245 Pages « < 233 234 235 236 237 > » Bottom

Samsung LED TV Thread, owners pls share

Ngto
post Dec 1 2017, 09:38 AM

4,350 posts

Something very 'interesting' for Gamers , namely Haruji Sora . But don't blame me if fake biggrin.gif

Taken from very recent post from AVS :-

"HDR GAME MODE PATCH - STATUS UPDATE FOR DEPLOYMENT:

I just opened an email I received four hours ago from the head of the South Korea engineering team. He confirms that the patch for the 2016 models is ready to go; however, it has not yet been put on the network. He will advise me when they do so.

Please note that when OTN distribution begins it could take several weeks before all eligible TVs in the various global markets "see" the firmware and download it. Requests for a direct download have not been approved, but I expect that once the OTN distribution is well underway the patch will eventually be hosted on their websites."

This post has been edited by Ngto: Dec 1 2017, 09:40 AM
silv3rz
post Dec 3 2017, 01:50 PM

30 posts

hi, wats the difference between
1) Samsung UN55MU6100
2) Samsung UN55MU6300

is the difference only because of the curved screen or is there any hardware difference?
Haruji Sora
post Dec 4 2017, 11:07 AM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Dec 1 2017, 09:38 AM)
Something very 'interesting'  for Gamers , namely Haruji Sora . But don't blame me if fake biggrin.gif

Taken from very recent post from AVS :-

"HDR GAME MODE PATCH - STATUS UPDATE FOR DEPLOYMENT:

I just opened an email I received four hours ago from the head of the South Korea engineering team. He confirms that the patch for the 2016 models is ready to go; however, it has not yet been put on the network. He will advise me when they do so.

Please note that when OTN distribution begins it could take several weeks before all eligible TVs in the various global markets "see" the firmware and download it. Requests for a direct download have not been approved, but I expect that once the OTN distribution is well underway the patch will eventually be hosted on their websites."
Haha yeah posted by Rudy XD

I am a stalker in the forum as well LOL.
13itcher
post Dec 12 2017, 07:24 AM

22 posts

Hi everyone. I am unable to connect my bluetooth headphone to samsung 55mu6100 tv. The tv bluetooth unable to detect the bluetooth headphone. Is it even possible to use bluetooth headset with this tv? The bluetooth headphone is Sony WH-1000ms2. Any advice is very much appriciated. Thanks
Thecuriousboy
post Dec 12 2017, 01:23 PM

Need advice from all expertsss
May I know is this worth the price?

hlchoo
post Dec 12 2017, 07:24 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(13itcher @ Dec 12 2017, 07:24 AM)
Hi everyone. I am unable to connect my bluetooth headphone to samsung 55mu6100 tv. The tv bluetooth unable to detect the bluetooth headphone. Is it even possible to use bluetooth headset with this tv? The bluetooth headphone is Sony WH-1000ms2. Any advice is very much appriciated. Thanks
Yes works with Bluetooth headphone. I have B&O and Bose, both paired no problem. Maybe I’m asking the obvious, but did you set the headphone in pairing mode?
add_darkswd
post Dec 12 2017, 08:03 PM

13 posts

Hi guys, just want to share my experiences here in this thread on dealing with Samsung Customer Service when claiming for warranty for panel replacement. Here goes:

I'm one of the lucky owner of KS7000 which I have purchased on 1 November of 2016 before it went scarce. Everything great with its SUHD display especially when playing HDR PS4 Pro games on it. After a few months I noticed one tiny dead pixel on it. It's okay no big deal whatsoever. However after one year of having the KS7000 suddenly my screen have a single white line that spread horizontally across the screen from side to side.

I called Samsung Customer Service, explained to them of my problem and after going through remote management and after I email them the current condition of the screen, the HQ technical team decided that the panel need replacement as the TV is still covered under its 2 years local manufacturer warranty. It's really a smooth experience in dealing with Samsung CS, after a few days my local Samsung Tech team came to my house and replace a new panel for my TV.

However the new panel have a slight defect, in which there is a small white pixel near the center of the screen. I tried contacting Samsung CS again but have low hope for them to replace the panel as I have read somewhere before unless the new panel have a noticeable defect, they will not replace it with a new panel. To my surprise they agreed to replace it with another new panel, the new did not have a single defect and the whole process took less than 7 working days. I'm really impress with Samsung after sale services, especially since my KS7000 is located in what is considered one of the rural area in Malaysia. I'm looking forward to have another Samsung product in the future.

TL;DR: Owner of KS7000, panel got issues after one year, contacted CS, replace it and got defect replacement panel, replace it again with a new picture perfect panel. Whole process took less than a week and I'm a one happy customer.
voncrane
post Dec 12 2017, 10:07 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(add_darkswd @ Dec 12 2017, 08:03 PM)
Hi guys, just want to share my experiences here in this thread on dealing with Samsung Customer Service when claiming for warranty for panel replacement. Here goes:

I'm one of the lucky owner of KS7000 which I have purchased on 1 November of 2016 before it went scarce. Everything great with its SUHD display especially when playing HDR PS4 Pro games on it. After a few months I noticed one tiny dead pixel on it. It's okay no big deal whatsoever. However after one year of having the KS7000 suddenly my screen have a single white line that spread horizontally across the screen from side to side. 

I called Samsung Customer Service, explained to them of my problem and after going through remote management and after I email them the current condition of the screen, the HQ technical team decided that the panel need replacement as the TV is still covered under its 2 years local manufacturer warranty. It's really a smooth experience in dealing with Samsung CS, after a few days my local Samsung Tech team came to my house and replace a new panel for my TV.

However the new panel have a slight defect, in which there is a small white pixel near the center of the screen. I tried contacting Samsung CS again but have low hope for them to replace the panel as I have read somewhere before unless the new panel have a noticeable defect, they will not replace it with a new panel. To my surprise they agreed to replace it with another new panel, the new did not have a single defect and the whole process took less than 7 working days. I'm really impress with Samsung after sale services, especially since my KS7000 is located in what is considered one of the rural area in Malaysia. I'm looking forward to have another Samsung product in the future.

TL;DR: Owner of KS7000, panel got issues after one year, contacted CS, replace it and got defect replacement panel, replace it again with a new picture perfect panel. Whole process took less than a week and I'm a one happy customer.
Nice, always good to hear about companies honoring their warranty with minimal fuss.
13itcher
post Dec 12 2017, 10:31 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(hlchoo @ Dec 12 2017, 07:24 PM)
Yes works with Bluetooth headphone. I have B&O and Bose, both paired no problem. Maybe I’m asking the obvious, but did you set the headphone in pairing mode?
I did set it to pairing mode. Will try it again with other bluetooth headphone and speaker and see how it goes. Thanks for the clarification
drunkonpiss
post Dec 12 2017, 11:30 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(add_darkswd @ Dec 12 2017, 09:03 PM)

Had issues as well with my panel but Samsung was just able to replace the entire thing as it is still under warranty. The whole ordeal took only 7 days or less to be fixed. Pretty fast and efficient in my opinion.
+Mie1+
post Dec 13 2017, 05:44 PM

34 posts

Samsung 55" QLED 4K Smart TV Series Q7F : UA55Q7FAMKXXM advertised at Lazada for RM6999. Seem to be the cheapest even amongst the online stores.
Has anybody here has experienced buying this unit from Lazada?
ZzZzz...
post Dec 13 2017, 05:57 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(+Mie1+ @ Dec 13 2017, 05:44 PM)
Samsung 55" QLED 4K Smart TV Series Q7F : UA55Q7FAMKXXM advertised at Lazada for RM6999. Seem to be the cheapest even amongst the online stores.
Has anybody here has experienced buying this unit from Lazada?
can share the link???
+Mie1+
post Dec 13 2017, 06:02 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Dec 13 2017, 05:57 PM)
can share the link???
https://goo.gl/5x5ANk
WahBiang
post Dec 14 2017, 08:14 AM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(Thecuriousboy @ Dec 12 2017, 01:23 PM)
Need advice from all expertsss
May I know is this worth the price?
My 49" cost about 2.2k
WaNaWe900
post Dec 14 2017, 02:34 PM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(drunkonpiss @ Dec 12 2017, 11:30 PM)
Had issues as well with my panel but Samsung was just able to replace the entire thing as it is still under warranty. The whole ordeal took only 7 days or less to be fixed. Pretty fast and efficient in my opinion.
Indeed, mine happened dead pixels 1 time and had replacement in 3 days. After almost end of 2 years intermittent line appear and another replacement rclxms.gif
#Victor
post Dec 14 2017, 04:07 PM

4,672 posts

Anyone experience hang and dead pixels on TV when watching YouTube with KU6000? This issue happens to me randomly during halfway watching YouTube TV, then the TV restarts itself.
OPT
post Dec 14 2017, 07:39 PM

Wee wang wang
2,064 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Dec 14 2017, 04:07 PM)
Anyone experience hang and dead pixels on TV when watching YouTube with KU6000? This issue happens to me randomly during halfway watching YouTube TV, then the TV restarts itself.
Wooh, hopefully nothing serious.

Mine so far nothing like this

WaNaWe900
post Dec 14 2017, 08:52 PM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Dec 14 2017, 04:07 PM)
Wooo blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif never experience such, after restart is it back to normal ?
drunkonpiss
post Dec 14 2017, 09:06 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Dec 14 2017, 08:39 PM)
Wooh, hopefully nothing serious.

Mine so far nothing like this
Is the firmware up to date? Try to update and see if there are improvements.
OPT
post Dec 14 2017, 09:21 PM

Wee wang wang
2,064 posts

QUOTE(drunkonpiss @ Dec 14 2017, 09:06 PM)
Is the firmware up to date? Try to update and see if there are improvements.
Not me leh...

Mine is ok...touchwood

245 Pages « < 233 234 235 236 237 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:46 AM