QUOTE(jilly @ Dec 27 2017, 09:25 PM)
Just bought Samsung UA55MU6300 UHD 4K Smart Curved at RM2943 from SenHeng Lazada. Is it a good deal?
Sudah beli...apa lagi mau?It's a good deal though
Samsung LED TV Thread, owners pls share
Dec 27 2017, 10:30 PM
2,064 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Dec 27 2017, 10:39 PM
34 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Dec 27 2017, 10:58 PM
7,118 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Wakanda |
Dec 28 2017, 10:19 AM
11,808 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
whats the difference btwn the 6100 n 6300?
Dec 28 2017, 03:46 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Dec 28 2017, 04:06 PM
523 posts Joined: Aug 2017 From: some place |
samsung tv got upscaler or not wor? got 6300 but cant tell difference 4k liao cuz everyday stare at 4k monitor
Dec 28 2017, 05:03 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Dec 28 2017, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(crumpetss @ Dec 28 2017, 04:06 PM) samsung tv got upscaler or not wor? got 6300 but cant tell difference 4k liao cuz everyday stare at 4k monitor Buddy, you bought a Series 6 range, which is like the lowest level of entry-level UHD TVs.. IMO, proper entry-level starts from Series 7.. So obviously the panel won't be as great as the Series 9 and OLED panels.. Now you know why a 27" 4K HDR Monitor costs 2x more than some 55" UHD HDR TVS.. Either check dem eyes or manage your expectations.. |
Dec 28 2017, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 28 2017, 06:16 PM) Buddy, you bought a Series 6 range, which is like the lowest level of entry-level UHD TVs.. IMO, proper entry-level starts from Series 7.. So obviously the panel won't be as great as the Series 9 and OLED panels.. Now you know why a 27" 4K HDR Monitor costs 2x more than some 55" UHD HDR TVS.. Either check dem eyes or manage your expectations.. |
Dec 28 2017, 10:43 PM
Dec 28 2017, 11:46 PM
Dec 29 2017, 07:48 PM
34 posts Joined: Aug 2017 |
QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 26 2017, 10:40 AM) thanks for verifying for us If the proper SMB client is implemented, you should be able to log on to your NAS from the TV. It can then access to where rights that were firstly given to the TV's network ID.now is how to get it going, will try out later tonight if i have the time 1st thing 1st, i must get the folder i want to be accessed to be readable by the tv right? then only the tv will be able to detect the folder Do we need to download another app on the tv itself? |
Dec 30 2017, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(+Mie1+ @ Dec 29 2017, 07:48 PM) If the proper SMB client is implemented, you should be able to log on to your NAS from the TV. It can then access to where rights that were firstly given to the TV's network ID. not very good at this thing, hopefully can find a tutorialany of you guys using this method to watch video files? or mostly just plug in pc/pendrive/android box |
Dec 30 2017, 11:54 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 30 2017, 11:26 AM) not very good at this thing, hopefully can find a tutorial I'm sure there's a YouTube video available. It may not be specifically for your TV model but steps will be similar as long as the video talks about the protocols.. Personally, I prefer to either plug in USB with content or play through an Android box. At least, till I get a proper NAS system and beefier home network. This is because, most files I play are either easily streamed from the box or have to be downloaded due to being big files. Streaming raw & high bit-rate files wirelessly from the PC in another room is problematic. For small movie files, its okay.any of you guys using this method to watch video files? or mostly just plug in pc/pendrive/android box I'd write you up a detailed tut but I'm running the older SmartHub OS with Windows 10 and you should be on the newer Tizen. I'm not that intimate with it. |
Dec 30 2017, 12:02 PM
4,672 posts Joined: Nov 2016 |
QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 30 2017, 11:54 AM) I'm sure there's a YouTube video available. It may not be specifically for your TV model but steps will be similar as long as the video talks about the protocols.. Personally, I prefer to either plug in USB with content or play through an Android box. At least, till I get a proper NAS system and beefier home network. This is because, most files I play are either easily streamed from the box or have to be downloaded due to being big files. Streaming raw & high bit-rate files wirelessly from the PC in another room is problematic. For small movie files, its okay. I have setup file sharing in Windows 10, but how do I access it from my TV? Do I need any app from Samsung TV to access the shared folder in my pc?I'd write you up a detailed tut but I'm running the older SmartHub OS with Windows 10 and you should be on the newer Tizen. I'm not that intimate with it. |
Dec 30 2017, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 30 2017, 11:54 AM) I'm sure there's a YouTube video available. It may not be specifically for your TV model but steps will be similar as long as the video talks about the protocols.. Personally, I prefer to either plug in USB with content or play through an Android box. At least, till I get a proper NAS system and beefier home network. This is because, most files I play are either easily streamed from the box or have to be downloaded due to being big files. Streaming raw & high bit-rate files wirelessly from the PC in another room is problematic. For small movie files, its okay. no prob, ku5500 shud be tizen? im running windows 8 i think hahahahI'd write you up a detailed tut but I'm running the older SmartHub OS with Windows 10 and you should be on the newer Tizen. I'm not that intimate with it. my tv is located right above the router, if it lags i may try wired connection directly to the router how good is samsung built in file player? i have issues playing from my pc, using kodi the pc seems to be unable to output to HD audio, im stuck with legacy audio even though my soundbar is able to decode HD audio does the samsung video player able to stream HD audio as well? |
Dec 30 2017, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(#Victor @ Dec 30 2017, 12:02 PM) I have setup file sharing in Windows 10, but how do I access it from my TV? Do I need any app from Samsung TV to access the shared folder in my pc? No, you don't need an additional app to be installed on the TV. Just make sure both the TV and PC are connected to the same network. Once folder & multimedia sharing is setup properly on the PC, then (off my memory of my TV) go into the TV settings and look for AllShare Settings & I think Content Settings...or could be using the Source button. Using the Source button, just as you are able to see plugged in USB drives and HDMi..bla bla.. You should also see you PC media there too.An alternatively and much simpler way is to use the Samsung Smart View PC app... Simply install on PC, pair and the rest is self-explanatory. I tried it awhile back with smaller vid files and it works. It's all done automatically.. Oh yeah, make sure your Antivirus/Firewall software isn't blocking incoming/outgoing connections to the TV. This post has been edited by voncrane: Dec 30 2017, 12:15 PM |
Dec 30 2017, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 30 2017, 12:11 PM) no prob, ku5500 shud be tizen? im running windows 8 i think hahahah my tv is located right above the router, if it lags i may try wired connection directly to the router how good is samsung built in file player? i have issues playing from my pc, using kodi the pc seems to be unable to output to HD audio, im stuck with legacy audio even though my soundbar is able to decode HD audio does the samsung video player able to stream HD audio as well? As for the Samsung TV in-built video player.. Yes, it does support playing surround sound through its speakers or pass-through via HDMI to a compatible Soundbar/HTS/AVR. My setup involves using HDMI-ARC tech to connect the TV, external players and HTS together. All sound sources are routed to come out of the HTS speakers (DD & DTS supported).. |
Dec 30 2017, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 30 2017, 12:26 PM) As for the Samsung TV in-built video player.. Yes, it does support playing surround sound through its speakers or pass-through via HDMI to a compatible Soundbar/HTS/AVR. My setup involves using HDMI-ARC tech to connect the TV, external players and HTS together. All sound sources are routed to come out of the HTS speakers (DD & DTS supported).. so in ur setup, basically the same as mine, tv to soundbar with ARC, all the audio is decoded by the HTS then HD audio ok? |
Dec 30 2017, 07:47 PM
4,672 posts Joined: Nov 2016 |
QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 30 2017, 12:13 PM) No, you don't need an additional app to be installed on the TV. Just make sure both the TV and PC are connected to the same network. Once folder & multimedia sharing is setup properly on the PC, then (off my memory of my TV) go into the TV settings and look for AllShare Settings & I think Content Settings...or could be using the Source button. Using the Source button, just as you are able to see plugged in USB drives and HDMi..bla bla.. You should also see you PC media there too. My PC is connected to my Samsung TV thru HDMI, I believe the output using direct HDMI is better than Samsung Smart View app right? The only drawback is my PC can only output 1080p instead of 4K, I have some movies are in 4K so when I play in my PC it will downscale to 1080p to my TV.An alternatively and much simpler way is to use the Samsung Smart View PC app... Simply install on PC, pair and the rest is self-explanatory. I tried it awhile back with smaller vid files and it works. It's all done automatically.. Oh yeah, make sure your Antivirus/Firewall software isn't blocking incoming/outgoing connections to the TV. |
| Change to: | 0.0226sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:18 PM |