126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Investment M CITY, JALAN AMPANG [OWNERS' THREAD], Mah Sing presents its most iconic

henryhing
post Apr 9 2011, 10:08 AM

512 posts

U buy la bro.. I tahan and shoot properly la at other project..A lot more coming bro...
cutealex
post Apr 9 2011, 10:19 AM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

QUOTE(henryhing @ Apr 9 2011, 10:08 AM)
U buy la bro.. I tahan and shoot properly la at other project..A lot more coming bro...
Bro.. mind share with me more wat projects? thanks
henryhing
post Apr 9 2011, 10:23 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Apr 9 2011, 10:19 AM)
Bro.. mind share with me more wat projects? thanks
I think u should know better than me...Ur more active in property section than me

This post has been edited by henryhing: Apr 9 2011, 10:24 AM
properganda
post May 17 2011, 06:03 PM

Any 1 interested in bulk purchase of this M-City? Apart from the lower price-points, the key is having the privilege to choose desireable units ahead of the rest.. pls pm me by today..

Preview planned for this Friday, some preliminary details are appended (subject to change). The expected launch is very close to the published indicative pricing, a bit of a surprise here..

Summary..

- Total Abt 1,800 Units @ 4.96 Acres
- Strata Freehold
- 10:90 DIBS
- Early-Bird Discount (Cash Rebate)
- Booking RM30,000
- VIP M-Club & Staff Preview Booking - Target 20th May 2011, Friday

Indicative Price Extracted From Website..

- Studio (500sqf) From RM398,800
- 1 Bedroom (680sqf) From RM510,800
- 2 Bedrooms (870sqf) From RM608,800
- 3+1 Bedrooms (1,560sqf) From RM1,015,800
- 3+1 Bedrooms Duplex (1,786sqf) From RM1,070,800
- Designer SoHo (700sqf) From RM528,800
- Designer SoHo (1,000sqf) From RM688,800
- SoHo Duplex (750sqf) From RM568,800
- SoHo Duplex (1,270sqf) From RM828,800
- Sky Villa 4+1 Bedrooms (> 2,150sqf) From RM2.5mil
- 3-Storey Boutique Retail [Individual Floor Strata, Enbloc Sale] (28*78) From RM1,600,000

------------------

1st Phase Preview - SoHo Block (423 Units)

- 731sqf Designer SoHo - 231 Units
- 1,050sqf Designer SoHo - 60 Units
- 800sqf Duplex SoHo - 98 Units
- 1,300sqf Duplex SoHo - 30 Units
- 4,213sqf Sky Villa - 4 Units

This post has been edited by properganda: May 17 2011, 06:05 PM
tensai71
post May 17 2011, 07:25 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(properganda @ May 17 2011, 06:03 PM)
Any 1 interested in bulk purchase of this M-City? Apart from the lower price-points, the key is having the privilege to choose desireable units ahead of the rest.. pls pm me by today..

Preview planned for this Friday, some preliminary details are appended (subject to change). The expected launch is very close to the published indicative pricing, a bit of a surprise here..

Summary..

- Strata Freehold
- Booking RM30,000

- 3-Storey Boutique Retail [Individual Floor Strata, Enbloc Sale] (28*78) From RM1,600,000

------------------

I believe this should be better than M Suites. M City's green concept is very nice and with retail or a mall below, this project will do very well if Mah Sing is able to attract high end tenants. With so many phases or units, the early birds will definitely have huge paper gains knowing Mah Sing.
GlobalKL
post May 17 2011, 07:42 PM

270 posts

Summary..

- Strata Freehold
- Booking RM30,000

------------------

wow...1800 units

Added on May 17, 2011, 7:46 pm
QUOTE(tensai71 @ May 17 2011, 07:25 PM)
I believe this should be better than M Suites. M City's green concept is very nice and with retail or a mall below, this project will do very well if Mah Sing is able to attract high end tenants. With so many phases or units, the early birds will definitely have huge paper gains knowing Mah Sing.
wow...embassy row will be flooded with
M-suite(how many units?),
Element (1000++ unit),
Olive 108(how many units?)
M-City (1800 ++ unit)...

3 years down the road...very competitive...

This post has been edited by GlobalKL: May 17 2011, 07:46 PM
platinum39
post May 17 2011, 08:30 PM

132 posts

Summary..

- Strata Freehold
- Booking RM30,000

------------------

Are the retail lots available for purchase or are they for internal bookings only. I am interested in this.

properganda
post May 17 2011, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(tensai71 @ May 17 2011, 07:25 PM)
exactly.. the enormous paper gains for the 1st movers is synonymous to mah sing..

Added on May 17, 2011, 9:28 pm
QUOTE(GlobalKL @ May 17 2011, 07:42 PM)
wow...1800 units

Added on May 17, 2011, 7:46 pm

wow...embassy row will be flooded with
M-suite(how many units?),
Element (1000++ unit),
Olive 108(how many units?)
M-City (1800 ++ unit)...

3 years down the road...very competitive...
the higher the number of units, the longer the race for the early-bird to build their margin.. the staged increase has to be introduced very cautiously so that, by the time of the final phase, there shudn't be many left-overs..

usually, when the 1st launch is priced correctly, the momentum from the response shud carry it throughout the lifespan of the project.. otherwise, it shud be screwed from the very begining, like their icon mk.. but in overall, ther're still a leader in pricing strategy.. hence the followers..

This post has been edited by properganda: May 17 2011, 09:29 PM
tensai71
post May 18 2011, 11:48 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(properganda @ May 17 2011, 09:22 PM)
exactly.. the enormous paper gains for the 1st movers is synonymous to mah sing..

Added on May 17, 2011, 9:28 pm

the higher the number of units, the longer the race for the early-bird to build their margin.. the staged increase has to be introduced very cautiously so that, by the time of the final phase, there shudn't be many left-overs..

usually, when the 1st launch is priced correctly, the momentum from the response shud carry it throughout the lifespan of the project.. otherwise, it shud be screwed from the very begining, like their icon mk.. but in overall, ther're still a leader in pricing strategy.. hence the followers..
Heard M City got few thousand registrants already, if can book before the thousands of registrants, that would be great thumbup.gif
properganda
post May 20 2011, 05:46 PM

Preview has been postponed to next week to coincide with the showroom's completion.

The early-bird registrants should have started to receive teasers thru email / sms today with invitation to view the SoHo showunit next week.

For those who pm'ed me, I am just 1 of the buyers in the group, hope it clarifies. Meanwhile, I hv already responded / shared some information that was passed down to our group.

For the benefit of the forumers, some very brief information on the SoHo units.

- Partially furnished, equipped for residential use
- Each unit comes with 1 carpark
- Sizes hv been adjusted upwards respectively for all types (vs the indicatives), smallest SoHo seem to be the single < 800 sqf

That's all for now.

Cheers!
ac970818
post May 20 2011, 07:59 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(properganda @ May 20 2011, 05:46 PM)
Preview has been postponed to next week to coincide with the showroom's completion.

The early-bird registrants should have started to receive teasers thru email / sms today with invitation to view the SoHo showunit next week.

For those who pm'ed me, I am just 1 of the buyers in the group, hope it clarifies. Meanwhile, I hv already responded / shared some information that was passed down to our group.

For the benefit of the forumers, some very brief information on the SoHo units.

- Partially furnished, equipped for residential use
- Each unit comes with 1 carpark
- Sizes hv been adjusted upwards respectively for all types (vs the indicatives), smallest SoHo seem to be the single < 800 sqf

That's all for now.

Cheers!
I'm really interested with this property. Especially the duplex soho. However, two weeks ago i had a training at lanson place jalan ampang. I notice few developments ongoing, few soon to be. Olive 108', m suites, elements and m city. A lot of empty parcels too, or car park or car dealers which is very high potential for future dev. datum is nearby too.

M juz wondering, when all of this dev finished, there will be thousands and thousands of units available for rent, for sale. Will e investor will be able to secure buyer/tenant easily or competitively since there's so much to choose from. Supply over demand, will it happen? M newb in property.

Since u r one of the buyer, mind sharing your analysis? Thanks in advance.

properganda
post May 20 2011, 08:30 PM

QUOTE(ac970818 @ May 20 2011, 07:59 PM)
I'm really interested with this property. Especially the duplex soho. However, two weeks ago i had a training at lanson place jalan ampang. I notice few developments ongoing, few soon to be. Olive 108', m suites, elements and m city. A lot of empty parcels too, or car park or car dealers which is very high potential for future dev. datum is nearby too.

M juz wondering, when all of this dev finished, there will be thousands and thousands of units available for rent, for sale. Will e investor will be able to secure buyer/tenant easily or competitively since there's so much to choose from. Supply over demand, will it happen? M newb in property.

Since u r one of the buyer, mind sharing your analysis? Thanks in advance.
The answer is obvious, all those u mentioned, are pre-dominantly service apartments, albeit being the smallish units. For M-City, my play would be the SoHo's.. and the potential landmark status..

Those along the Embassy Row are in a way, trying to be KLCC wannabe or at least, attempting to take a slice of it.. but somehow, the distance is counter-productive, which is neither here nor there IMHO. The depth of it reveals that, though some may argue the location is less prime than those before GE Mall, it's actually the most strategic to feed the lack of such rendering class along the AKLEH, MRR2 stretch while sitting on the prime Jalan Ampang postcode.

The commercials in M-City is sizeable to serve especially those affluent landed G&Gs along the Ulu Kelang / Melawati, for those not wanting to shop to shoot all the way to KLCC. My advice to the developer is to rope in quality retail tenants.., e.g. Cold Storage will do well and spare a bit of effort to attract the Korean Villagers across One Ampang, although it should not be overdone, just the right mix if you know what i mean..

In each of the developments you mentioned, here's the main turn-off for me..

+ Olive 108, leasehold, price to premium where it should be at discount due to untested developer, in fact risky
+ M-Suites, dated design, too small to have any significant cap momentum in the mid-longer run
+ Elements, there's no commercial component to drive the value, smallest 610 sqf studios, possibly may die standing once M-City's 500+ sqf comes on board especially due to the facade design, and landscaping

I'm not vested yet, so I don't think I'm biased at the moment. But the main factor to consider is, still the volume.. 420 units of SoHo alone and 1,800 biji in total within the same development..

Mind to share your views too?

This post has been edited by properganda: May 20 2011, 08:31 PM
WannaGetBuffed
post May 20 2011, 08:50 PM

983 posts

No go. Too many units and lui is very steep. also agree no commercial component to drive the value. use bullet for other project.
GlobalKL
post May 20 2011, 09:10 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(properganda @ May 20 2011, 08:30 PM)
The answer is obvious, all those u mentioned, are pre-dominantly service apartments, albeit being the smallish units. For M-City, my play would be the SoHo's.. and the potential landmark status..

Those along the Embassy Row are in a way, trying to be KLCC wannabe or at least, attempting to take a slice of it.. but somehow, the distance is counter-productive, which is neither here nor there IMHO. The depth of it reveals that, though some may argue the location is less prime than those before GE Mall, it's actually the most strategic to feed the lack of such rendering class along the AKLEH, MRR2 stretch while sitting on the prime Jalan Ampang postcode.

The commercials in M-City is sizeable to serve especially those affluent landed G&Gs along the Ulu Kelang / Melawati, for those not wanting to shop to shoot all the way to KLCC. My advice to the developer is to rope in quality retail tenants.., e.g. Cold Storage will do well and spare a bit of effort to attract the Korean Villagers across One Ampang, although it should not be overdone, just the right mix if you know what i mean..

In each of the developments you mentioned, here's the main turn-off for me..

+ Olive 108, leasehold, price to premium where it should be at discount due to untested developer, in fact risky
+ M-Suites, dated design, too small to have any significant cap momentum in the mid-longer run
+ Elements, there's no commercial component to drive the value, smallest 610 sqf studios, possibly may die standing once M-City's 500+ sqf comes on board especially due to the facade design, and landscaping

I'm not vested yet, so I don't think I'm biased at the moment. But the main factor to consider is, still the volume.. 420 units of SoHo alone and 1,800 biji in total within the same development..

Mind to share your views too?
say all the negatives for others but little for M-City. If this is not call BIASE, then apa? rclxm9.gif
properganda
post May 20 2011, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(GlobalKL @ May 20 2011, 09:10 PM)
say all the negatives for others but little for M-City. If this is not call BIASE, then apa? rclxm9.gif
err.. i tot i mentioned that my reservation is the avalanche of units, that's is considered bad isn't it?
TSaccetera
post May 20 2011, 09:45 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

but I feel 1,800 units is way toooo much...
kochin
post May 20 2011, 10:20 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

between this and icon city, i think icon city better lah
properganda
post May 20 2011, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(accetera @ May 20 2011, 09:45 PM)
but I feel 1,800 units is way toooo much...
I won't dispute, quite extreme, only Parklane OUG can match this thus far.

Putting on an investor's cap, there are 2 perspectives.

1. those low-density developments, i.e. short legend, the price gap between purchasers are likely to be small, at times, passable. 1 of the reason is that, the project gets sapu'ed faster than the developer could increase the price. but when come VP, it's easier to dictate the price level, collectively better controls, stronger price appreciation.

2. those high-volume project, the staged price increase gets to run over an extended period, hence, more significant 1st-mover price advantage with many phases release. paper-gain is the name of the game, early-birdies gets its worm. risk runs at a higher rate than returns if u are late. come VP, the usual cap appreciation ratio is likely to be under-pressure with sudden spike in supply, the strategy is to protect the paper-gain, means at worst, must be able to sell at the developer's highest transacted price of the final phase. can sell means, got buyers i.e. real transaction.

for rental yield, as long as it's unique on its own. just a matter of sustaining for a longer period for the market to absorb the spill-overs before the curve improves. that is why i think SoHo has good chance of defeating the cons with the office-use option, not many around this area yet. The retail component must work for M-City, very decisive to me.

My 2 Cents.

This post has been edited by properganda: May 20 2011, 11:46 PM
1ullaby
post May 21 2011, 12:34 AM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Hmm .. retail component is interesting here!

My money's on them tho, just from the sheer lack of real competition and similar concept in jalan ampang, heck even great eastern mall is getting some good traffic despite its sub-parish outlook, proves how much this nicely matured area needs a good o boost.

But as a taikor pointed out before, the bridge (flyover) mrr2 just right in the face of mcity might prove to be of some hindrance to retails, so lets see.
SUSUFO-ET
post May 21 2011, 04:21 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ May 20 2011, 10:20 PM)
between this and icon city, i think icon city better lah
Better in terms of price? location? ease of tenancy?
mind to share?
Icon I also takut-takut...price / sf not cheap also

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:46 PM