Riding couple
5,366 posts

somethings you may improve on by watching this video:
http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/10551810

linked by forumer dishwasher

things to note:

- how OP marauders CAN be.
- what if terran advances his tech?
- what can the protoss to do in such situation?
- colossus isn't quite the answer to everything, however they are definitely needed
- zealots are absolutely essential in a protoss army, and can be VERY devastating after upgrading charge
- macro and micro, noticed how the battles kept raging, and their resource count are always kept low to keep production non stop (with upgrades, with chronos, mules, unit queues, warp ins etc)

=edit=
adding in credit

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Nov 2 2010, 04:40 PM
TSxShinji
post Nov 2 2010, 05:24 PM

200 posts

@cup2ndmee

cupmee2nd
post Nov 2 2010, 07:29 PM

212 posts

@shinji

Will note advice 1.03. I prefer killing queen and presuring zerg to prevent them from power drone. So it is advice not to atk when u expo? Funny tht was wht day9 told me to do.. I think tht is why i am still at gold. Lol i think i will wait for someone else to upload their replay before i upload another 1.
Quazacolt
post Nov 2 2010, 08:14 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(cupmee2nd @ Nov 2 2010, 07:29 PM)
@shinji

Will note advice 1.03. I prefer killing queen and presuring zerg to prevent them from power drone. So it is advice not to atk when u expo? Funny tht was wht day9 told me to do.. I think tht is why i am still at gold. Lol i think i will wait for someone else to upload their replay before i upload another 1.
- killing queen is fine and dandy. thats IF you kill the damn thing and not lose your zealots killing nothing while the queen is running in circles around the base laughing at your evaporated zealots.

- while shinji's advice is correct, day9's advice is also correct. the key lies in flexibility, and what kind of attack you want to do. for example, the nexus can be pylons, or 4 zealots to further reinforce your attack. if you're doing one large finall "all in" attack and its a "win now or die trying situation", you're probably better with shinji's advice. if you're just doing a small skirmish, trying to pressure, and not going to over commit (eg: retreat when you're losing more than him, or you know you're at a disadvantage etc) then doing an expansion when you're moving out (because in a typical situation, he cannot atk your new and vulnerable expansion while he have to defend your incoming forces) would probably be an ideal choice.
TSxShinji
post Nov 2 2010, 08:35 PM

200 posts

the problem is hyralisk is shooting his army or roach ....Roach just evaporate his whole army while he manage to kill queen only.
IisTHEmoron
post Nov 2 2010, 08:58 PM

44 posts

@cupmee2nd.

all i can say is that the zerg player had terrible terrible micro and macro abilities. -.-
he could've killed of your army easy. intead i don't knw what he did and lost his entire army. -.-
Quazacolt
post Nov 3 2010, 02:24 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(xShinji @ Nov 2 2010, 08:35 PM)
the problem is hyralisk is shooting his army or roach ....Roach just evaporate his whole army while he manage to kill queen only.
wait, wat? lol
TSxShinji
post Nov 3 2010, 07:15 AM

200 posts

ah typo lol ...hydralisk : ) ....With your army and great force field placement @ 1st wave (vs roach)

Your already could own the game ...zerg has no spine crawler and his army is vry little. That's why no need to killl queen so fast. Evaporate his army then chop off the queen by late abit. No good?

(my opinion only ...)
evofantasy
post Nov 3 2010, 11:29 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(cupmee2nd @ Nov 2 2010, 07:29 PM)
@shinji

depends on how committed u are to ur attack and how early...
when u are going for a big timing attack, u dun wanna expand...
if u are going to poke and might catch ur opponent off guard for the win, better to expand...

expanding is a choice based on ur game plan at the moment...
if i am going for a 1 base play, i wont expand even when i attack...
but if i am going for a longer macro game while pressuring then i expand...

my gameplan vs T is usually to expand so i would never commit that much to my attack...

Added on November 3, 2010, 11:30 ambtw:
vs zerg its safe to jz fake a 4gate pressure and pull back...
make him commit on units instead of drones...
dun go headon against 2 spine crawlers usually LOL

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Nov 3 2010, 11:30 AM
Quazacolt
post Nov 3 2010, 11:41 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(xShinji @ Nov 3 2010, 07:15 AM)
ah typo lol ...hydralisk : ) ....With your army and great force field placement @ 1st wave (vs roach)

Your already could own the game ...zerg has no spine crawler and his army is vry little. That's why no need to killl queen so fast. Evaporate his army then chop off the queen by late abit. No good?

(my opinion only ...)
well, i just noticed the typo myself. but no im not pointing about the hydralisk. i am pointing out that he is chasing queens when zerg already have hydralisks (tier 2, mid game etc) which is kinda, lolwat.
TSxShinji
post Nov 3 2010, 02:18 PM

200 posts

Lol i think i will wait for someone else to upload their replay before i upload another 1.

Ah just notice this ...no worry, spam me with your replay if you want to improve fast. Its other disadvantage if dont want use this kind of service ( or dont believe in me >.<) WUAHAHAHAH

Notice that : I actually do learn from you guys too : ) .....I want fresh strat haha .....and now, gonna need to improve my english. with the help from this.

Added on November 3, 2010, 2:19 pm@Evofantasy

No time ke? ....come help me do replay analysis for other race leh : )

This post has been edited by xShinji: Nov 3 2010, 02:19 PM
evofantasy
post Nov 3 2010, 02:28 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(xShinji @ Nov 3 2010, 02:18 PM)
Ah just notice this ...no worry, spam me with your replay if you want to improve fast. Its other disadvantage if dont want use this kind of service ( or dont believe in me >.<) WUAHAHAHAH
Notice that : I actually do learn from you guys too : ) .....I want fresh strat haha .....and now, gonna need to improve my english. with the help from this.

Added on November 3, 2010, 2:19 pm@Evofantasy

No time ke? ....come help me do replay analysis for other race leh : )
lol dun think i got enuff time to do that...
i have 1 hour of lecture per day from day9 LOL!
kEazYc
post Nov 3 2010, 02:44 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(xShinji @ Nov 2 2010, 05:24 PM)

@cup2ndmee

9.00, i remember day9 said before, you move out your troop, you expand at the same time, isn't that correct? :S
cupmee2nd
post Nov 3 2010, 02:56 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Nov 3 2010, 02:44 PM)
9.00, i remember day9 said before, you move out your troop, you expand at the same time, isn't that correct? :S
yup
TSxShinji
post Nov 3 2010, 03:02 PM

200 posts

@kEazYc

That my mistake, it has been point out by Quaza : )

Pressure push = ok to expand
however, have to make sure ur enemy army is not much stronger than you !

All in = not ok : )

Quazacolt
post Nov 3 2010, 03:16 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(xShinji @ Nov 3 2010, 03:02 PM)
@kEazYc

That my mistake, it has been point out by Quaza : )

Pressure push = ok to expand
however, have to make sure ur enemy army is not much stronger than you !

All in = not ok : )
there is no right and wrong from that. just depends on what kinda attack/push you want to do. all in or not so long you win, thats what matters right?
TSxShinji
post Nov 3 2010, 03:23 PM

200 posts

Mistake for saying not good to expand and expo and same time >.< ....Totally forget that quote from day9. (even though hear from him from time to time.)

@ Evo, you can analyze once a week also can. Hahahaha

Sad for other race lah -,-" . Unless they go other forum do it @.@
cupmee2nd
post Nov 3 2010, 03:28 PM

212 posts

I think IisTHEmoron and bluemoon have the ability to do Zerg replay analysis. If they wan to

As for Terran?
Quazacolt
post Nov 3 2010, 03:48 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(xShinji @ Nov 3 2010, 03:23 PM)
Mistake for saying not good to expand and expo and same time >.< ....Totally forget that quote from day9. (even though hear from him from time to time.)

@ Evo, you can analyze once a week also can. Hahahaha

Sad for other race lah -,-" . Unless they go other forum do it @.@
there are the 3 racial threads which time to time people would upload their replays and ask for help. so in a way, it isn't exactly needed. that said, threads like these creates a focal point for specifically replay analysis and can reduce some cluttering of the race threads
TSxShinji
post Nov 3 2010, 03:53 PM

200 posts

ooo ah.....>.< ....If I could recruit few ppl for other race den happy liao : ) ...

Fulltime service
parttime service needed !!

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0223sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:19 PM