Air-cond. 1 compressor & 2 blower, Shared between 2 rooms

TSkhoodennis
post Nov 3 2010, 09:50 PM, updated 16y ago

54 posts

I'm thinking of installing a compressor & share it for 2 rooms.
It's my living & Masterbed room

When I'm outside then I'll on it at the living room & bed time I'll off the living then on at the Masterbed room
Can it work that way.

I'm thinking of getting a mini cassette + a normal blower type.
myst3
post Nov 3 2010, 10:03 PM

142 posts

I can't understand what u want to do. U want install 1 aircond outside unit and split to 2 indoor unit? rclxub.gif
SnoWFisH
post Nov 3 2010, 11:04 PM

2,250 posts

Basically, you want the all your indoor units to share the same compressor, then when you move to different rooms, even though you switch on different indoor units but your compressor continue running?

I think its possible, I seen people who installed 3 indoor units sharing the same compressor (albeit a huge one, really huge one), but consult your air-con guy about it.
wdarke
post Nov 4 2010, 12:26 AM

376 posts

Mitsubishi and York sells multi-split systems. They are very common in Singapore, especially condos, less so here. The problem is you must locate your compressor at an optimal place so that your piping to your blower units are not too long. Usually, they are inverter units.
TSkhoodennis
post Nov 4 2010, 12:28 AM

54 posts

Yea... that's the idea. I know that there's such a thing.

Office use that but not so much for houses as it's consume same power as 2 units.

My idea is to use the compressor that's good enough for 1 only but 2 blowers.
Surely can only on 1 at a time that's understood liao.
Drian
post Nov 4 2010, 09:51 AM

4,999 posts

One thing you have to take note is that the cost is substantially higher.
It's cheaper to have two separate compressor than to have a multisplit unit.

sphiroth
post Nov 4 2010, 10:54 AM

2,804 posts

This type is popular in Singapore due to the rules on some condo unit where only one compressor is allowed.
westlife
post Jan 23 2011, 02:41 PM

14,235 posts

no pt in malaysia to install multi-split unless u are not staying at landed.......single split if the compressor got prob affect only 1 unit, but multi-split if the compressor spoiled... all indoor units cannot be used...
SUSkimsim
post Jan 23 2011, 06:14 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(khoodennis @ Nov 3 2010, 09:50 PM)
I'm thinking of installing a compressor & share it for 2 rooms.
It's my living & Masterbed room

When I'm outside then I'll on it at the living room & bed time I'll off the living then on at the Masterbed room
Can it work that way.

I'm thinking of getting a mini cassette + a normal blower type.
Actually i'm thinking same like you to be installed system 2 , 1 condenser for 2 units indoor.
but in malaysia is very difficult to buy system 2 and price is very expansive.

So far in m'sia is available for system 3 only.
1hp x 3 or 1hp x 2 and 1hp x 3 + 2hp.

can't find for 1hp + 2hp or 2.5hp condenser with inverter model.

in Sg market got it. please refer to www.coolserve.com.sg

cherroy
post Jan 23 2011, 06:29 PM

25,802 posts

Not economical on 2 front

1. 2+2 separate unit is cheaper

2. In term of electricity usage. If only one blower/condenser being used, wasting a lot electricity to start up a much bigger compressor but for 1 unit usage.

SUSkimsim
post Jan 23 2011, 10:11 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 23 2011, 06:29 PM)
Not economical on 2 front

1. 2+2 separate unit is cheaper

2. In term of electricity usage. If only one blower/condenser being used, wasting a lot electricity to start up a much bigger compressor but for 1 unit usage.
Hi all
I can share my experience when installed for system 2 for my 2 common room.
the brand is york system 2 non-inverter, i bring in from singapore used unit.

when used in system for the bad experience is facing to noisy sound from outdoor compressor and fan noise.
beacuse non-inverter system 2 have 2 compressor in 1 condenser outdoor is share for blower fan in 1 condenser.
cause when you switch either one unit for the fan can be used maximum speed to blower out the heat and you can hear the noise from inside your room.
for compressor it is due to of age, the compressor vibration really is strong until whole condenser can hear the metal body loose sound.
from inside bedroom you know lah, really cant to accepted when the compressor runing at cut off gas and starting pump up to compressor noisy level.

for indoor is normal nothing can said here.

if you don't mind for the noisy sound, i can suggest you buy for non-inverter system 2.

below photo is my previous york system 2 is installed behind wall of my common room.

0.0158sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:52 PM