Canon EOS thread V31, The White Knights

futobuta
post Nov 4 2010, 02:30 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Nov 4 2010, 01:40 PM)
I would like to know, is there any owner of 1d mark IV can share some knowledge about it or should I say some of the good and bad experience with it?

no google please... I want genuine experience from the owner [may whoever they are]
1DMkIV is a great camera. I have it. The AF is fast, much better than the 5DMkII. But it is not fullframe... so sometimes, cannot get wide enough with just the 24-70 lah. Other than that, nothing bad about it. A bit heavy, but nothing more than a 5DMkII with grip. The battery life is great. Can shoot over 1500pics per charge. It doesnt' have built-in flash, so have to slot in the 580 whenever u feel like flashing someone. biggrin.gif The high ISO noise control is good too. But if given the choice, I'd take the D3s. Body manyak tough..... but even when I know it is tough, I handle it with care and don't bump into things. Never tried it's water resistance, because she's my baby. Shutter sound is great, both while shooting single frames or 10fps. thumbup.gif Why? Wanna buy ah? brows.gif Buy mine lah.. hahahahahahahaa... pristine condition... at the same time, clear off all my canon inventory.. then I can join Ianho's german gang.
futobuta
post Nov 4 2010, 02:36 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Nov 4 2010, 02:35 PM)
erk... when you said iso control.. meaning d3s is better? and some more.. that it is not FF? arghhhh WHY CANON WHY!!!! anyway... I always thought that 1d series will always be like bigger frame than any canon series... or is it something else..  rclxub.gif
The censor is indeed bigger than another other canon series... just that fullframe is reserved for the 1Ds.... brows.gif
futobuta
post Nov 4 2010, 02:40 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Nov 4 2010, 02:39 PM)
owh... no wonder it is cheaper than 1ds mark iii... so FF sure does cost alot... iso control bro? how? I've seen d3x and 1d mark iv... seems like d3x is better hence the price then again I've seen 1d mark iv not bad also.. I mean full zoom.. I forgot what the lense they put on KLPF and 12800 iso still good or is it the lcd lied to me... i dont know.. but yeah...
I told u lor.. high iso noise control is good.....
futobuta
post Nov 4 2010, 04:32 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Reix @ Nov 4 2010, 04:30 PM)
normally max is 9.
If you attached the battery grip, you get more power, hence the max will increase to 11.
Which part of the D3, D3x and D3S u wanna attach the battery grip to? sweat.gif
futobuta
post Nov 4 2010, 04:33 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Grajindo @ Nov 4 2010, 04:30 PM)
But what I see in dpreview is D3 and D3s focal multiplier length is 1 and continuous drive 9-11 fps.
No need to guess-guess.. just go to Nikon's website and u'll see that their 10fps is on DX mode.
futobuta
post Nov 4 2010, 06:23 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Nov 4 2010, 04:55 PM)
ow... haha... weird that I like portrait shot but.. in the same time I only have night as my time  sweat.gif Maybe ill try early morning shots  icon_idea.gif seen that FF and crop very 2 different kind of perspective given... or is it just me? sweat.gif
If u like FF, then get FF lor.... 5DMkII so cheap now. Last time when I bought it ..... so expensive. Now they've made it so affordable! thumbup.gif 1DsMkIII is out of the question lah... too expensive lor.
futobuta
post Nov 4 2010, 06:32 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Nov 4 2010, 06:26 PM)
so tempting to sell off my PC >.< then again... no use if my technique still sucks... maybe when I feel that my photo is good enough then I'll upgrade...  drool.gif haven't even been to 1 wedding since I got my 550d  cry.gif so maybe after do alot of tests ~.~ maybe a year or so... then can change  brows.gif because my 550d still got like 4 years more to go for warranty  brows.gif
How come so many yrs warranty for your 550D one? Well, no skills nevermind one...... got $$ then can buy. No need to be a race driver to drive a sports car. Buy .... and get some self satisfaction. wakakakaka.
futobuta
post Nov 4 2010, 06:49 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Nov 4 2010, 06:44 PM)
hahaha true...  tongue.gif iono how I got the 4 years warranty but it stated in my warranty receipt...  sweat.gif

i need to really familiarize myself with 550d first... been on/off with it before this had d40 to play... so yeah  sweat.gif
Why familiarize with something u're gonna sell to get your FF camera? Hahaha..... No lah... don't listen to me. I takut kena taruh for encouraging ppl to simply upgrade without thought. biggrin.gif Canon dah cuba... now to move on and follow Taiko Ian's path to enlightment, german precision engineering. thumbup.gif
futobuta
post Nov 4 2010, 07:37 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Nov 4 2010, 06:58 PM)
Wah if this is really true, I'll get one in a heartbeat  laugh.gif Just about what I'm looking for in the next 5D series.
I fully support you. Go Leica M9!  thumbup.gif
Not so easy lah. I save rm10 a day also dunno need to save to get m9.
futobuta
post Nov 4 2010, 08:50 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 4 2010, 08:22 PM)
U better think carefully ah. Not every1 wants an M9 coz it only does 1/4000. I'm a daylight, wide open kinda fella so I prefer the M8 which does 1/8000.  When ur shooting at f1, really need the 1/8000. N u better keep at least the 5D coz u will still need an SLR.
Don't worry... RM10 a day... it'll be 7-8yrs before I can get one... so by that time.. dunno M14-15 liao. Haha.
futobuta
post Nov 4 2010, 08:59 PM

1,519 posts

brows.gif
QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 4 2010, 08:53 PM)
U dont bruff la. Rm10 falls out of ur pocket every minute. laugh.gif
Cannot already... now have to remind myself of my monthly installment for my ride... have to 'ikat-perut'.... cannot simply spend liao....at least, that's what I promised my wife when I got her to agree to the car. brows.gif

This post has been edited by futobuta: Nov 4 2010, 09:07 PM
futobuta
post Nov 4 2010, 10:03 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(wenloong78 @ Nov 4 2010, 09:50 PM)
hello

wish to get some info from the masters here,

when comparing 7d and 5dm2,  most of the users will say 5dm2 has weaker AF as the 7d has newer AF technology.

but may i know, if AF of 5dm2 compare with 50d? is the AF (speed and in low light condition) of 5dm2 better than 50d? or just the same.

Depends on what u wanna take. 5DMkII is a fullframe camera... and it takes great pictures...
futobuta
post Nov 14 2010, 06:08 PM

1,519 posts

Actually this CPS thing also lebih one lah. 1D I got, 5D I got, L also got. But for ppl who stay outside KL, no use also right? That's why I malas reapply for the new CPS even they sent me the forms. Summore I don't earn anything from photography. What about those photographers who get income from rental of property n stuff like that ah? Already not 100% from photography right? Hahaha. Maybe it's just fun to own the membership card.
futobuta
post Nov 28 2010, 10:29 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 28 2010, 10:18 PM)
agree!
if got budget i will choose dis over d tammy liao lor...
The last time I bought it... only 3.8k mah. Still cheaper than 24-70.
futobuta
post Nov 28 2010, 10:52 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 28 2010, 10:49 PM)
Hello everybody, long time no see. I thought the thread would be new thread n new thread starter by now. I've been away so long. Looks like the thread not much action of late eh?  I haven't even touched my meriams for such a long time.
Singapore is not about looking for cheap camera stuff. Ppl go down to Singapore looking for the high end stuff which the lauya Malaysian shops dont dare to stock.
Hey brother..... me also long layoff liao. Was busy pushing my sales agent for my new toy. brows.gif

futobuta
post Nov 28 2010, 11:02 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 28 2010, 10:58 PM)
Wah!!!! Keys to the Phaeton?
Alamak... those type.... keyless lah... This one has a key.... means for low-end car lah. sweat.gif

0.0541sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:46 PM