Interesting points from both camps ( against vs agree for LTV 70% ). However, i have to say, once again our gomen came up with something half baked, just like when they impletemented the new RPGT ruling late last year. ( i still getting conflicting information if the 5% is for Gross or Net profit )
Anyway, for me, this rulling would have been much more effective if it was in place for purchases from developer only. Most of the speculators works hand in hand with the developer to artificially inflate the 1st phase of launches. This of course directly affects the secondary property market as well. I wouldn't mind seeing a 50% or less LTV implemented for such circumstances.
Additionally, I agree 100% with the comments here that this move will most likely affect the middle income/working class property investors rather than the cash rich datuk/datin/uncle/aunties. This budding investors probably work overtime, take a 2nd job,drive a piece of junk, using nokia 3210 to save money in order to improve their future. Think of that before categorizing those hardworking ppl affected by this move as GREEDY/PADAN MUKA/etc.
Implementation Of A Maximum LTV of 70%, for 3rd properties and beyond only...
Nov 11 2010, 06:11 PM
0.1202sec