QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 23 2011, 06:29 PM)
Not economical on 2 front
1. 2+2 separate unit is cheaper
2. In term of electricity usage. If only one blower/condenser being used, wasting a lot electricity to start up a much bigger compressor but for 1 unit usage.
Hi all
I can share my experience when installed for system 2 for my 2 common room.
the brand is york system 2 non-inverter, i bring in from singapore used unit.
when used in system for the bad experience is facing to noisy sound from outdoor compressor and fan noise.
beacuse non-inverter system 2 have 2 compressor in 1 condenser outdoor is share for blower fan in 1 condenser.
cause when you switch either one unit for the fan can be used maximum speed to blower out the heat and you can hear the noise from inside your room.
for compressor it is due to of age, the compressor vibration really is strong until whole condenser can hear the metal body loose sound.
from inside bedroom you know lah, really cant to accepted when the compressor runing at cut off gas and starting pump up to compressor noisy level.
for indoor is normal nothing can said here.
if you don't mind for the noisy sound, i can suggest you buy for non-inverter system 2.
below photo is my previous york system 2 is installed behind wall of my common room.