Nokia N8 - V11 - [The King of Camera Phones], New N8 Owner, please read the FrontPage!

GothFebrio
post Nov 4 2010, 05:48 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Nov 4 2010, 05:45 PM)
Gardens, Pavillion, NCC phone rep and even phone dealers all told me not to take out...
How? Tat's why most ppl are still doubtful till some1 credible gives the ok.
It's a risk and trouble I would rather avoid
i removed all the stickers except zitron shiny sticker and the one on the screw, and i am able to claim warranty, now i have my "new"(changed board) N8, they stick again stupid stickers on it, again i removed it, leaving only the sticker on the screw since it says "warranty void if seal is broken".
GothFebrio
post Nov 4 2010, 05:51 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

they dont even ask for warranty card or what, they check the IMEI on the top of the phone at the HDMI port.
GothFebrio
post Nov 4 2010, 07:49 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 4 2010, 06:12 PM)

office desktop....dang...i more and more like this paranoma apps compare to satio rclxm9.gif
which panorama app u use?

Added on November 4, 2010, 7:50 pm
QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Nov 4 2010, 05:55 PM)
my sticker on the screw side peeled of itself!
not our fault the sticker peeled off, who ask them to put the sticker outside, of course it will peeled off itself since we use it everyday. they will still have to take the phone.

This post has been edited by GothFebrio: Nov 4 2010, 07:50 PM
GothFebrio
post Nov 4 2010, 07:52 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 4 2010, 05:54 PM)
y change board? wat happen?
dunno, the phone just failed to start after only 4 days using it since the launch date.
GothFebrio
post Nov 4 2010, 08:27 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 4 2010, 08:03 PM)
normal panorama app that available in ovi store.  biggrin.gif
just noticed! thanks! smile.gif
GothFebrio
post Nov 6 2010, 10:32 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

i love nimbuzz but fring support video call between fring user. now im using both, lol.
GothFebrio
post Nov 6 2010, 11:18 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(keanyuu @ Nov 6 2010, 10:39 PM)
any1 of u guys manage to update the phone apps update ??i seem to have problem..it keep saying installation fail..
check your phone date and time settings.
GothFebrio
post Nov 7 2010, 11:27 AM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 7 2010, 09:55 AM)
my N8 dead again.... cry.gif
again? so u did sent ur phone to NCC before and changed board? cuz i did...and if it happens again *&*^%^$##$#@ la....
GothFebrio
post Nov 7 2010, 11:35 AM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 7 2010, 11:32 AM)
NCC not open today... so wil bring over tomorrow.... fed up already... this is the 2nd time the N8 dead for no reason... i will try to dig deeper try to revive it... let just wait and see...  hmm.gif

ppl already start pointing to the battery...  hmm.gif
http://www.nokian8forum.com/general-nokia-...r-48hrs/msg389/
i mean did u send ur N8 previously when it died? or this will be ur first time?
GothFebrio
post Nov 7 2010, 11:47 AM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 7 2010, 11:43 AM)
dead 2 times liao...

1 time not bring to NCC and able to revive by the usb method...
2 time trying to revive now... but mostly will send to NCC later as of now it still no good sign of the revival....  sweat.gif
owh, i sent mine to NCC the 1st time it went dead. they changed the board. it NEVER hang anymore, so far. installed many apps(doesnt even use), play games, browse net, trying out themes. works great, hopefully it'll not happen again.
GothFebrio
post Nov 8 2010, 08:32 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 8 2010, 08:16 PM)
the little b*tch fall a sleep again liao... shakehead.gif
lol....

0.0453sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:36 PM