QUOTE(bagata @ Nov 6 2010, 02:35 PM)
I don't know and I think everyone's sleeping these few days during weekdays, working hour, everyone active but weekends all inactive means all curi ayam during work
Nokia N900 V8 (More than 160 owners), All Maemo-ians check in!
Nov 6 2010, 02:37 PM
4,475 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: KL |
Nov 6 2010, 02:37 PM
Nov 6 2010, 02:41 PM
804 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
haha then maybe i should ask again during weekend @.@
btw bro, u tweaked anythng? because ur pics doesnt look that blue-ish to me.. hm.. |
Nov 6 2010, 03:00 PM
48 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Nov 6 2010, 04:10 PM
1,907 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Pahang |
I'm looking for N8 at one shopping mall then I saw N900 2nd sell at RM900 with warranty end April 2011. I played a bit with the phone and really like with its hardware keyboard and OS.
I wonder, should I get this or aim for E7? Suddenly, I'm to attract with hw keyboard. Most of the time, I use my 5800 for (other than calling and sms): 1. Wifi 2. Movies 3. Camera Picture taken by sifu hengguowei, really poison me lor. |
Nov 6 2010, 05:30 PM
539 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Somewhere In Cyberspace |
can i know what the setting used in the purple leaf?
Nov 6 2010, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(bagata @ Nov 6 2010, 02:41 PM) haha then maybe i should ask again during weekend @.@ no tweaks...no edits btw bro, u tweaked anythng? because ur pics doesnt look that blue-ish to me.. hm.. shots are taken using N900 through FCAM Added on November 6, 2010, 6:25 pm QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Nov 6 2010, 04:10 PM) I'm looking for N8 at one shopping mall then I saw N900 2nd sell at RM900 with warranty end April 2011. I played a bit with the phone and really like with its hardware keyboard and OS. I think N900 should be good for you...I wonder, should I get this or aim for E7? Suddenly, I'm to attract with hw keyboard. Most of the time, I use my 5800 for (other than calling and sms): 1. Wifi 2. Movies 3. Camera Picture taken by sifu hengguowei, really poison me lor. since Movies N900 can support a lot of format...ie .avi Internet experience of course lar...N900 beats E7...N900 is Internet Tablet and Camera...N900 should be better though resolution is lower...why?...because E7 camera is fixed focus...you can only take shots starting from 50cm to infinity...N900 is 5cm to infinity hahah...I'm just lucky and still a beginner with the shots...you guys should check Sifu Aspire's shots...it's total awesomeness This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 6 2010, 06:25 PM |
Nov 6 2010, 06:28 PM
1,742 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Selangor |
shopping with girlfriend at citysquare jb found a shop samsung store selling n900. ask the seller said original set 1450
Nov 6 2010, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(angelbratz @ Nov 6 2010, 05:30 PM) I can't remember and can't check too cause Sifu Aspire said FCAM taken photos no EXIF data hence don't know the settings...but my advice get enough lighting...low light equals noisy photos...ISO always maintain at moderate to low cause N900 ISO higher abit got lots of noise...increase EV to brighten up your photo...manual focus is kinda good...angle...background...urm...nothing else can be adjusted already...anyway, you should watch the photography tutorial on N8 FP...kinda useful Added on November 6, 2010, 6:30 pm QUOTE(mashimarow @ Nov 6 2010, 06:28 PM) shopping with girlfriend at citysquare jb found a shop samsung store selling n900. ask the seller said original set 1450 and are you going to buy?...but I thought original new can only buy from Nokia Sales Centre?...This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 6 2010, 06:30 PM |
Nov 6 2010, 06:34 PM
617 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Nov 6 2010, 04:10 PM) I'm looking for N8 at one shopping mall then I saw N900 2nd sell at RM900 with warranty end April 2011. I played a bit with the phone and really like with its hardware keyboard and OS. better go with N8..can support HDMI output tv..camera is as good as N900 FCam if not better..games are abundant in N8..I wonder, should I get this or aim for E7? Suddenly, I'm to attract with hw keyboard. Most of the time, I use my 5800 for (other than calling and sms): 1. Wifi 2. Movies 3. Camera Picture taken by sifu hengguowei, really poison me lor. u see N900 is an internet tablet-cum-phone..so phone functionality is limited to calling and texting..N900 doesnt have video call..N900 doesnt have mms on default..u need to download 3rd party app..and it'll charge u depending on the size of the mms (not the flat rate 50sen per mms).. but on the other hand..N900 is pack with multimedia functions..plus..hacking the system really makes it a top notch and a favourite phone for advanced users to change anything they like on the phone since most of it are open source.. if u are willing to learn the curves on the N900..then u are welcome to do so..for me..at first i got the N900..the learning curve of N900 is above average..not that easy mind you especially if u don't have any knowledge on linux commands.. N900 is based on linux..if u are linux literate user..then by all means..getting the N900 will be something you wont regret..there's so much u can do with it..it's just depends whether you are brave enuff to do it... |
Nov 6 2010, 06:34 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 6 2010, 06:29 PM) I can't remember and can't check too cause Sifu Aspire said FCAM taken photos no EXIF data hence don't know the settings... very smart keep using my name haha. Dun worry next time i use your name. U ownself check no EXIF and it stated on the Fcam websitebut my advice get enough lighting...low light equals noisy photos...ISO always maintain at moderate to low cause N900 ISO higher abit got lots of noise...increase EV to brighten up your photo...manual focus is kinda good...angle...background...urm...nothing else can be adjusted already...anyway, you should watch the photography tutorial on N8 FP...kinda useful Added on November 6, 2010, 6:30 pm and are you going to buy?...but I thought original new can only buy from Nokia Sales Centre?... The subject says it all.The low light, HDR and Fcamera apps of FCam (my FCam post) are great but I can't use them because there's no GPS in the EXIF or camera info in the EXIF. So great experimental stuff but not suitable for my daily use. The final cool thing to report is that it doesn't stop the music player from playing music unlike the N900 built-in camera app. Wish I had time and a Windoze box to hack the source code to fix the EXIF issues and add GPS. http://rolandtanglao.com/archives/2010/07/...side-music-play or There's no support for EXIF metadata in FCAM::saveJPEG either. Adding such support is much-requested, but not straightforward, since it's not directly supported by libjpeg. http://fcam.garage.maemo.org/help.html |
Nov 6 2010, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 6 2010, 06:34 PM) very smart keep using my name haha. Dun worry next time i use your name. U ownself check no EXIF and it stated on the Fcam website of course, you are my Sifu...I learned the photography skills from you The subject says it all.The low light, HDR and Fcamera apps of FCam (my FCam post) are great but I can't use them because there's no GPS in the EXIF or camera info in the EXIF. So great experimental stuff but not suitable for my daily use. The final cool thing to report is that it doesn't stop the music player from playing music unlike the N900 built-in camera app. Wish I had time and a Windoze box to hack the source code to fix the EXIF issues and add GPS. http://rolandtanglao.com/archives/2010/07/...side-music-play or There's no support for EXIF metadata in FCAM::saveJPEG either. Adding such support is much-requested, but not straightforward, since it's not directly supported by libjpeg. http://fcam.garage.maemo.org/help.html btw, the default media player is quite dumb...all the system sounds also enter my songlist...any player to select directory... Mediabox is very laggy during change of song |
Nov 6 2010, 06:44 PM
1,349 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: PJ |
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 6 2010, 06:41 PM) of course, you are my Sifu...I learned the photography skills from you use tracker cfg app, u can choose which songs folder to be in ur media player btw, the default media player is quite dumb...all the system sounds also enter my songlist...any player to select directory... Mediabox is very laggy during change of song |
Nov 6 2010, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(ccgenius @ Nov 6 2010, 06:44 PM) yipee...going to check now...thx yeah Added on November 6, 2010, 7:13 pm QUOTE(ccgenius @ Nov 6 2010, 06:44 PM) no cfg tracker 1?...in which repo?...This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 6 2010, 07:13 PM |
Nov 6 2010, 07:16 PM
1,349 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: PJ |
Nov 6 2010, 07:30 PM
Nov 6 2010, 07:32 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Nov 6 2010, 07:33 PM
cfg nothing leh...tracker got some funny .mod tracker stuff...ish,,,now updating my catalog
later let you know...back to N8 thread |
Nov 6 2010, 07:33 PM
220 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
when n900 came out, the only show stopper is nokia abandoning n900 and let it die. no new firmware etc..skype video call is from pr1.2. though no 3g call yet though..
but 1.3 and meego 1.1 plus a hoard of OSes, to me it is without doubt the best smarttablet in the market..who needs a smartphone? bahahaha. and at 1k, its a gadget bargain..really it is that good. |
Nov 6 2010, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(lightastral @ Nov 6 2010, 07:33 PM) when n900 came out, the only show stopper is nokia abandoning n900 and let it die. no new firmware etc..skype video call is from pr1.2. though no 3g call yet though.. well said but 1.3 and meego 1.1 plus a hoard of OSes, to me it is without doubt the best smarttablet in the market..who needs a smartphone? bahahaha. and at 1k, its a gadget bargain..really it is that good. but I still want an N8 whatsoever cause the picture quality of N900 can't surpass N8 no matter what Added on November 6, 2010, 7:36 pmbtw, got cfg already This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 6 2010, 07:36 PM |
| Change to: | 0.5681sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:20 PM |