126 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V8 (More than 160 owners), All Maemo-ians check in!

zdentws
post Nov 20 2010, 01:34 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(gyianz @ Nov 20 2010, 11:20 AM)
Lol.. now FCAM fever ad after USB host-mode fever.. lol
And i think there is flash in FCAM.. Flash led when capture?
LOL!! rclxms.gif

Added on November 20, 2010, 1:36 pm
QUOTE(liamlain @ Nov 20 2010, 12:48 PM)
ya item recev.thanks
hws the custom kernal 46?safe to update and work well with fcam?
now backing up all my apps..

will update you soon biggrin.gif

Added on November 20, 2010, 1:38 pm
QUOTE(firstknight @ Nov 20 2010, 01:11 PM)
did you install linux-kernel-power-header?? mine seems not able to work together... i have to uninstall linux-kernel-power-header then install i2c-tools to make h-e-n work....
so.. yr HEN working now ?? coz mine working finely after mod by Master alien..

but i flash my baby ady..

This post has been edited by zdentws: Nov 20 2010, 01:38 PM
solsekuin44
post Nov 20 2010, 01:46 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 19 2010, 05:55 PM)
@solse: Learn, learn all the xterm commands you can to the point that you need to cut and paste almost nothing. Even I forget how to use xterm properly sometimes, and resort to ugly, ugly hack commands - but that's the beauty of xterm really, it's just so flexible.

Just a tip, "Tab" autocompletes xterm entries. For instance, press "Tab" after typing "cd /usr/share/app" will autocomplete it to "cd /usr/share/applications".

A good reason why you wanna edit your keyboard settings (xmodmap) to include Tab (and pipe and tlide - but that's a different story).

@Aspire: Not ONLY is she a girl, she's eager to learn lol. So we eager to teach lorh.
Thanks Eiraku, I will try that command. Haha, at first I was scared to use Xtrminal, thinking I might get something wrong.
Hm, anyone know what is the password for bluetooth connection with PC?
My laptop asked for it when I wanna pair it.
zdentws
post Nov 20 2010, 01:54 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 20 2010, 01:46 PM)
Thanks Eiraku, I will try that command. Haha, at first I was scared to use Xtrminal, thinking I might get something wrong.
the password depends on yr own.. either u choose yrself, or the pc will prompt you some codes.. sweat.gif
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 20 2010, 02:02 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(wypua @ Nov 20 2010, 01:02 PM)
Yup. Received. Thanks. Installing nitdroid following FP...Wanna test to c c .
Anyway, any1 can enlighten me on the installing webos games in microsd? Or can guide me? Izzit mounting the microsd? After tat, where should i put the game folder ?
Best way to make a special partition in your microSD & dump all your games inside it.
Check TMO for the MIA.Our own resident of webOS games MIA already.

QUOTE(firstknight @ Nov 20 2010, 01:11 PM)
did you install linux-kernel-power-header?? mine seems not able to work together... i have to uninstall linux-kernel-power-header then install i2c-tools to make h-e-n work....
I didn't.
But after testing with zdentws phone,I can safely say h-e-n should work with almost phone & should also detect majority of the drives.

N900 is blessed with manual flashing tool.That means no matter how screwed up your phone(software wise) you can always restore it easily.

About password for bluetooth,try your root password(if there is any)
I've pairing my phone with headphone & laptop & it never asked me for any password.
aspire2oo6
post Nov 20 2010, 02:09 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Usually it ask which party request first aka phone or computer need to key in a random password. Both side require the same password only for security purposes.
firstknight
post Nov 20 2010, 02:10 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 20 2010, 02:02 PM)

I didn't.
But after testing with zdentws phone,I can safely say h-e-n should work with almost phone & should also detect majority of the drives.

that is why it is working.. because you didnt install that thing.. when i install kernel power it installs together.. so i remove the linux kernel power header and then i can install i2c-tools so now it is working... h-e-n... ehe...

i bought my black adapter for RM7... hehe..
zdentws
post Nov 20 2010, 02:18 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Nov 20 2010, 02:10 PM)
that is why it is working.. because you didnt install that thing.. when i install kernel power it installs together.. so i remove the linux kernel power header and then i can install i2c-tools so now it is working... h-e-n... ehe...

i bought my black adapter for RM7... hehe..
if cant then u gotta reflash... mine works finely now...
aspire2oo6
post Nov 20 2010, 02:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia N8 @ White Flowers by thenokiagallery, on Flickr
zdentws
post Nov 20 2010, 02:26 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(liamlain @ Nov 20 2010, 12:48 PM)
ya item recev.thanks
hws the custom kernal 46?safe to update and work well with fcam?
now i can confirm everything works fine with v46, Fcam & OTG (usb host-mode)

Added on November 20, 2010, 2:27 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 20 2010, 02:23 PM)
sifu aspire.. jelez la got good cam... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by zdentws: Nov 20 2010, 02:27 PM

aspire2oo6
post Nov 20 2010, 02:28 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Sifu u taught me 1 thing its never about what gear you use but how creative you are that matters
zdentws
post Nov 20 2010, 02:31 PM

521 posts

when u wan come melaka ??? tmr come la... master alien and i waiting you here...
liamlain
post Nov 20 2010, 02:44 PM

83 posts

thank you~just update 46,nw installing fcam~
zdentws
post Nov 20 2010, 02:45 PM

521 posts

master alien,
seriusly the A1 area damn fast !

i backup all my stuff ady.. the sygics 10 will try ltr..

Added on November 20, 2010, 2:46 pm
QUOTE(liamlain @ Nov 20 2010, 02:44 PM)
thank you~just update 46,nw installing fcam~
u can OC to save more battery usage.. mine can last for 2 and half days for IDEAL voltage gv it a try biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zdentws: Nov 20 2010, 02:46 PM
meLi
post Nov 20 2010, 03:05 PM

674 posts

QUOTE(zdentws @ Nov 20 2010, 02:45 PM)
master alien,
seriusly the A1 area damn fast !

i backup all my stuff ady.. the sygics 10 will try ltr..

Added on November 20, 2010, 2:46 pm
u can OC to save more battery usage.. mine can last for 2 and half days for IDEAL voltage gv it a try biggrin.gif
so v46 stable already rite sifu ? Im going to install it.
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 20 2010, 03:07 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(meLi @ Nov 20 2010, 03:05 PM)
so v46 stable already rite sifu ? Im going to install it.
When I was using his phone quite stable.

I'm still using v45 though.I'll stick to uboot for a while till I get time to use it.
solsekuin44
post Nov 20 2010, 03:08 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(zdentws @ Nov 20 2010, 01:54 PM)
the password depends on yr own.. either u choose yrself, or the pc will prompt you some codes..  sweat.gif
My own? But why when I enter the password, it failed? hmm.gif

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 20 2010, 02:02 PM)
Best way to make a special partition in your microSD & dump all your games inside it.
Check TMO for the MIA.Our own resident of webOS games MIA already.
I didn't.
N900 is blessed with manual flashing tool.That means no matter how screwed up your phone(software wise) you can always restore it easily.

About password for bluetooth,try your root password(if there is any)
I've pairing my phone with headphone & laptop & it never asked me for any password.
Hm, what is root password? Need to check using Xtrminal?

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 20 2010, 02:09 PM)
Usually it ask which party request first aka phone or computer need to key in a random password. Both side require the same password only for security purposes.
Yeah? Still can't figure it out =(
meLi
post Nov 20 2010, 03:23 PM

674 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 20 2010, 03:07 PM)
When I was using his phone quite stable.

I'm still using v45 though.I'll stick to uboot for a while till I get time to use it.
orite will install it now and test
Deswin
post Nov 20 2010, 04:16 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

n900 + Fcam = awesomeness
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 20 2010, 04:36 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

I still have 1 more USB Female 2 Female adapter left.Anyone interested pm me.

How many of you here interested in getting 16GB Class 10 microSD?
firstknight
post Nov 20 2010, 04:48 PM

2,681 posts

how much is the microSD?

126 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:19 AM