Official Blackberry Torch 9800 Community, A place for Discussion and Sharing
feno
Dec 31 2010, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Dec 30 2010, 04:32 PM) Yes at first impression for me I didn't like it... But after certain while I changed my mind because the Torch amazed me on something... The touchscreen it is a brilliant innovation... yap ! tak kenal maka tak cinte
feno
Jan 23 2011, 08:18 AM

Guy,
of late am can feel the heat of my torch and the meterberry showed the temperature reaching even up to 40 C , I already flash the OS (.337) using BBSAK and reinstall.
Another problem is the menu button seems unresponsive.
Any suggestion/advise to deal with this troublesome is very much appreciated.
feno
Jan 31 2011, 07:48 AM

QUOTE(g3m @ Jan 30 2011, 10:20 AM) what so great about OS 6.0.0.450 compare to 337? cant seems to find any link introducing it.. thks I just installed .450 yesterday and its still very early to comment the significant different with previous OS, however, with .450 noticed in browser now having thumbnail view for the webpage browsed before and loading a lot of faster (am trying using 3G coverage) For now am monitoring any memory leaks, battery drains and temperature (in previous OS noticed torch radiating heat at the back door ) using meterberry. That's for now, cheers!