13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V8 (More than 160 owners), All Maemo-ians check in!

hengguowei
post Nov 6 2010, 07:36 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

Insect On Purple Leaf by hengguowei, on Flickr
hengguowei
post Nov 6 2010, 07:39 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Nov 6 2010, 07:36 PM)
ya.. before i decided to buy a n900 back in feb, it's the news of whether nokia going to cont develop maemo that put me in a dilemma.
in the end, i still buy it.
learned alot from n900 smile.gif
I should have bought N900 straight during March...I freaking bought my X6 32gb for RM1650 doh.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 6 2010, 07:46 PM

4,475 posts

nice...cfg-tracker...nice...should have installed this since day1 doh.gif

Added on November 6, 2010, 7:50 pmuser posted image
Sunlight Shadows by hengguowei, on Flickr

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 6 2010, 07:50 PM
hengguowei
post Nov 6 2010, 08:03 PM

4,475 posts

Water Palm Tree with Building by hengguowei, on Flickr
hengguowei
post Nov 6 2010, 09:27 PM

4,475 posts

Water Palm Trees by hengguowei, on Flickr

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 6 2010, 09:27 PM
hengguowei
post Nov 7 2010, 09:14 AM

4,475 posts

For Preenv, the game data can put in MicroSD then cd to the folder? smile.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 7 2010, 05:51 PM

4,475 posts

Red Petals by hengguowei, on Flickr

There goes 1 shot of today. Enjoy smile.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 7 2010, 05:59 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Nov 7 2010, 04:42 PM)
lol. all went pc expo? btw, pr1.3 seems no diff with pr1.1 la seriously @@
a bit lar...feels smoother...but changelog states reduces unnecessary processes in media player but I still get almost max processor usage when media player is open whistling.gif

Added on November 7, 2010, 6:01 pm
QUOTE(gyianz @ Nov 7 2010, 04:59 PM)
Haha me not any sifu yet.. I haven't done much to become a sifu unlike you guys.. haha
I must really learn from you guys.. Told my dad to get me a n900 rather than DSLR.
Showed him the photos you guys took.. haha
notworthy.gif hahah...DSLR is still better though not portable at all...you should think of getting N8 too laugh.gif

Added on November 7, 2010, 6:01 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 7 2010, 04:56 PM)
Thanks sifu. My sifu is hengguowei
woohoo...bu gan dang leh laugh.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 7 2010, 06:01 PM
hengguowei
post Nov 7 2010, 06:01 PM

4,475 posts

Rooftop Panorama by hengguowei, on Flickr

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 7 2010, 06:07 PM
hengguowei
post Nov 7 2010, 06:07 PM

4,475 posts

Hinge by hengguowei, on Flickr
hengguowei
post Nov 7 2010, 09:57 PM

4,475 posts

it doesn't matter what codec/container you use...the video resolution is the one that matters...the ideal resolutionfor N900 is 480 or lower...anything higher the framerate is bad...

Added on November 7, 2010, 9:59 pm

I see someone else learned the skills of taking lowlight already :claps:
nice biggrin.gif
Aspire, when are you going to try some of those shots? smile.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 7 2010, 09:59 PM
hengguowei
post Nov 7 2010, 10:00 PM

4,475 posts

thx...I just got a little bit of Aspire's kill 2 days back...dunno why suddenly up level or something in photography tongue.gif
anyway, Aspire like totally give up on FCAM on N900 already...all his shots are N8 or DSLR shots laugh.gif
cause it's way lousier?

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 7 2010, 10:09 PM
hengguowei
post Nov 7 2010, 10:23 PM

4,475 posts

I just realise the hinge photo is so nice tongue.gif laugh.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 7 2010, 10:39 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 7 2010, 10:38 PM)
Most probably I'll be buying HTC Aria for my sister.So in order to to truly see how good is Android I'm going to use only NITDroid for this coming week.
It'll be even better if v0.0.9 released....
huh...but cannot make calls wor? sad.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 7 2010, 10:58 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 7 2010, 10:47 PM)
I'll be using E63 as temporary phone for 1 week & insert a unknown sim card simply to test.I don't care about the phone functions,just want to get the "feel" of the overall OS usage.
This will be my sisters 1st smartphone.Although she knows about phone stuff a lot but I just want the see whether Android can suit newbies easily.
Maemo suited me easily although this is my 1st time officially using it(I tried Nokia 770 years ago)

Added on November 7, 2010, 10:49 pm
Really?It feels rather good for me.
Next time try using a microSD with high read speed to install NITDroid.There is some difference in response.
Android should be fine unlike maemo a little harder cause I don't even know how to back when using it at first tongue.gif
IOS is the easiest for beginners smile.gif
possible...Mine face lags too in menu...not smooth during scrolls but it's alright...anyway wanna invest in memory card soon...no space for photos and movies already laugh.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 7 2010, 11:16 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 7 2010, 11:10 PM)
Android sucks a bit when it comes to power management. Even now at Froyo, but that's 'nix bases mobile oses for you - compared to a 'proper' implementation of Symbian (which S3 definately isn't). Hopefully Gingerbread settles that issue - and the whole ad-hoc fiasco.

But really, as far as mobile oses go, Maemo is not bad really. It's even running respectably on the puny 400mhz OMAP and 128MB RAM that my N810 has - multitasking and all.

A couple more PR updates and the N900 would have been killer stable. Hopefully Nok gets Meego right.

BTW, it's actually kinda strange that Nokia did a few things better on the old 810. For one, bluetooth keyboards work flawlessly with minimal tweaking, and the hardware buttons are extremely useful.

Other than that, I'm happy to just be able to play with Xterm again, tho a few things are harder on Diablo (Mae4) compared to Fremantle (Mae5).
you're the pro lar thumbup.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 7 2010, 11:32 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(gyianz @ Nov 7 2010, 11:30 PM)
Haha yeah.. i was looking through youtube and came across this phone.. then i start my research on it
and got WOW-ed
I didn't even expected to buy this phone until my friend came up to me and said secondhand only approx 1k then I was like ok lar...since I need to either buy a phone for my brother or give him mine and buy 1 for myself...then I bought lor...then now I'm so glad I bought this phone laugh.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 7 2010, 11:56 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 7 2010, 11:49 PM)
448mhz sure lag

On symbian ^3 is 680mhz with 3D hardware acclerator u will be amaze how smooth it is with effect ON
mainly due to the very powerful gpu smile.gif
thought you said bedtime?...

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 7 2010, 11:57 PM
hengguowei
post Nov 8 2010, 12:20 AM

4,475 posts

urm...guys...my LED notification light not flashing anymore...no light...what happen?please assist me sad.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 8 2010, 12:27 AM

4,475 posts

it was there then it wasn't...just now keyboard backlight also gone but both came back but now the led notification light gone sad.gif I want those super cool led flashes back sad.gif

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0448sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:41 AM