Samsung LED TV Thread, owners pls share

ukiya
post Aug 16 2017, 02:13 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(boulala @ Aug 16 2017, 01:49 PM)
Bro.. at US mu6300 equivalent to mu6100 here. Same goes ku6300 there equivalent ku6000 here...
But I'm very sure, there's 2 different model being displayed in Malaysia.
I checked in 1U, lying side by side, MU6100 and MU6300. Two different model. Not as MU6300 in US while MU6100 in Malaysia.
Maybe MU6300 is a flat screen in US while MU6300 is Curved Screen in Malaysia.

If u says MU6300 = KU6300, this undestandable.

Even in Samsung Malaysia webpage, it shows 2 different model. MU6100 and MU6300 curve.
http://www.samsung.com/my/tvs/uhd-tv/

Confused betul rclxub.gif but i do see these 2 models being shown and displayed in local stores...
ukiya
post Aug 18 2017, 01:17 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

U guys dont pair any speaker with TV at the beginning?

I m just pairing my Sammy TV with Sony BDV-E6100 5.1 home theater set.
ukiya
post Aug 22 2017, 09:01 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

Hi guys...

Wanted to ask. I was about to receive my KS7000 TV and 65" MU7000.

1. What movie or graphic or setting should I use it to test?
2. If my player is 3D-enabled and playable, but my TV is not. Can I still watch 3D movies?

Please advise.
ukiya
post Aug 22 2017, 11:14 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Aug 22 2017, 10:54 AM)
3D will not be playable. However most 3D bluray original disc is actually 2 disc pack, so you still have the regular 1080p edition in the same box.

For TV setting, the general rule of thumb for setting is (i'm typing this off my memory btw so might miss some) :-

Noted on the setting, will try it out soon.

Wonder why the guy who tells me, its view-able. Its the 3D files tat player reads and screen it on a non-3D TV.
Above these guys from HLK, SenHeng and Harvey norman.

Some say can, some say cannot. Thinking to try it out later... borrow some 3d format n play it.

ukiya
post Aug 22 2017, 11:42 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Aug 22 2017, 11:24 AM)
Iinm it is viewable just with the weird dual image output overlaying each other LOL.

Can open and can watch is a different story hahaha.

Iirc there is a method to downconvert 3D back to 2D, whether it is external device or player support. Not all players have it though.
QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 22 2017, 11:30 AM)
From what I gathered based on internet info, 3d player can select to play a 3d movie in 2d mode. So when playing in 2d mode, it is viewable on 2d tv. Not real practical experience here. Paiseh. wink.gif
Anyway, lets give it a try...

Can = oklo.. good lo...
Cannot = nvm lo.. wont die one...

I really wonders hows it works... I can foreseen the crappy image of dual layer overlaying each other as what u all mentions.
But for real 3d tv, about the same ma... mayb additional layer...

anyway, lets give it a try...

ukiya
post Aug 22 2017, 01:16 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Aug 22 2017, 12:46 PM)
Haha, All blind men leading the other.

If so easy just connect 3D Bluray play player and magically play 3D movies on any 2D TV, then why they need to sell expensive 3D TV in the first place.

The TV itself must also be able to support 3D.

Briefly

1) for Passive 3D, the TV screen itself has a special filter that polarizes each line of pixels on the screen. In other words the odd lines are polarised differently than the Even lines. Only with the Passive 3D glasses (also with separate polarisation for each eye) will you be able to see the two different Left and Right images separately on each eye.

A 2D TV won't have this filter.

2) For Active 3D (diff tech), first the TV must at least preferably be 120Hz (60hz each eye for comfortable viewing), and the TV itself must know how to input the left and right image at double rate and display one after the other at combined 120hz so that your battery operated Active Shutter  glasses can sync in tandem with the TV, and see only the Left and Right signal respectively on separate eyes.

A 2D Tv won't be able to do that. Even if the TV is 120Hz, it still won't know how to deal with the double rate 3D signal from the bluray player/media player unless it has 3D support circuitry built in.

However, 3D movies will be still able to play in 2D on your TV if it detects your TV is not 3D capable.

For those common 3D SBS movies downloads (not the 'true' approved 3D format , in layman terms), it is slightly different variation, but concept is similar. You will see a Left and Right Picture on your 2D TV side by side, but you won't be able to combine the two images together if your TV is not 3D supported.
Not everyone are blind la... there's are still some valid point some where...

Noted on your explanation...

I m guess I'll still give it a try ... solely just for testing purposes. Wonder how it might turn out.

Another... probably port in PS4 VR and enjoy some "3D" feel of it... in games mode.
ukiya
post Aug 22 2017, 02:22 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Aug 22 2017, 02:07 PM)
On a 2D TV you won't even be able to see the overlapping image from a real 3D source. The player will most probably just automatically play the 2D version. (On SBS 3D source you will only see the left and Right image Side-By-Side) on a 2D TV, but you can't do anything else.

Only on 3D TV can you see overlapping images. That's because the two separate Left Right images are being displayed together. That means 3D is working.

Your naked eyes won't be able to separate the images and see 3D because

1) Your eyes are not Polarised (for Passive 3D TV screen),

2) Your eyes can't open and shut alternately at 60 times x2 a second and  sync in Tandem with the Active 3D TV screen.

Only with special glasses can they do the work for you.
Thanks for the explanation.
Noted. Learnt something new! Thank you! smile.gif
ukiya
post Aug 22 2017, 05:13 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Aug 22 2017, 03:09 PM)
A pro just dropped by and give lesson XD

Anyways KS7000 seems to be struggling with playing 4k rip (those > 40GB data size per movie)

Seems buffering/lag every now and then. Wondering is it processor bottleneck or my network not fast enough.

My NAS is hooked to Gigabit connection, but TV streaming using AC (full strength) WiFi. Maybe I should try LAN next XD
This is what medium ya? Blu Ray player or play from what source?
ukiya
post Aug 23 2017, 09:53 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Aug 22 2017, 05:35 PM)
*ahem* BD rip @ very high bitrate running of from Network Access Storage (DLNA)

XD
LOLed... hahaha...
I may come across that soon.

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Aug 23 2017, 08:21 AM)
Connect your TV to Internet (hopefully with >25mbps speed). Open the Youtube app and load 4K HDR video. I personally prefer LG demo video
Well, my TV or my condo has no Internet yet. Broadband ain't ready yet.
So might need to try it later when TIME coming in. AT the moment, no Internet. Maybe I'll try use MiFi then...
ukiya
post Aug 28 2017, 12:40 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(laughing man @ Aug 25 2017, 01:38 PM)
Qled 55inci where buy cheap?
QUOTE(vostroxe @ Aug 25 2017, 08:07 PM)
cheapest is seng heng and best denki. i bought at seng heng RM7,999.
You can get cheaper in Samsung Flagship - SenHeng Stores in SS2. (Samsung SIS Store)
Not all Senheng are Samsung SIS store. So far I only know SS2 is the SIS store.

RM7299 with 10% rebates. Price shown without discount yet. After discount is around RM6XXX something.
Above rate only applicable in Samsung SIS store - Senheng SS2.

This post has been edited by ukiya: Aug 28 2017, 12:42 PM
ukiya
post Aug 28 2017, 12:59 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Aug 28 2017, 12:57 PM)
Haha LULZ sorry XD

My KS7000 start to be a bit loose at the top left side. Can feel there is a small gap. Pray hard it wont separate more haha.

I can push it in but it wont stay "clicked" in.

It havent reach the point it have a gaping hole yet so no light is entering.
Samsung MY is aware of these issue. If ur still in warranty, give them a call. They will come and fix it for u. FOC.
ukiya
post Aug 28 2017, 04:32 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(vostroxe @ Aug 28 2017, 02:57 PM)
just called to confirm. its 7899. the 10% rebates is for next purchase. pheww
oops ... I m tot u r d one who going to buy. Sorry.

Yup 10% rebates for next purchase.
ukiya
post Aug 28 2017, 05:44 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Aug 28 2017, 05:34 PM)
Saw Samsung 49" MU6300 and also  49" MU6303. Can't really differentiate what is the difference of these two. Anyone notice it this new 49" MU6303 which cheaper in price?
Yup. M6303 is cheaper... not so sure, whats the difference tho.
ukiya
post Aug 29 2017, 02:32 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

Gonna try n enjoy Star Wars: Rogue One. 4K with 5.1
wonder can the player render the file or not?!

I really amazed with KS7000 the sharpness n the smoothness of the TV really wow!
Played Hobbit recently, the sharpness and the pores of Gandalf so sharp and crisp.

Gonna try Rogue one tomorrow. 44GB file.
ukiya
post Aug 29 2017, 03:37 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Aug 29 2017, 03:31 PM)
I'm trying with Kimi No Na Wa in 4K resolution this coming weekend...

Should be glorious
Samsung KS7000 also?
ukiya
post Aug 29 2017, 05:21 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Aug 29 2017, 05:03 PM)
yes
icon_rolleyes.gif

hahaha... i think animation no issue la.
but in real life colors and shadow really mean something to me.
ukiya
post Aug 31 2017, 10:56 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Aug 30 2017, 06:20 PM)
Budget not mentioned smile.gif

If you want cheap and good, for Samsung any of the 6 series will suffice

(MU6xxx, KU6xxx)

Technically I assume since you're primary media consumption is like 720p and 1080p, probably guessing streaming / downloads of Movies and TV series as well as maybe Astro?

You can also go shop to eyeball a few other equivalent models from other brands.

I would recommend Harvey Norman just to eyeball (but don't buy from them unless got good discount, evil customer here hahaha)
Warehouse Sales in ongoing today ... in Citta Mall, Harvey Norman... Can go there have a look...
ukiya
post Aug 31 2017, 05:08 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(cyberic @ Aug 31 2017, 04:48 PM)
Received my ks7000 tv. If the new tv got vertical line. Does Samsung swap the panel or exchange new unit? This is last unit in Senheng sad.gif
Where u get your unit? Which senheng?
ukiya
post Sep 3 2017, 10:29 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(cyberic @ Sep 2 2017, 11:56 AM)
Too many uncertain. Top bezel bend a bit, almost center near the vertical line. Back cover pop up a bit on both side. Not sure the Samsung can fix the bend, i guess should be easy.

It's a good tv with good price.
If for me, I would ask Samsung whether the unit can be replace with a new one or change the set to another model if possible. But of coz, refund u should put it as last resort.

KS7000 is one of the best of the best TV in 2016 with HDR 1000 and 1K nits plus Quantum Dots Technology, next level is Samsung QLED edy which is super pricy at the moment at cheapest I ever saw once and it was RM6999.

KS7000 many of us here are getting it more pricier than u. Since u still have warranty, why dont call up and ask?! If really n really no choice, then refund should be the only way.

Last month I looking for these model like crazy all the way up to Kuantan SenHeng (via phone)... surprisingly somebody phone back and have stock in Jinjang, KL. Nix it right away without second thoughts.

As for MU6100, 6300... Considering a downgrade edy coz KS7000 is a higher series of TV.

Anyway, good luck in your decisions. As for me, I will seeks available solutions first before resort to refund...
ukiya
post Sep 3 2017, 11:27 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(cyberic @ Sep 3 2017, 11:04 AM)
I already checked with Senheng. Since the unit is faulty (bend) when delivered. Samsung will charge for servicing, unless it is just the panel. I think delivery guy screw up when try to mount it on the wall. Smudges at the bend area.

Refund is the only way. Too bad since it is new and really good tv. You got it from Senheng Jinjang? Aren't they all use the same central warehouse?

Q7F is nice but expensive. Maybe wait for black friday sale.
Ya, in tat case. Refund is the best edy.

Well, the shop i get from is not SenHeng. Some local SIS store.

U can always go to SenHeng SS2, its Samsung Flagship Store. Samsung stuff slightly cheaper than the rest of the SenHeng.
I heard Putrajaya SenHeng still have some stocks.

Aeon and Harvey Norman Midvalley still have KS7500 but curved tv.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1139sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:29 AM