Samsung LED TV Thread, owners pls share
klesk85
Feb 5 2018, 12:45 PM
Hi Sifu here, just wanna know if MU7000 at price rm4999 after discount at senheng is cheap? Is it a lot of difference from MU6300 in terms of gaming performance difference & movie? Looking for an upgrade for my ps4 pro, thanks
This post has been edited by klesk85: Feb 5 2018, 12:46 PM
klesk85
Feb 5 2018, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Feb 5 2018, 01:12 PM) That's quite a fair price. MU7000 is a step up of MU6300 (better HDR, better Wide Color Gamur, means more colors, better overall brightness) In terms of 2017 TV sets from Samsung, I believe Q7F is better (though more expensive), MU7000/9000 slots roughly in the middle, while MU6xxx is Entry Level You probably can find MU7000 55 inch for around RM4.5k from other smaller shops. I'm not sure what's 55 inch Q7F price is nowadays after price cuts, perhaps you can look out for it as well. And the good news is the 2017 sets firmware should have already solved the Game Mode HDR Profile switching. Meanwhile 2016 set are still stuck in limbo in regards to firmware updates. Thanks bro  Cant afford the QLED tv, even 5k is my max budget liao...by the way, does any of u guys feel eye strained after watching on tv with high nits value like 1000 nits? I researched that MU7000 has got about 600 nits only whereas MU6300 only 300nits , wonder is it better or worst to have such high brightness tv? This post has been edited by klesk85: Feb 5 2018, 05:10 PM
klesk85
Feb 5 2018, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(tohff7 @ Feb 5 2018, 05:49 PM) It's actually refers to peak brightness. Doesn't mean it output at that level constantly. For LCD panel, you need high peak brightness (>1000nits) and wide color gamut to achieve True HDR QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Feb 5 2018, 06:29 PM) HDR is basically a combination of color range (so color reproduction is more spot on) and contrast (which is difference Peak Luminescence and Low Luminescence) So for example a Sun Flare in space, HDR really brings the "punch" by output vivid and bright highlights against the dark background. OLED has an advantage due to the low "Luminescence" (as pixels can turn off completely), therefore they dont' really need too high nits to bring out the highlights of HDR While LED technology compensate the HDR by outputting more peak brightness to offset the fact the panel cant achieve 0 nits on dark highlights So basically it is all about the ability to bring out the contrast. Of course there are scenes (like explosions) that need higher max nits to really bring out the punch. Thanks both sifu 🙏 will try to look for good deal for KS7000 then considering the better hardware