136 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

MSI Gaming Notebook, Check out Post #3! Gathering time!

razorboy
post Mar 28 2011, 02:13 PM

#winning
2,634 posts

MU...SSS..TTTT

R...EEE.....SSSSS....IIIII.....SSSS....TTTT

F....RRRRR...OOOO.....MMMMM.....

LLLLLOOOOOOOKKKKK.....III.....NNNNN...GGGGGGGGG

*runs away*
TSviruz019
post Mar 28 2011, 03:33 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ Mar 28 2011, 01:09 PM)
Owh I see, that explains it now.. Still, it's expensive

The GTX580 is expensive by a 150USD which accumulates to almost RM500? But what I see now in Malaysia, most GTX580s are being sold at around 1800, wow..

LKW student? What are you studying?

Sadly, I'm not from LKW
However, I hav a relative working there, 1 does networking(website maintenance etc) while another assists the superiors XD

I'm still unsure I'll be a MSI user or not, I aim for 15 inchers because 17 inchers are too big for me, and my lil brother already has 1 of the best of MSI, the GT680, no way I'm getting the same 1 as his.

So, I'm still playing the waiting game  hmm.gif

Man, I envy Jeffrey, I wish to go to Cebit & CES every year  Y_Y
hahaha..i just went to CEX juz now and found out..Leadtek GTX580 is cheap..RM15xx only! amazing deal..might get that :drools:

yeap LKW student biggrin.gif..im international student here..this year is my last year sad.gif..haha im studying games technology tongue.gif..thus my desire to play games hahaha

it's alright, not msi or msi user are all welcome IF i get to host the gathering smile.gif..anyway make sure u get the GT680r not GT680 tongue.gif..r is the revised version

i also envy jeffrey sad.gif..bt then im planning to go blizzcon next year and probably visit cebit or ces if i got xtra $$ to spend...once in a lifetime trip? tongue.gif

QUOTE(razorboy @ Mar 28 2011, 02:13 PM)
MU...SSS..TTTT
R...EEE.....SSSSS....IIIII.....SSSS....TTTT
F....RRRRR...OOOO.....MMMMM.....
LLLLLOOOOOOOKKKKK.....III.....NNNNN...GGGGGGGGG
*runs away*
I NOE WHAT YOU MEAN T_T! im already addicted to it sad.gif...and yet we cant run away from it T_T
THE ZUL
post Mar 28 2011, 05:48 PM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

where can i get the the latest pricelist for MSI Gaming series.
or some1 can pm me smile.gif
TSviruz019
post Mar 28 2011, 06:44 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

well, one of our forumer, razorboy, got it at RM6999 + free netbook..as for free gifts or stuff im nt sure ..i will let him answer tat for u smile.gif

This post has been edited by viruz019: Mar 28 2011, 06:44 PM
lonelywolf90
post Mar 29 2011, 09:31 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 28 2011, 03:33 PM)
hahaha..i just went to CEX juz now and found out..Leadtek GTX580 is cheap..RM15xx only! amazing deal..might get that :drools:

yeap LKW student biggrin.gif..im international student here..this year is my last year sad.gif..haha im studying games technology tongue.gif..thus my desire to play games hahaha

it's alright, not msi or msi user are all welcome IF i get to host the gathering smile.gif..anyway make sure u get the GT680r not GT680 tongue.gif..r is the revised version

i also envy jeffrey sad.gif..bt then im planning to go blizzcon next year and probably visit cebit or ces if i got xtra $$ to spend...once in a lifetime trip? tongue.gif

I NOE WHAT YOU MEAN T_T! im already addicted to it sad.gif...and yet we cant run away from it T_T
Leadtek? Reliable?

Usually I'd go for ASUS or Gigabyte or MSI =)

International student? So where r u actually from, mate?

Now, that explains your lust for great performance laptop XD

I hope I can join the gathering, I'm not even in KL yet, still in the east coast =/

Well, speaking about the GT680r, it's on its way, would be expecting it next week biggrin.gif

Haha, I bet once u go there for the first time, u'll wan to go there again in the future =D

Who knows that it might be addictive there? laugh.gif
MSI-MY
post Mar 29 2011, 03:59 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear THE ZUL,
I'll release the PC Fair pricelist on the 1st April. Cheers.
TSviruz019
post Mar 29 2011, 05:32 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

MSI-MY, will they showcase the GT680r during PC Fair?
THE ZUL
post Mar 29 2011, 08:25 PM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 28 2011, 06:44 PM)
well, one of our forumer, razorboy, got it at RM6999 + free netbook..as for free gifts or stuff im nt sure ..i will let him answer tat for u smile.gif
QUOTE(MSI-MY @ Mar 29 2011, 03:59 PM)
Dear THE ZUL,
I'll release the PC Fair pricelist on the 1st April. Cheers.
thanks for a feedback notworthy.gif

actually, does the latest msi gaming laptop got overheat issue? hmm.gif

TSviruz019
post Mar 29 2011, 11:11 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ Mar 29 2011, 09:31 AM)
Leadtek? Reliable?

Usually I'd go for ASUS or Gigabyte or MSI =)

International student? So where r u actually from, mate?

Now, that explains your lust for great performance laptop XD

I hope I can join the gathering, I'm not even in KL yet, still in the east coast =/

Well, speaking about the GT680r, it's on its way, would be expecting it next week  biggrin.gif

Haha, I bet once u go there for the first time, u'll wan to go there again in the future  =D

Who knows that it might be addictive there?  laugh.gif
i used leadtek on my other PC for bout 5 years+ and still kicking tongue.gif..using the 7600gt..used to be really good lol

im from Brunei smile.gif .. wonder if u guys noe..cause most of my malaysian friends at uni don't know where it is until i mention the name "wu zhun" dry.gif

hahaha..n that lust is something i have to get rid of sad.gif..in a way thank god im still single if not all my funds will be gone biggrin.gif

when will u be back? i did plan on gathering all the gaming notebook user in this forum..but haven organize..wanna find sum1 to organize with me

ooo..snap some pics if u can.i'll post it at the 1st page

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ Mar 29 2011, 08:25 PM)
thanks for a feedback  notworthy.gif

overheat issue? i can tell u this and all other users will support, This laptop does not know what is overheat laugh.gif ..but then the exhaust will be heaty..no doubt..cause it's where all the hot air come out

razorboy
post Mar 30 2011, 07:10 AM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ Mar 29 2011, 08:25 PM)
thanks for a feedback  notworthy.gif

THIS
QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 29 2011, 11:11 PM)

overheat issue? i can tell u this and all other users will support, This laptop does not know what is overheat  laugh.gif ..but then the exhaust will be heaty..no doubt..cause it's where all the hot air come out
lonelywolf90
post Mar 30 2011, 09:30 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 29 2011, 11:11 PM)
i used leadtek on my other PC for bout 5 years+ and still kicking tongue.gif..using the 7600gt..used to be really good lol

im from Brunei smile.gif .. wonder if u guys noe..cause most of my malaysian friends at uni don't know where it is until i mention the name "wu zhun" dry.gif

hahaha..n that lust is something i have to get rid of sad.gif..in a way thank god im still single if not all my funds will be gone biggrin.gif

when will u be back? i did plan on gathering all the gaming notebook user in this forum..but haven organize..wanna find sum1 to organize with me

ooo..snap some pics if u can.i'll post it at the 1st page
overheat issue? i can tell u this and all other users will support, This laptop does not know what is overheat  laugh.gif ..but then the exhaust will be heaty..no doubt..cause it's where all the hot air come out
Haha, of course I know where Brunei is, it's jz beside Sarawak! biggrin.gif

Well, Wu Zhun is famous after all, many girls fell for him XD

Back? Sorry to make you misunderstand, I haven't settled at KL yet to further my study, I'm still studying in Kuantan, Pahang, sigh..

Well, u cud start organising it here, I wudn't mind providing a helping hand smile.gif

Ya, fortunately, u're single, n datz whr all ur funds go to. Wan to get rid of the lust? Go get a gf icon_idea.gif
TSviruz019
post Mar 30 2011, 11:15 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ Mar 30 2011, 09:30 AM)
Haha, of course I know where Brunei is, it's jz beside Sarawak!  biggrin.gif

Well, Wu Zhun is famous after all, many girls fell for him XD

Back? Sorry to make you misunderstand, I haven't settled at KL yet to further my study, I'm still studying in Kuantan, Pahang, sigh..

Well, u cud start organising it here, I wudn't mind providing a helping hand  smile.gif

Ya, fortunately, u're single, n datz whr all ur funds go to. Wan to get rid of the lust? Go get a gf  icon_idea.gif
hahaha..yea man..especially those girls..when i mention wu zhun they will start bombarding questions like "do u get to see him!?" u noe..in brunei, wu zhun is just like another guy haha

ooo, i tot ur over at other country tongue.gif..ur moving to KL for ur studies? smile.gif..sure..when ur here maybe i can begin organizing wink.gif..need to get some ideas from the users here as well

hahaha..hard to get rid of this lust sad.gif..i told myself NO 3 months again..then 3 months later..here i m..desire for better stuff dry.gif..it's not easy to get a gf tongue.gif..or maybe i jz dn have tat skill whistling.gif
lonelywolf90
post Mar 31 2011, 10:11 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 30 2011, 11:15 AM)
hahaha..yea man..especially those girls..when i mention wu zhun they will start bombarding questions like "do u get to see him!?" u noe..in brunei, wu zhun is just like another guy haha

ooo, i tot ur over at other country tongue.gif..ur moving to KL for ur studies? smile.gif..sure..when ur here maybe i can begin organizing wink.gif..need to get some ideas from the users here as well

hahaha..hard to get rid of this lust sad.gif..i told myself NO 3 months again..then 3 months later..here i m..desire for better stuff dry.gif..it's not easy to get a gf tongue.gif..or maybe i jz dn have tat skill  whistling.gif
Feels great to visit the forum again!!

Was busy, sorry about that..

Haha, girls are crazy over Wu Zhun, he's good looking, that's why..

Maybe I might move over to KL for studies, u'll nvr know what happens in the future XD

Jz organise dude, find a right date, I'm sure many forumers here would join wink.gif

Ya,aint easy to find d right gf, it's like choosing the perfect laptop XD

Anyone tried Crysis 2 or Dragon Age 2 with the GT680r? Review or comment something!
kkChan
post Apr 1 2011, 12:33 AM

171 posts

Eager to know the pc fair price of GT680R....
MSI-MY
post Apr 1 2011, 11:21 AM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

MSI PIKOM PC Fair I Megasale
Exclusive promos, unbeatable prices, extended warranties and freebies!

[KUALA LUMPUR; MALAYSIA] Score yourself some unbeatable bargains from MSI this PIKOM PC Fair I, happening from 15 to 17 April 2011 at the Kuala Lumpur Convention Center.

Get your hands on the MSI Wind U135DX notebook, featuring Intel® Atom N455 processor, 160 GB SATA HDD, 10-inch WSVGA screen, 1GB of DDR3 SDRAM and Windows® 7 Starter Edition at only RM699.00 daily early bird promotion! The RRP is RM999.00

Visitors can also look forward to a special preview sale of the latest MSI notebook, the FX420. Featuring Intel second generation Core™ processors, high performance discrete graphics cards, THX TruStudio Pro smart wrap around sound and Cinema Pro image enhancement technology, the MSI FX420 starts at RM2,099.00 (RRP of RM2,499.00). Customers will also enjoy a free upgrade to a three-year extended warranty as well as a free upgrade to 4GB RAM.

The upcoming race-car inspired MSI CR640 notebook will also be made available at this special sale at RM2,699.00 (RRP of RM2,799.00). It comes with the latest Intel Core i7 processor and the new MSI fast boot technology that will get the notebook up and running in half the time that it takes for other notebook brands.

For gamers and professional designers, they can look forward to the all-powerful and the world’s fastest notebook, the MSI GT680. Enjoy a free upgrade to three-years extended warranty worth RM299.00 and one year McAfee Internet Security (three users) worth RM99.00

For more information, please log on to: http://my.msi.com/ or call 1-300-22-1986.

This post has been edited by MSI-MY: Apr 2 2011, 12:40 PM
TSviruz019
post Apr 1 2011, 12:49 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ Mar 31 2011, 10:11 PM)
Feels great to visit the forum again!!

Was busy, sorry about that..

Haha, girls are crazy over Wu Zhun, he's good looking, that's why..

Maybe I might move over to KL for studies, u'll nvr know what happens in the future XD

Jz organise dude, find a right date, I'm sure many forumers here would join wink.gif

Ya,aint easy to find d right gf, it's like choosing the perfect laptop XD

Anyone tried Crysis 2 or Dragon Age 2 with the GT680r? Review or comment something!
hahah..which uni ur planning to move to? tongue.gif

will organize it soon..finding the right time and the right date haha..it's hard to handle a big gathering session oso sad.gif..need to see wat to do

hahaha..choosing the perfect laptop? well at least there's not much choices in laptop tongue.gif..just between 3-4 of them..girls..there's like between 1 to a million of them HAHA

for the benchmark for it..we will have to depend on razorboy to help us out here

still haven get my whitecardboard/cloth to begin snapping pictures of my gx..cant write review yet sad.gif

QUOTE(MSI-MY @ Apr 1 2011, 11:21 AM)

MSI PIKOM PC Fair I Megasale
Exclusive promos, unbeatable prices, extended warranties and freebies!

[KUALA LUMPUR; MALAYSIA] Score yourself some unbeatable bargains from MSI this PIKOM PC Fair I, happening from 15 to 17 April 2011 at the Kuala Lumpur Convention Center. 

Get your hands on the MSI Wind U135DX notebook, featuring Intel® Atom N455 processor, 160 GB SATA HDD, 10-inch WSVGA screen, 1GB of DDR3 SDRAM and Windows® 7 Starter Edition at only RM699.00 daily early bird promotion! The RRP is RM999.00

Visitors can also look forward to a special preview sale of the latest MSI notebook, the FX420. Featuring Intel second generation Core™ processors, high performance discrete graphics cards, THX TruStudio Pro smart wrap around sound and Cinema Pro image enhancement technology, the MSI FX420 starts at RM2,099.00 (RRP of RM2,499.00). Customers will also enjoy a free upgrade to a three-year extended warranty as well as a free upgrade to 4GB RAM.

The upcoming race-car inspired MSI CR640 notebook will also be made available at this special sale at RM2,699.00 (RRP of RM2,799.00). It comes with the latest Intel Core i7 processor and the new MSI fast boot technology that will get the notebook up and running in half the time that it takes for other notebook brands.

For gamers and professional designers, they can look forward to the all-powerful and the world’s fastest notebook, the MSI GT680. Enjoy a free upgrade to three-years extended warranty worth RM299.00 and one year McAfee Internet Security (three users) worth RM99.00

For more information, please log on to: http://my.msi.com/ or call 1-300-22-1986.
MSI-MY just makes us really curious with the price of the GT680..cant wait to go check it out tongue.gif.the netbook is cheap O_O..anyway, what bout the windpad? issit goin to be showcase there as well? hopefully there's lots of hot babes at msi booth this year tongue.gif

lonelywolf90
post Apr 2 2011, 09:12 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Apr 1 2011, 12:49 PM)
hahah..which uni ur planning to move to? tongue.gif

will organize it soon..finding the right time and the right date haha..it's hard to handle a big gathering session oso sad.gif..need to see wat to do

hahaha..choosing the perfect laptop? well at least there's not much choices in laptop tongue.gif..just between 3-4 of them..girls..there's like between 1 to a million of them HAHA

for the benchmark for it..we will have to depend on razorboy to help us out here

still haven get my whitecardboard/cloth to begin snapping pictures of my gx..cant write review yet sad.gif
MSI-MY just makes us really curious with the price of the GT680..cant wait to go check it out tongue.gif.the netbook is cheap O_O..anyway, what bout the windpad? issit goin to be showcase there as well? hopefully there's lots of hot babes at msi booth this year tongue.gif
Dude, still unsure about this, I was thinking of Nottingham XD

However, I might decide to further my studies overseas too, so I'm considering a twinning or just complete everyting overseas..

Haha, well, u can organise a gaming session? Everyone will meet up and bring their lappies? =x

Dear viruz, because there's many, you can try many as well till u find d rite 1 wink.gif

By then, u'll b rid of the 'addiction' without being aware of it XD

Owh man, faster go get ur whiteboard n do a review already!! I'm so looking forward to it!

I might be getting the laptop at my doorstep by the mid of April, hopefully there's no interruption or problems during that period.. Except, my exam is around the corner, argggHHH!!!

THE AGONY!!
kkChan
post Apr 2 2011, 12:39 PM

171 posts

still keeping the mystery of the GT680R pricing...'doh! doh.gif
could be not so attractive then..

This post has been edited by kkChan: Apr 2 2011, 12:41 PM
MSI-MY
post Apr 2 2011, 12:43 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear viruz019, kkChan,
I'm sorry to tell you all that, the price is the same. RM6999. Only offering free upgrade to 3 years warranty and 1 year McAfee Internet Security. Seems to me the Pre-Order that razorboy took was a little better. You can find it in our Facebook Fan Club actually.

This post has been edited by MSI-MY: Apr 2 2011, 12:50 PM
kkChan
post Apr 2 2011, 09:12 PM

171 posts

not attractive at all.. will see other makes or will wait awhile first since more sandy bridge based models will out soon.

This post has been edited by kkChan: Apr 2 2011, 09:13 PM

136 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:40 PM