X10 feedback pls =D, Gimme some info b4 i purchase >.<

sexualpower
post Nov 7 2010, 03:38 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(llobak @ Nov 4 2010, 08:57 PM)
i think the only good things bout X10 is its camera and the sexy outlook.

else everything just seems not worth it for the price.
- no multi touch - now phone without multi-touch just cannot survive.
- just upgrade to 2.1 = 2.1 is just not enough for android. I've used 2.1 and 2.2 phones so i think i can say a 1GHz phone with 2.1 is so underpower. and if u see the speed SE upgrade their phone software is just so slow.
- only 384MB ram? i got this info from gsmarena.

So in my opinion, with the price of X10, this phone is not worth the deal. I'm not sure how much is it but i think the price you can buy an AP set desire?
384MB is enough for at least 6 apps running simultaneously~ more than what I needed in my Wildfire~

QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 4 2010, 10:48 PM)
I really  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif when reading this thread. It's so pathetic when most of the replies are from ppl who never own the phone or never used long enough made such comments. If any of you want a very simple user friendly smartphones then Android is not for you. Just settle for iphone and you dreams will be come true.

Lack of memory? I'm using app2sd with my 2.1 x10i (yeah app2sd is supposed to run with 2.2 but since 1.6 I'm running app2sd) and all my apps are installed into my micro sd card. It's the cheapest (one of the forumer here got an ap set for RM1266 only) 4" with 8Mpix camera and can record 720p hd videos and a very sexy design. Multitouch, well I'm still healthy and alive without it... tongue.gif
wow, this is truly from an X10 user, precious~ thanks for informing on the features~
akash3656
post Nov 7 2010, 04:59 PM

288 posts

Erm.... I never owned X10 it but trust me SE is failing at everything on mobile scape.... I saw friend's ex-Walkman with wifi, HORRIBLE LAG... AINO is like "I KNOW" u sux...... Like others said only good thing is camera on X10....

+ SE sux at firmware updates.... The last update for a friend of mine who uses AINO REMOVED stuff like youtube and facebook intergration that were originally on factory installed firmware. Lagi pula, he say they remove some themes also...o.0

Desire HD/Galaxy S/Milestone XT would be better....

HEY I'm a K800 user by the way... I still think its decent though outdated... The older Sony team were better....
What a disgrace, I told myself my next phone would be a SE after using my K800 for a few months....

Now, its like my next phone WILL NOT BE SE...

Added on November 7, 2010, 5:02 pmThe lack of multi touch but it CAN BE implemented is proof SE team is sucky...

This post has been edited by akash3656: Nov 7 2010, 05:02 PM
FallenOut
post Nov 7 2010, 05:34 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

why r more ppl concerned wit multi touch than the phone itself is beyond me
cokenol
post Nov 7 2010, 06:23 PM

I just want a phone that with the following criteria: Should I get x10?

1. Snaps good photo. Enough pixels to snap a document's words. ( I heard that SEphone's camera without cybershot doesn't last long. Is this true?)
2. Supports free GPS. rclxms.gif
3. Capture fairly good videos.
4. Doesn't lag
5. Good Music management (something like iphone but as u noe iphone is overrated price lah almost the same price of a laptop.)
6. Battery that last long (>400hrs) biggrin.gif
7. Have document viewer. (PDF, PoewrPoint viewer) tongue.gif
sanosizo
post Nov 7 2010, 08:03 PM

4,553 posts

I believe you can get all those things in the list with x10 except no.6, to be honest, I doubt there is a smartphone that can give u that.
cokenol
post Nov 8 2010, 04:05 PM

so by normal usage of x10 normally can last till how long? 2-3 days?
leoyew
post Nov 8 2010, 04:28 PM

Don't suffer your limited life ; Enjoy every moment!
2,021 posts

what i can tell u is, the camera effect become more excellent!
forter
post Nov 8 2010, 06:32 PM

47 posts

besides for zoom in/out...what other function for the multi touch?
rayzrblade
post Nov 8 2010, 06:37 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

QUOTE(cokenol @ Nov 8 2010, 04:05 PM)
so by normal usage of x10 normally can last till how long? 2-3 days?
If u dim the brightness, deactivate all syncing apps,no data, totally use for calls n SMS.
Yes I think it can last that long.

Added on November 8, 2010, 6:38 pm
QUOTE(forter @ Nov 8 2010, 06:32 PM)
besides for zoom in/out...what other function for the multi touch?
It doesn't really matter actually.
It's more convenient to use one finger to zoom.

This post has been edited by rayzrblade: Nov 8 2010, 06:38 PM
sanosizo
post Nov 8 2010, 06:50 PM

4,553 posts

No point having a smartphone if use for sms & calls only.
kel_jink
post Nov 8 2010, 07:53 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Nov 8 2010, 06:50 PM)
No point having a smartphone if use for sms & calls only.
Haha, can I quote you? I can paste it in eg: iPhone thread, Symbian thread, BB thread, and this, Android thread. People get smartphone for the wrong reason nowadays.

True that now phones can manage a lot of things, but long battery life isn't one of them, ease of use isn't one of them (well, compare to feature phones/dumb phones). Stop dreaming of wonderphone that can compute like your PC/Laptop and can last 5 days, and still razor thin (rayzrblade, no pun intended).

You want features like iPhone, you get iPhone; Android's not for you. You want long battery life, you get dumbphones/feature phones, they can last many times longer than smartphone. Once you've made up ur mind you want a convergence device/smartphone, you have to understand basic physics applied, long battery life shouldn't be the main factor of your consideration.

**no offence, just can't stand it people being so naive all the time.
cokenol
post Nov 8 2010, 08:58 PM

im just askin. usually lots ppl complain this lah that lah battery life too low. thats why i nid to know for sure.
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 8 2010, 09:23 PM

1,966 posts

Their complain bcoz their migrate from dump phone to smartphone...so their expect their batt can long lasting like b4...huhu...but in the same time their want to do all things on the phone...just compare ur screen is enough to tell how long the battery can lasting..
kel_jink
post Nov 8 2010, 09:54 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(cokenol @ Nov 8 2010, 08:58 PM)
im just askin. usually lots ppl complain this lah that lah battery life too low. thats why i nid to know for sure.
Less than a day, with 2.1. Heavy use: music, gaming, occasional surfing.
Actually can last a day, but my calling is angry birds and my musics...
FallenOut
post Nov 8 2010, 10:46 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

my battery can only last me for half a day
heavy user

it just depends on how u use it
every ppl usage of phone is not the same
so answer would at best b just a guess
sanosizo
post Nov 9 2010, 12:21 AM

4,553 posts

Totally agree with that.

If I play angry birds or 3d games, it can only last for a few hours. Same thing if I browse the web with hspa connection, battery will drain like crazy. If you ride a bike then afterwards get a car, u cannot expect the fuel consumption to be the same.
sawanishi
post Nov 9 2010, 09:06 AM

94 posts

buy ipod n use nokia 3310 la..redudant eh?...btw i m android user..don flame me as ifag fan k..
sanosizo
post Nov 9 2010, 09:47 AM

4,553 posts

seems to be out of topic already....

btw, x10 is a good phone, only limited by an old android version which now has been updated to 2.1. buy a used one for ~1.2k should be ok. pay 2k for it, not recommended because there are more options out there. in the end, its your own $$. you want it, dont care what others are saying.

read reviews online & watch youtube. that can give u an idea on how good/bad the phone is.
akash3656
post Nov 10 2010, 04:21 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Nov 9 2010, 09:47 AM)
seems to be out of topic already....

btw, x10 is a good phone, only limited by an old android version which now has been updated to 2.1. buy a used one for ~1.2k should be ok. pay 2k for it, not recommended because there are more options out there. in the end, its your own $$. you want it, dont care what others are saying.

read reviews online & watch youtube. that can give u an idea on how good/bad the phone is.
+1 The decision is still up to you OP...
leoyew
post Nov 10 2010, 04:37 PM

Don't suffer your limited life ; Enjoy every moment!
2,021 posts

Great camera, i can said is in all of the android phone X10 is the 1 which is more balanced.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0249sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:55 PM