245 Pages « < 237 238 239 240 241 > » Bottom

Samsung LED TV Thread, owners pls share

MX510
post Jan 3 2018, 08:04 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

I am considering buying this UE55MU6100KXXU any feedback or issues?

matt_rix
post Jan 7 2018, 07:17 PM

1,680 posts

hye guys, how much is extended warranty for 55inch mu7000? tq
voncrane
post Jan 7 2018, 10:59 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Jan 7 2018, 07:17 PM)
hye guys, how much is extended warranty for 55inch mu7000? tq
This typically depends on the shop doing the selling.
#Victor
post Jan 8 2018, 10:28 AM

4,672 posts

Is it me only or anyone having this issue randomly when watching YouTube in the TV? Screen went haywire but sound still playback normally. The solution to resolve this issue is power off and on again. Although this only happens once in a blue moon but quite annoying, can I raise this issue to Samsung for warranty?

matt_rix
post Jan 8 2018, 01:16 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 7 2018, 10:59 PM)
This typically depends on the shop doing the selling.
Can i buy the extended warranty elsewhere? Let say if u buy the tv online, is it possible to go somewhere to extend the warranty?
pltan
post Jan 8 2018, 05:46 PM

499 posts

Ok going to try my luck here as I've been having zero luck with Samsung support themselves.

Hopefully someone here has experience with their QLED tvs.

I recently purchased a 75 inch Q8C tv, and I am trying to figure out how to get the tv to display source information.

For example, my old JS9000 , the TV would briefly display source data when selecting HDMI ( resolution, HD/UHD/30p etc ). This could also be accessed through a soft button titled 'info' in the menu bar.

For the life of me I cannot figure out how to get the TV to display this kind of information on the Q8C

If anyone can please help, I'd greatly appreciate it.
voncrane
post Jan 8 2018, 07:08 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Jan 8 2018, 01:16 PM)
Can i buy the extended warranty elsewhere? Let say if u buy the tv online, is it possible to go somewhere to extend the warranty?
AFAIK.. Nope.. I buy such big ticket items from trusted sources like HM. Got me last TV from them with extended warranty which i know they'll honor. If any issues, I know exactly which store to walk into and claim.

QUOTE(pltan @ Jan 8 2018, 05:46 PM)
Ok going to try my luck here as I've been having zero luck with Samsung support themselves.

Hopefully someone here has experience with their QLED tvs.

I recently purchased a 75 inch Q8C tv, and I am trying to figure out how to get the tv to display source information.

For example, my old JS9000 , the TV would briefly display source data when selecting HDMI ( resolution, HD/UHD/30p etc ). This could also be accessed through a soft button titled 'info' in the menu bar.

For the life of me I cannot figure out how to get the TV to display this kind of information on the Q8C

If anyone can please help, I'd greatly appreciate it.
How about this...
*Try to locate the on-screen keyboard and hit the info button.. or
*Get the older traditional remote and use it to invoke the info feature..
pltan
post Jan 8 2018, 11:53 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 8 2018, 07:08 PM)
AFAIK.. Nope.. I buy such big ticket items from trusted sources like HM. Got me last TV from them with extended warranty which i know they'll honor. If any issues, I know exactly which store to walk into and claim.
How about this...
*Try to locate the on-screen keyboard and hit the info button.. or
*Get the older traditional remote and use it to invoke the info feature..
Tried both, sadly a no go. It’s like Samsung completely removed this option.
voncrane
post Jan 9 2018, 12:05 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(pltan @ Jan 8 2018, 11:53 PM)
Tried both, sadly a no go. It’s like Samsung completely removed this option.
Not even an on-screen keyboard? That's too bad... console.gif
pltan
post Jan 9 2018, 12:18 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 9 2018, 12:05 AM)
Not even an on-screen keyboard? That's too bad...  console.gif
There’s both an on screen keyboard and a numeric keyboard and the RGYB buttons that can be called when needed. But they’ve stripped out info button and the “source info” that used to automatically display when you pick a HDMI input.

Confirmed from Samsung via email support today that they have taken out all of these features for these QLED models. It’s strange as I would think this is a pretty necessary feature , I know in the past it’s helped me troubleshoot problems such as an Xbox not sending a 4K signal to the TV. I suppose in the future I can eyeball it???? 🤕
voncrane
post Jan 9 2018, 12:38 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(pltan @ Jan 9 2018, 12:18 PM)
There’s both an on screen keyboard and a numeric keyboard and the RGYB buttons that can be called when needed. But they’ve stripped out info button and the “source info” that used to automatically display when you pick a HDMI input.

Confirmed from Samsung via email support today that they have taken out all of these features for these QLED models. It’s strange as I would think this is a pretty necessary feature , I know in the past it’s helped me troubleshoot problems such as an Xbox not sending a 4K signal to the TV.  I suppose in the future I can eyeball it???? 🤕
hmm.gif Guess they are making it a case of if you don't know for sure, how to complain.. Still a bad move on their part to save costs.. Thanks for bringing this up. Will look out for it in future models when it's time to upgrade. It's quite an important feature.
pltan
post Jan 9 2018, 12:59 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 9 2018, 12:38 PM)
hmm.gif Guess they are making it a case of if you don't know for sure, how to complain.. Still a bad move on their part to save costs.. Thanks for bringing this up. Will look out for it in future models when it's time to upgrade. It's quite an important feature.
Well thanks for the suggestions, and I'm glad someone else understands the importance of this feature. I'm not the most technical TV enthusiast, so I imagine one of these sifus will be tearing their hair out.

I also spoke to Samsung phone support here , my goodness..

"but sir if you're playing a 4k signal it will be 4k on the TV, if it's 1080p it will be 1080p on the TV. So you don't need this feature" .....facepalm
voncrane
post Jan 9 2018, 01:08 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(pltan @ Jan 9 2018, 12:59 PM)
Well thanks for the suggestions, and I'm glad someone else understands the importance of this feature. I'm not the most technical TV enthusiast, so I imagine one of these sifus will be tearing their hair out.

I also spoke to Samsung phone support here , my goodness..

"but sir if you're playing a 4k signal it will be 4k on the TV, if it's 1080p it will be 1080p on the TV. So you don't need this feature" .....facepalm
Really facepalm.. It's like listening to audio, most people have trouble discerning the difference between ATMOS & DTS-HD MA. Heck even some don't know the difference between DTS and Dolby Digital. So easiest way to confirm that the source file contains and device is outputting the proper audio? Is to check the sound info either on the TV or an AVR. Similarly, how to know a new device I plugged in is actually outputting UHD or HDR or not just the TV's upscaling engine that's working overtime... Really facepalm thinking..

This post has been edited by voncrane: Jan 9 2018, 01:09 PM
rx330
post Jan 10 2018, 12:32 PM

11,808 posts

we basically need proof of what reso and which HD audio we are watching and seeing? kekekkekeke

okok i admit, im in that group too
till now i cant figure am i watching HDR in 4k or just 1080p in std mode damn
Haruji Sora
post Jan 10 2018, 03:42 PM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

AVSForum now full of raging people threatening lawsuit as during CES, Samsung sort of mentioned HDR10Plus is not coming for 2016 TV Models.

And here I am, still waiting for the damn Game Mode HDR Switch profile patch.
voncrane
post Jan 10 2018, 03:52 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 10 2018, 12:32 PM)
we basically need proof of what reso and which HD audio we are watching and seeing? kekekkekeke

okok i admit, im in that group too
till now i cant figure am i watching HDR in 4k or just 1080p in std mode damn
Basically, it's the same thing you already do with say watching YouTube videos. Sometimes it feels like not full res despite you knowing that the video is supposed to be 4K, internet is fast & stable enough and the device/screen is rated at 4K.. Naturally you just check streaming options right?.. So IMO yes.. Explicit proof needed.. Otherwise you just paid for premium feature only to simply believe and accept that the TV or external source is outputting at desired res. But without knowing for sure. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Jan 10 2018, 03:42 PM)
AVSForum now full of raging people threatening lawsuit as during CES, Samsung sort of mentioned HDR10Plus is not coming for 2016 TV Models.

And here I am, still waiting for the damn Game Mode HDR Switch profile patch.
Kek.. Luckily I don't have to concern myself with all that.. Wait for future model to have it all.. grin.gif
voncrane
post Jan 10 2018, 08:48 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

Samsung CES 2018.. Looks like we have an OLED killer. rclxms.gif

jasonws
post Jan 11 2018, 11:29 AM

25 posts

Hi Sifus,
I am trying the hypptv everywhere on my Samsung 65MU6100 (2017 model) TV. I can login and navigate the channels. But, I can't watch the Channel after pressed "Watch". The blank screen is there, and after about 30 sec, it prompted "Unable to connect to hypptv everywhere".

I am using WIFI to connect.

Anyone here faced the same issue, and managed to solve?
#Victor
post Jan 11 2018, 12:59 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(jasonws @ Jan 11 2018, 11:29 AM)
Hi Sifus,
I am trying the hypptv everywhere on my Samsung 65MU6100 (2017 model) TV. I can login and navigate the channels. But, I can't watch the Channel after pressed "Watch". The blank screen is there, and after about 30 sec, it prompted "Unable to connect to hypptv everywhere".

Have u updated to the latest version?
Just installed UniFi, never try out the HyppTV Everywhere before, will try it with my Samsung TV someday.
hlchoo
post Jan 11 2018, 04:22 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(jasonws @ Jan 11 2018, 11:29 AM)
Hi Sifus,

Same issue here. Contacted TM they say currently not supported. It works on and off. I complaint already maybe you can do the same. Also complain to Samsung.

245 Pages « < 237 238 239 240 241 > » Top

0.0369sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:57 AM