Tax Rebate For Computers, Does it apply for self assembled ones?

TSRadical54
post Nov 2 2010, 10:22 PM, updated 16y ago

48 posts

Hi to all smile.gif

I hope I would get some answers for these questions:

1) Is there a tax rebate for PC purchases?
2) If so, how much is the rebate?
3) Does this rebate also cover self assembled PCs? As in, I buy the components and build one myself. (Or if I could get the seller to write a receipt saying I bought a PC from his shop, when actually I bought all the components from his shop).

I appreciate your responses. Thank you. smile.gif
wtfoo1
post Nov 2 2010, 10:34 PM

100 posts

1) Yes.
2) RM3000 (if not mistaken, every 5 years, pls check sweat.gif )
3) Yes. But, you need to ensure/ proof you bought full set of PC components, i.e. not just say hardisk, RAM, processor, motherboard, no mouse, no monitor, no keyboard, etc.
TSRadical54
post Nov 2 2010, 10:56 PM

48 posts

Thank you. smile.gif

All the official tax rebate stuff can be found here : http://www.hasil.org.my/goindex.php?kump=5...3&unit=1&sequ=1
nemoexcel
post Nov 2 2010, 11:09 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Nov 2 2010, 10:34 PM)
1) Yes.
2) RM3000 (if not mistaken, every 5 years, pls check  sweat.gif )
3) Yes. But, you need to ensure/ proof you bought full set of PC components, i.e. not just say hardisk, RAM, processor, motherboard, no mouse, no monitor, no keyboard, etc.
oh man, for someone who is giving tax advice, u sure gave him all the wrong info bro...

1st of all, purchasing of computers are NOT entitled for TAX REBATES... its only entitled for TAX RELIEF. Do i need to elaborate whats the difference btwn those 2?

2nd, if you are quoting him that RM3000, and ask him to check if its every 5 years, why not just check it out b4 u quote your 5 years?? Bro, its once every 3 years.... and its a TAX RELIEF of up to RM3000

3rd, it doesnt really matter if he did not puchase the whole set from the PC shop. As long as he purchased enough, till the extend that the PC shop is willing to issue him a receipt saying he bought a whole computer, its adequate to claim for the TAX RELIEF, up to RM3000 whichever is lower. I've met with IRB officers and they are quite lenient on this claim when you have the receipt. Of coz dont go stationery shop, buy receipt and write your own ok shakehead.gif

Added on November 2, 2010, 11:14 pm
QUOTE(Radical54 @ Nov 2 2010, 10:56 PM)
Thank you. smile.gif

All the official tax rebate stuff can be found here : http://www.hasil.org.my/goindex.php?kump=5...3&unit=1&sequ=1
Yup, its in there... but it did not say whether its 5 years or 3 years.... The correct info is once every 3 years....

and do differentiate when u say TAX REBATE or TAX RELIEF .... its totally different type of claims.

This post has been edited by nemoexcel: Nov 2 2010, 11:14 PM
TSRadical54
post Nov 2 2010, 11:21 PM

48 posts

^ Very accurate information bro. Just what I needed. rclxms.gif Thanks!
nemoexcel
post Nov 3 2010, 02:17 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Radical54 @ Nov 2 2010, 11:21 PM)
^ Very accurate information bro. Just what I needed. rclxms.gif Thanks!
my pleasure man,,,, all the best
gnoheek
post Nov 3 2010, 02:24 PM

it helps me too.

btw, receipt need to be your name or not? If not your name ok?

Added on November 3, 2010, 2:25 pmi mean my name actually sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gnoheek: Nov 3 2010, 02:25 PM
nemoexcel
post Nov 3 2010, 05:55 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(gnoheek @ Nov 3 2010, 02:24 PM)
it helps me too.

btw, receipt need to be your name or not? If not your name ok?

Added on November 3, 2010, 2:25 pmi mean my name actually  sweat.gif
Yes, its better to be in your name. If they jst write "cash", and u claim the tax relief for it, its still ok.... coz we dont actually need to submit the receipt upon tax assessment. However, when IRB does periodic audit & u're 1 of the "lucky" ones, you need to present yourself at the IRB office with all the documents/receipts.... This can be maximum of 7 years later,,,, thus, by that time, if they dont accept your "cash" receipt, then you "kena denda" lo smile.gif

so, while the transaction is still recent, go back to your PC shop, ask them to reissue a receipt with your full name in it.... 7 years later, the PC shop ask you to fly kite smile.gif

hope this helps.......
ken2291
post Nov 3 2010, 06:10 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

hey, would like to ask.. my dad bought a pc from Dell, the invoice is under my name.. bcoz it's my dell account when the pc is purchased. However, it's my dad paying, using installment via credit card. Is he eligible to claim for the relief??
nemoexcel
post Nov 3 2010, 06:22 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 3 2010, 06:10 PM)
hey, would like to ask.. my dad bought a pc from Dell, the invoice is under my name.. bcoz it's my dell account when the pc is purchased. However, it's my dad paying, using installment via credit card. Is he eligible to claim for the relief??
No he cant... only the name on the receipt can claim. You could try to write to Dell, requesting them to change name on the invoice/receipt ...
ken2291
post Nov 3 2010, 06:31 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

oww... too bad.. Dell doesnt allow changing the invoice.. anyway, thanks for ur help!!
chongkeong
post Nov 3 2010, 06:41 PM

30 posts

Ooo.. I didnt know that there is such thing as tax relief.

I've some questions here.
1) Tax relief of RM3000 for computer every 3 years. Does that mean, if my income tax = RM10,000. I show them receipt that i bought this year. I only pay RM7000 income tax?
2) If i can claim RM3000 for computer once ever 3 years. In theory, isn't that a "free" computer every 3 years? since no matter what, i still need to pay the RM3000. Just whether to PC shop or government.
3) If i buy computer, receipt put my parent name, does that mean, my parent's income tax can reduce RM3000?
4) Must i spend more than RM3000 to avoid RM3000 income tax? If I spend RM2000 on computer, can i still reduce RM3000 from tax or only RM2000?
5) Definition of "Pembelian komputer peribadi untuk individu". Must i include speaker? monitor?

=>> Did i get everything wrong? Tax relief of RM3000. If im in 26% tax bracket. I buy computer RM3000, (3000x26%=Rm780) means i can avoid RM780 being taxed from my income?

This post has been edited by chongkeong: Nov 3 2010, 06:56 PM
nemoexcel
post Nov 3 2010, 07:04 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(chongkeong @ Nov 3 2010, 06:41 PM)

1) Tax relief of RM3000 for computer every 3 years. Does that mean, if my income tax = RM10,000. I show them receipt that i bought this year. I only pay RM7000 income tax?
2) If i can claim RM3000 for computer once ever 3 years. In theory, isn't that a  "free" computer every 3 years? since no matter what, i still need to pay the RM3000. Just whether to PC shop or government.
3) If i buy computer, receipt put my parent name, does that mean, my parent's income tax can reduce RM3000?
4) Must i spend more than RM3000 to avoid RM3000 income tax? If I spend RM2000 on computer, can i still reduce RM3000 from tax or only RM2000?
5) Definition of "Pembelian komputer peribadi untuk individu". Must i include speaker? monitor?
bro, u're getting it all mixed up and u're confused... go study tax frm websites and find out what are these terms :-

1) tax rebate
2) tax relief
3) Income
4) Aggregate income
5) Income b4 tax/taxable income
6) tax payable

after you know all the above, then go back to your 5 questions.... if dont understand, then only ask me again
yhtan
post Nov 3 2010, 07:22 PM

8,652 posts

2) If i can claim RM3000 for computer once ever 3 years. In theory, isn't that a  "free" computer every 3 years? since no matter what, i still need to pay the RM3000. Just whether to PC shop or government.
=>> Did i get everything wrong? Tax relief of RM3000. If im in 26% tax bracket. I buy computer RM3000, (3000x26%=Rm780) means i can avoid RM780 being taxed from my income?
like previous post said, get your taxation term clear then only ask, u are confusing of yourself
attahun
post Nov 4 2010, 11:12 AM

593 posts

it is allowed to have separate receipts of computer parts to be claimed for this PC tax relief..BUT the total receipt must show proof that it can build a FULL/COMPLETE PC with speakers and keyboard and date must be all within SAME YEAR.
sweet-potato
post Nov 7 2010, 02:08 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

does that mean we need to have the proof of purchase the whole set? which includes LCD, desktop and etc. If spend RM3000 for the desktop set (except lcd). possible?
ekestima
post Nov 7 2010, 04:59 PM

930 posts

Its easier if u can get hold of a copy of BE form, try filing in, then u'll get the real picture of it. By way of how it's being calculated.
attahun
post Nov 8 2010, 09:18 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(ekestima @ Nov 7 2010, 04:59 PM)
Its easier if u can get hold of a copy of BE form, try filing in, then u'll get the real picture of it. By way of how it's being calculated.
hehe try my calculator.. tongue.gif
samquah
post Nov 8 2010, 02:09 PM

603 posts

if say i have a business running, can i issue a receipt to my wife's name for pc purchase and she claim tax rebate?

ronnie
post Dec 11 2010, 12:54 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(samquah @ Nov 8 2010, 02:09 PM)
if say i have a business running, can i issue a receipt to my wife's name for pc purchase and she claim tax rebate?
Do you mean you are selling a PC from your business to your wife ?
Icehart
post Dec 11 2010, 09:58 AM

14,899 posts

Assuming tax rate of 10%, that means your taxable income is RM 100,000 annually. When you present and get the maximum deduction of RM 3,000, that means your taxable income reduce by 3,000, hence RM 97,000.

Following tax rate of 10%, that means you manage to reduce your tax to RM 9,700. Savings of RM 300.
soul2soul
post Dec 31 2010, 08:26 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

Hi all, just come across this thread.

Want to ask what does it mean by every 3 years?

If I claim for computer tax relief in 2007, the next computer rebate I could claim is year 2010 or 2009? Ayoh rugi la, thought it's every 4 years .. didn't claim last year...

zzzz

This post has been edited by soul2soul: Dec 31 2010, 08:26 AM
tchtax
post Dec 31 2010, 09:10 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Dec 31 2010, 08:26 AM)
Hi all, just come across this thread.

Want to ask what does it mean by every 3 years?

If I claim for computer tax relief in 2007, the next computer rebate I could claim is year 2010 or 2009? Ayoh rugi la, thought it's every 4 years .. didn't claim last year...

zzzz
You all need to know the difference between a rebate and a relief.

A rebate is an amount taken off from your tax payable.

A relief is taken off from your gross taxable income. The net taxable income (after all the reliefs) is then applied to the applicable tax rates to arrive at the tax payable.

It's a big difference obviously.

Better gather all your claimable receipts and keep them.

IRB is getting more people in to desk audit taxpayers. They'll be more active in 2011 I believe...........for obvious reasons. mad.gif
soul2soul
post Dec 31 2010, 10:56 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(tchtax @ Dec 31 2010, 09:10 AM)
You all need to know the difference between a rebate and a relief.

A rebate is an amount taken off from your tax payable.

A relief is taken off from your gross taxable income. The net taxable income (after all the reliefs) is then applied to the applicable tax rates to arrive at the tax payable.

It's a big difference obviously.

Better gather all your claimable receipts and keep them.

IRB is getting more people in to desk audit taxpayers. They'll be more active in 2011 I believe...........for obvious reasons. mad.gif
I think the income tax level in malaysia is too high. It's a bit unfair for the higher-middle income group.
ronnie
post Dec 31 2010, 12:57 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

If you claim the Computer Tax Relief in 2007, you can claim another one in 2010's Assessment.
jutamind
post Dec 31 2010, 05:03 PM

2,429 posts

what about HTPC? considered as computer as well and can claim tax relief?
ronnie
post Jan 1 2011, 02:55 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Dec 31 2010, 05:03 PM)
what about HTPC? considered as computer as well and can claim tax relief?
Yes... since it's PC
williamwhl
post Jan 1 2011, 02:05 PM

67 posts

I would like to know whether buying an Apple IPad WiFi / 3G can considered for the RM 3000.00 tax relief. Thanks.
ronnie
post Jan 1 2011, 02:27 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(williamwhl @ Jan 1 2011, 02:05 PM)
I would like to know whether buying an Apple IPad WiFi / 3G can considered for the RM 3000.00 tax relief. Thanks.
Still unknown.... no confirmation from LHDN on this matter.
Claim at your own risk ;-)
alex_kos
post Jan 1 2011, 04:16 PM

40 posts

haha really informative. im accounting graduate and can testify what they say about rebate, relief, gross etc tax terms are correct =)

enjoy yeah this year i also become tax payer ledi =D claim dia gau gau haha
donkee
post Jan 6 2011, 12:00 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(williamwhl @ Jan 1 2011, 02:05 PM)
It's arguably a mobile computing device, I'm sure the LHDN fellas will allow for it.
ch_leong
post May 12 2011, 10:45 PM

439 posts

if i buy 2 units each amt 1500, can I claim it up to max RM3K for my 2 units?
CyberKewl
post May 30 2011, 09:11 AM

2,900 posts

guys, i just bought an android tablet, is it covered under the income tax relief ?

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: May 30 2011, 09:11 AM
DarkNite
post May 30 2011, 12:52 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ May 30 2011, 09:11 AM)
guys, i just bought an android tablet, is it covered under the income tax relief ?
Best you call them up.
What I know is that they will allow if the device is unable to make call or sms. doh.gif
neo_ollz
post Jun 17 2011, 05:47 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ May 30 2011, 12:52 PM)
Best you call them up.
What I know is that they will allow if the device is unable to make call or sms. doh.gif
woah..how about Samsung?

if i pay RM3000.00, how much they will deduct?
penangmee
post Jun 17 2011, 11:51 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ May 30 2011, 09:11 AM)
Can thumbup.gif

QUOTE(neo_ollz @ Jun 17 2011, 05:47 PM)
woah..how about Samsung?
if i pay RM3000.00, how much they will deduct?
Samsung tablet for RM 3000? Asking to be audited whistling.gif whistling.gif

alix_y
post Jun 26 2011, 02:45 PM

Anyone knows whether ebook reader device (eg. Kindle, Nook, ..) claimable for tax relief?
Under books/magazine or Personal Computers ?

Thks
Kiansom
post Nov 18 2011, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(ch_leong @ May 12 2011, 10:45 PM)
if i buy 2 units each amt 1500, can I claim it up to max RM3K for my 2 units?
Can some1 pls help with this? Can one buy 2 or more units of say computers/tablets etc, and claim max RM300 tax relief??
cherroy
post Nov 19 2011, 01:17 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Kiansom @ Nov 18 2011, 09:00 PM)
Can some1 pls help with this?  Can one buy 2 or more units of say computers/tablets etc, and claim max RM300 tax relief??
No, only apply for 1 unit.
owj
post Oct 20 2012, 08:21 PM

875 posts

Does this mean that after 3 years say my computer monitor rosak and I buy 1 to replace, it can't be claimed for tax relief?
prime318
post Oct 25 2012, 09:09 AM

Dear all,
Quoted from thestar newspaper http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...8528&sec=nation

"With recent innovations in IT, the definition has expanded to include mobile computers like tablet PC, as long as the gadget does not include features of a mobile phone."

My understanding from this is that as long as it do not have 3G/sim card then it is still considered a computer else it is a phone.

HMMaster
post Dec 31 2012, 09:16 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

computer software such as Windows can also claim tax relief?
penangmee
post Dec 31 2012, 11:19 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Dec 31 2012, 09:16 PM)
computer software such as Windows can also claim tax relief?
With reference to Paragraph 46(1)(j) Income Tax Act 1967, for purchase of personal computer for individuals, an amount limited to a maximum of RM 3,000 is deductible in respect of the purchase of a personal computer.
ezra_29
post Jan 2 2013, 06:23 PM

72 posts

What if I purchase a 2nd hand unit of Macbook?
can i still claim?
The seller just give me a stationary shop receipt...
HMMaster
post Jan 3 2013, 12:48 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(penangmee @ Dec 31 2012, 11:19 PM)
With reference to Paragraph 46(1)(j) Income Tax Act 1967, for purchase of personal computer for individuals, an amount limited to a maximum of RM 3,000 is deductible in respect of the purchase of a personal computer.
Ok, let say my computer (hardware) is RM2500, and Windows is RM300. Claimable is RM2500 or RM2800? For example, some laptop doesn't come with OS, they allow you to upgrade to Windows.
puputeh24
post Feb 27 2013, 12:19 PM

416 posts

Hi, my 2012 bonus paid on 31 Jan 2013, I have been taxed RM91 due to Jan 2013 salary + bonus 2013. When submitting income tax by April 2013, can I submit to get rebate RM91 as well if my annual income not much than certain amount.

smile123
post Mar 24 2013, 08:57 PM

Hi, would like to ask if i claim computer tax on 2009. can i claim my computer purchase in 2012? My receipt date is on 2011 because i bought on 2011 but it could not be claim in income tax. Thanks.

SUSDavid83
post Mar 24 2013, 08:58 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(smile123 @ Mar 24 2013, 08:57 PM)
Hi, would like to ask if i claim computer tax on 2009. can i claim my computer purchase in 2012? My receipt date is on 2011 because i bought on 2011 but it could not be claim in income tax. Thanks.
Sorry you can't since the date is back-dated.
juke_box
post Apr 1 2013, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(attahun @ Nov 4 2010, 11:12 AM)
it is allowed to have separate receipts of computer parts to be claimed for this PC tax relief..BUT the total receipt must show proof that it can build a FULL/COMPLETE PC with speakers and keyboard and date must be all within SAME YEAR.
I just want to share my experience.
I went to LHDN today and told them that I bought computer parts and assembled the PC by myself. I asked an officer from the counter if I eligible for the PC tax relief. She went to ask her boss and then came back to me with an answer :- the PC tax relief is for 1 set of PC. It cannot be on separate computer parts.
So, currently, I'm trying to find answers from other sources of LDHN like hotline (line is so busy), website form and maybe other LHDN branch.
CKJMark
post Apr 1 2013, 05:05 PM

579 posts

The law says "purchase of a personal computer". Technically speaking, you didn't buy a personal computer. You bought parts to be assembled into a personal computer. If the IRB wants to be strict, they will enforce that interpretation.

However, I would say that if you can prove that all the parts your bought were used to assemble one computer, you probably could argue that it qualifies. But be prepared to fight because the IRB isn't known for being very open-minded.
juke_box
post Apr 2 2013, 02:09 PM

Thanks CKJMark for your info.

I went to another LHDN branch and asked the same question. The answer is same as the ones that I got from previous LHDN branch that I visited. The PC tax relief is for 1 set of PC. It cannot be in separate parts.
Now, I got 2 'No's .

sheng
post Apr 5 2013, 02:25 PM

1,374 posts

hi everyone, a noob question here..

what if i only claim rm 1500 for pc tax relief this year,, does it mean that i can still claim another rm 1500 in the next 2 years..

does it work this way?

cherroy
post Apr 5 2013, 02:35 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(sheng @ Apr 5 2013, 02:25 PM)
hi everyone, a noob question here..

what if i only claim rm 1500 for pc tax relief this year,, does it mean that i can still claim another rm 1500 in the next 2 years..

does it work this way?
No,
once in every 3 years disregard the amount (max 3000, even you claimed just Rm500)

juke_box
post Apr 9 2013, 01:33 PM

QUOTE(juke_box @ Apr 2 2013, 02:09 PM)
Thanks CKJMark for your info.

I went to another LHDN branch and asked the same question. The answer is same as the ones that I got from previous LHDN branch that I visited. The PC tax relief is for 1 set of PC. It cannot be in separate parts.
Now, I got 2 'No's .
Last week, I sent a question regarding self-assembled PC via feedback form to LHDN. It took 1 week to get their reply. From their email, they said the PC tax relief is also for self-assembled PC and the original receipts of the components should support the claim.

Now, I got 2 'No's and 1 'Yes'.
cherroy
post Apr 9 2013, 04:03 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(juke_box @ Apr 9 2013, 01:33 PM)
Last week, I sent a question regarding self-assembled PC via feedback form to LHDN. It took 1 week to get their reply. From their email, they said the PC tax relief is also for self-assembled PC and the original receipts of the components should support the claim.

Now, I got 2 'No's and 1 'Yes'.
If those parts are bought together which are essential to build one computer at the same time, then generally it is valid.

It never said self assembled PC cannot claim.
The ruling is about "one computer".

As this is to avoid people bought hdd on Jan, then bought processor on March, then bought power supply on June, etc. to claim as a computer, as this is a weak scenario to support building a computer, which in this situation, you get a "no".
As PC parts purchase is not eligible for tax relief, only "computer".

This post has been edited by cherroy: Apr 9 2013, 04:05 PM
Armageddon12
post Apr 12 2013, 01:43 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Radical54 @ Nov 2 2010, 10:56 PM)
Thank you. smile.gif

Thanks man. Now is the month to settle my tax.. Don't want pay government so much
tobezai
post Aug 31 2013, 01:29 PM

More info for everyone

http://www.thestar.com.my/Opinion/Letters/...ax-rebates.aspx
asiatrader98
post Sep 12 2013, 11:27 AM

1,485 posts

dear all, how about the computers use for business ........don't think is subjected to this tax rebate
kamechi
post Sep 26 2013, 11:26 AM

272 posts

must it be whole computer?

if just GPU + CPU + HDD? can claim?
sameer27
post Sep 26 2013, 01:50 PM

PlanTheFutureForABetterPast
684 posts

I think the answer is for this is very objective and answered many times in this particular thread.

If the parts for your computer could be used to build up the whole computer, you could most certainly claim for a relief. Vice verca.
wylam
post May 12 2016, 10:52 AM

40 posts

can i claim in 2015 if i bought the laptop in 2013? is within 3 years wink.gif
Ramjade
post May 12 2016, 10:59 AM

24,382 posts

QUOTE(wylam @ May 12 2016, 10:52 AM)
can i claim in 2015 if i bought the laptop in 2013? is within 3 years wink.gif
Nope. Cannot. You can only claim for 2016 if you bought it in 2015. That 3 years is for duration until next claim (3 years until a new purchase entitle you to buy)
wylam
post May 12 2016, 11:02 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 12 2016, 10:59 AM)
Nope. Cannot. You can only claim for 2016 if you bought it in 2015. That 3 years is for duration until next claim (3 years until a new purchase entitle you to buy)
ok noted.... thx smile.gif
wilson1234
post Jul 7 2016, 07:28 PM

53 posts

if i pay my laptop using 0% instalment plan, can i claim the full amount of the laptop up to RM3000? or I can only claim for the instalment amount paid during the tax year?

I'm more towards to claiming up to RM3,000. If say i only allowed to claim the instalment paid, then it means i will need to claim the instalments paid in second tax year (which is against IRB rules of ONE claim per 3 years).
reeve-826
post Dec 14 2016, 07:45 PM

334 posts

Never submit tax relief on computer for last 2 years, if I buy laptop for this year which mean 3 years once tax relief on computer.
Following year 2017 if buy computer/smartphone again, can I submit in tax year 2017 which count another 3 years (2017-2019)?

Microsoft surface, LHDN consider this as computer?

This post has been edited by reeve-826: Dec 14 2016, 07:54 PM
JOe891
post Apr 9 2017, 09:56 AM

13 posts

IF E Filling show i entitle to lciam pc tax rebate on 2016

so pc bought in either 2014, 2015, 2016 (which nvr claim rebate b4)
also entitle?

or mus cum cum bought in 2016 n claim rebate on 2016?
JOe891
post Apr 9 2017, 09:57 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 12 2016, 10:59 AM)

so pc bought in either 2014, 2015, 2016 (which nvr claim rebate b4)
also entitle?

SUSDavid83
post Apr 9 2017, 09:59 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(JOe891 @ Apr 9 2017, 09:57 AM)

so pc bought in either  2014, 2015, 2016 (which nvr claim rebate b4)
also entitle?

If you bought in 2015, you can only claim for that particular year of assessment which is YA2015.
Bought in 2016, claim for YA2016.

Doesn't matter if that field in e-BE is grayed or not.
The ruling said it's every 3 years.

0.0408sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:19 PM