbread not allow trackball wake up yet)
basSist
post Mar 13 2011, 11:21 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(Maniacguys @ Mar 13 2011, 11:19 PM)
what if switch on? is there any method?
charge the phone. while charging, take out the battery then put it back again. then it will auto switch on wink.gif

0.0264sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:56 PM