<===LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V7===>, ~~>Passion for Speed & Style<~~

serigala
post Nov 6 2010, 11:27 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Nov 6 2010, 09:55 AM)
but guys, please, please and please avoid yourself from meleper / main lap on public road. unless you're 100% sure that road has no traffic, then never try to show your skill at the wrong place or you might end up like this :

also got one of my friends went overshoot on a corner during our trip to a waterfall here last year. the bike end up in longkang just like the bike above with almost 80% damage on the front, broken rims, etc but luckily the rider only got a deep cut under his knees due to hitting a reflector on the road's railing. that's because he wore fullface helmet, padded jacket and gloves. i think if he also wore knee pad on that day, surely he'll escaped unhurt at all.
are-keem..notice 1 thing from the pic..
the sticker at the windshield www.firstimeriding.com whistling.gif

This post has been edited by serigala: Nov 6 2010, 11:29 AM
serigala
post Nov 24 2010, 07:15 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 23 2010, 05:52 PM)
Normal. Maybe coz of psycological effect.
1. Becoz the seat is new, they seat to passenger contact is less, makes it feel 'less secure'. Try change your EX5 cushion to new and let them test ride, they probably say the same thing. Can probably skim the seat make it flatter.
2. It is normal to be afraid of height. Taller doesn't mean less stable. Look at BMW or KTM supermoto. Some riders can barely reach the ground with their feet while riding those bikes.
just like me when i ride my bike =_=
dont worry..once u get used to it..no problemo at all..

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 23 2010, 05:52 PM)

1. Cosmetics. biggrin.gif I personally don't think that fork stabilizer works. Unless if someday, someone do cornering and cracked the mudguard because the forks bent... then I believe. biggrin.gif
2. I know some of you will curse me behind liao. biggrin.gif
unless ur bike is a wheelie monster..or u ride ur bike like motorcross..u will need 1 if u did..

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Nov 23 2010, 07:53 PM)
very rare now lol. even in my hometown (KT), i think i only met 1 or 2 of them. and their condition is very bad, maybe the owner didn't know the potential of their ride  doh.gif
same case with suzy RG whistling.gif
and also Kawa zzr250..
serigala
post Nov 24 2010, 09:03 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Nov 24 2010, 07:39 AM)
what's at the back of ur rear tire? mud guard oso?
a part of mudguard..called it gravel guard..
serigala
post Nov 24 2010, 07:09 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

Ducati Diavel better than this bike happy.gif

btw..this rainy season..ride carefully guys..
serigala
post Nov 27 2010, 11:14 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(8zelk8 @ Nov 27 2010, 09:54 PM)
hoho izit new tyre tht baru pasang. if yes it's the silicon of the new tyre hvn't come out yet. need about 500km only can remove tht layer. so 4 now just can try drag the tyre nia if rear de la. like press front brake than rev throttle, make sure ur front brake makan 1st.
Actually that layer can be removed by a good 20 minutes tyre warming..
serigala
post Dec 3 2010, 10:57 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(budakmentah @ Dec 3 2010, 11:24 AM)
tuh rekod tertinggi di catat...
right now im also blur whether its true or not..
but looking at the temperature.. 92.8..
almost to boiled water..
92.8 is low temp for liquid cooled engine..
110++ is hot..
serigala
post Dec 5 2010, 06:38 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Spayz @ Dec 4 2010, 10:00 PM)
and if u think they are , check out the 2010 convoy video, its more insane!!!
- im diggin the sound at 2:45  thumbup.gif
- the guy at 3:02 reminds me of Jing a lot, maybe its the 'givi box' LOL!  tongue.gif
- the stunt at 3:30 was totally MIND BLOWING  shocking.gif
- also if u notice the camera that they use which was mount on top of the helmet, where to get it i wonder  hmm.gif
GO pro HD cam..not that hard to find these days..
also they ride without proper gear..somemore with shorts..dangerous ..very dangerous..
for stunts still have alot of people who can do better..Jorian Ponomareff rocks

but i do fond of elbow sliding corners
serigala
post Dec 6 2010, 01:09 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Dec 6 2010, 12:45 AM)
I dari zaman dulu, pki 2stroke lagi... tongue.gif
me also from 2 stroke..going to 2 cylinder now....

serigala
post Dec 12 2010, 07:12 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Dec 12 2010, 06:42 PM)
last time the naza bikes year end sale was a true sale one. a 2007 honda vfr800 is only around rm50-55k.. if i had the money sad.gif
oh yes u will bro..
serigala
post Jan 4 2011, 12:47 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

i'm back..still a bit injured..quite painful to get on my bike..

thankfully i wear almost full safety gear..my protection vest full with abrasion..my RS taichi jacket totally destroyed..Glove slider finished but the glove is still intact..my jeans destroyed but knee-pad still use-able..
and my Nolan N43 air helmet destroyed..but luckily i'm just have some muscle torn on my buttock(since i dont wear my inner pants)..

cannot say the same thing to my brother(the rider)..his helmet broken and he got a serious internal head injury.. broken collar and shoulder bone and 6 broken ribs with punctured lungs..still unconscious in ICU..hope everything gonna be fine for him..
serigala
post Jan 4 2011, 08:49 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

thx friends..

i use 428 RK O-Ring chain..smooth acceleration and better durability since i drop gear like crazy..
serigala
post Jan 5 2011, 06:58 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(MeoNRoX @ Jan 5 2011, 12:38 PM)
lol when? y didnt horn me? erm sry im listening mp3 during all my ride, so i didnt hear anything... zzz
same like me..it does increase ur riding mood thus improving ur control and reaction..
my fav song for karak,simpang pulai and gerik corners

serigala
post Jan 6 2011, 09:51 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(8zelk8 @ Jan 5 2011, 11:04 PM)
25MM carb?
5 speed gearbox?
but i really like the chain tension adjuster thing..

This post has been edited by serigala: Jan 6 2011, 09:55 AM
serigala
post Jan 6 2011, 10:14 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

maybe later can order some part and get some mix and match done into current LC
serigala
post Jan 6 2011, 10:52 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

block better off with bigger block 58mm maybe,so u can have a square engine..
but the carb,25mm with TPS(maybe with tps)
and the rim size and rear disk set..
maybe get the whole rear swing arm+rim+brake set
serigala
post Jan 8 2011, 01:23 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jan 7 2011, 10:55 AM)
MPS cornering today on TZM... slipped again. sad.gif
did u warm up ur tyre?
MPS newer batch need atleast 10-15 minutes riding on dry..wet kinda hard to get it warm..

QUOTE(alexei @ Jan 7 2011, 03:29 PM)
MPS not racing compound, heat up also no use.
Maybe my batch got problem lah... first is tyre peeling, then now this slipping issue.
I'll try again and update.
Newer batch use harder compound to save mileage..hence more time taken to warm up the tyre but u will have more mileage...
1st few batch use a softer compound..still remember when my tyre would finish in just 5000KM..totally botak at that point..now newer batch..4000km and still have a lot of thread..
i wish i can find a softer compound..

last time i found 1..the tyre brand BM..coded by BM70,BM80 and BM90..but factory close already..
tyre last for around 3000Km only but the grip is superb..
serigala
post Jan 8 2011, 09:18 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(8zelk8 @ Jan 8 2011, 09:03 AM)
My mps tyre if countculate the mileage will be less usage than urs 5000km mileage mps usage. My tyre thread is now 70% botak 30% thread and hv been use 4 less than 4k mileage. Pasang at may 2010 until now.
different bike have different weight and also different riding style...that will affect the tyre wear out..
i can compare coz my usage of the bike still nvr change in 3 years(the LC)... also my weight is still the same..so i'm comparing different tyre but same bike and same situation..

This post has been edited by serigala: Jan 8 2011, 09:19 AM
serigala
post Jan 14 2011, 11:37 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(supermoto @ Jan 13 2011, 08:34 PM)
sorry i meant

think of getting d tracker but too expensive

then thinking of getting ninja 250r also expensive and i dont like the sound also.

the sound disinterest me 70 % already ...

now dunno whether to get kips 150 or Fz 150 for the speed ...
u will need atleast 250 to maintain 150kph on straight ways..
serigala
post Jan 17 2011, 09:34 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Jan 16 2011, 06:40 PM)
Today just install yoshimura pipe...gosh...the sound r so sweet...my friend also said just like ducati or somethings...after refuel RM8 shell v-power racing...gosh...the power like hell....but y so slow to 140...?now wondering why....who can answer???
bigger flow exhaust will give u better low and mid response..but bad high response since u will be losing the correct a/f ratio (air fuel ratio needed for a maximum combustion) due to lacking of back-pressure..solution? change airfilter to a better flow 1 and re-jet ur carb..u will find ur mid-high back..

0.0462sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:58 AM