It's the intro for Alter Bridge's Broken Wing btw.....
Attached File(s)
Broken_Wings_Intro.mp3 ( 1.01mb )
Number of downloads: 64Video/Audio My Songs, post songs of OUR OWN creations!
Jun 12 2006, 09:56 AM
13,063 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Toronto |
Not exactly My Song, but just a sample of the clean-ness of my EMG 85 Pickup.....
It's the intro for Alter Bridge's Broken Wing btw..... Attached File(s)
Broken_Wings_Intro.mp3 ( 1.01mb )
Number of downloads: 64 |
Aug 8 2006, 05:51 PM
Ceh...... Alter Bridge wannabe......
just had to listen to the first bar I already know what song./ |
Aug 9 2006, 09:33 AM
Not too bad....... I posted up my version for the intro of Broken Wings sometime ago too...... but that was done on my old LP-100
Aug 19 2006, 08:20 AM
My Jimi Hendrix/Zakk Wylde solo version still isn't complete!!!!! My puny fingers can't handle the speed!!!!!
Mar 9 2007, 11:26 PM
Check out my version of Sweet Child....
http://download.yousendit.com/6DE8E6C976E884E4 Recorded just using the UX2, my trusty ZW LP and the GearBox modeling software! |
Mar 10 2007, 06:28 PM
That's the beauty of modelling software man...... you get so much options at your disposal.
Mar 13 2007, 09:34 PM
Please, no more spams...... a final warning for everybody.
And Bluesilver, I used a backing track I used from a magazine. |
May 7 2007, 07:27 PM
Woooooo... Another UX2 user!
I think as a rite of passage, any new UX2 user must record Sweet child! |
May 7 2007, 09:26 PM
Mine is quite complex.
I run a smaller Behringer Mixer, so I plug in my UX2 in one channel (At the moment, I use the output channel 1 for my left and output channel 2 for my right), a Audigy 2 ZS in another (I prefer the Midi on that), and then that routes to my Edifier speakers. Bust as for recording? Plug in my guitar..... record via USB. |
Feb 6 2008, 09:34 AM
I got bored so I recorded my Rock School track while I'm Balik Kampung.
Ah, the wonders of portable home recording! Recorded using an RR3 and a Line6 Tone Port UX2, using the Citrus D-30 (a clone of the Orange D-30 amp) with some reverb on a low Gain setting. Attached File(s)
Big_Big_Big.mp3 ( 2.39mb )
Number of downloads: 57 |
Aug 28 2008, 10:39 PM
Ok. As requested, here are 2 very very VERY sloppy recordings of my Marshall JCM2000 TSL602 hooked to a ZW-44 and the TS-2 Hardwire pedal.
The ZW44 recording is based on the crunch channel, and then I kick in the ZW-44 overdrive. The Hardwire recording is based on the clean channel, and then I kick in the TS-2 distortion. The settings for the hardwire is MEANT to be buzzsaw-like because that's how I want to use it for. They are recording via my e835s Sennheiser mic, hooked to the UX2 using no modulation whatsoever. Used my Zakk Wylde epi Les Paul to record. Again, very sorry for my sloppy playing.
Marshall_Recording__ZW_44_.mp3 ( 1.62mb )
Number of downloads: 158
Marshall_Recording__Hardwire_.mp3 ( 1.68mb )
Number of downloads: 106 |
Feb 7 2009, 10:03 PM
Decided to write some riffs after listening to waaaaaaay too much Lamb of God.....
Sorry for the sloppy work..... my timing is off and my arm got tired near the end. Any double pedal drummers want to help me out with a drum track??? EDIT: Something wrong with the link...... will rapidshare it instead. http://rapidshare.com/files/195127685/Beef_2_mixdown.mp3 This post has been edited by blacktrix: Feb 7 2009, 10:25 PM |
Jun 27 2009, 09:00 PM
Holy crap, that's an amazing cover man.......
Really really REALLY good tone you got there. |
Jun 28 2009, 03:56 PM
Yeah, the kick sounds damn brutal. I don't think I have the patience to program drums.....
But really man, your tone is f'ing brutal. Which amp model did you use btw? |
Jul 11 2009, 10:12 PM
Here the song I wrote for my girlfriend........ Song for Emma (My Little Emo Girl)...... the second guitar is a smudge off-tune, but i still like it.
Also, it's the first time I'm trying out my UX2 through Garageband. still have to work out how to program it properly. http://www.megaupload.com/?d=HS317ZYR enjoy, and comments please. |
Jul 12 2009, 11:28 PM
For the rhythm plucking parts, was a Nylon Stringed Aria Classical Concert guitar. For the solo, was using my Ibanez PF acoustic.
Using UX2 as the soundcard, Monster Cables, and running garageband. Little bit of delay and reverb on the rhythm parts, used light delay, reverb, chorus and tremolo effects for the solo to bring them out. Thanks for the comments. Now working on a Steve Vai-ish song........ |
Jul 13 2009, 03:00 PM
Using a Nylon guitar for the rhythm parts, acoustic for the solos. I'm still fiddling with Garageband, but I think I want to go back to Windows and Audtion for recording again.
And yes, it would be more "dramatic" with more instruments, but somehow a stripped down version speaks better.......... This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jul 13 2009, 03:03 PM |
Jul 13 2009, 05:17 PM
Yeah. I actually now plan to do it in a very Steve Vai fashion.
Will extend it to around 5 minutes or so, pull of some whammy stuff and see what happens. This is basically a ballad I wrote on the spot, so I always have my recording rig ready now when inspiration hits me now. And yes, I'm still using the Zakk school of pentatonic soloing which I'm trying to get away from. Oh well...... It was what I was feeling at the time anyway. And yes, Love makes me do many a stupid thing..... and Emma was pretty much "cair" when she heard it Thank GOD she doesn't know about this forum |
May 14 2010, 05:53 PM
Ok.... bored, so I just recorded My Sacrifice.
http://files.me.com/blacktrix/0auugt.mp3 Recorded using my modified Epiphone LP-100 (with EMG 25th Anniv 81 pickups, thanks Everdying) and my UX-2 on a Fender Lux Verb and JCM800 simulation. It's tuned to an Open D tuning, which is why I used my LP-100. This post has been edited by blacktrix: May 14 2010, 06:21 PM |
May 15 2010, 03:22 AM
Creed's My Sacrifice.
More of a demo for my LP-100 and UX2. |
| Change to: | 0.0359sec