Cimb Bank AVP Position

SUS1malaysiajib
post Aug 20 2017, 03:40 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(boyster @ Oct 30 2010, 07:52 PM)
Hi All or insiders,

Any know what's the salary range for AVP in Cimb Bank?

Also, what's the working conditions in office in Jalan Raja Laut HQ? Good?  rolleyes.gif

Bonuses? blush.gif

I got an offer already, thinking about the offer.

Cheers!
boyster
I was a former staff of CIMB Investment Bank (KL sentral). You could PM me if you need any advice.

All i could say is that the level of politics is pretty high there
SUS1malaysiajib
post Aug 20 2017, 03:41 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Aug 20 2017, 12:43 AM)
Avp is nothing but title for sales man
Lol, you must be crazy to think that the tittle AVP is only for Sales People
SUS1malaysiajib
post Aug 20 2017, 04:59 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Aug 20 2017, 04:58 PM)
sorry jib kor. maybe more than it

i think team lead of sales team confused.gif
I can 100% guarantee you that others outside the industry who are not in the Sales Division also have the title AVP
SUS1malaysiajib
post Aug 20 2017, 05:26 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Aug 20 2017, 05:07 PM)
ok la, i think AVP title is very powerful  too. hear also nice name  blush.gif

see some of the jobstreet for AVP

https://www.jobstreet.com.my/en/job/senior-...g-3374709?fr=21

https://www.jobstreet.com.my/en/job/assista...n-3362507?fr=21
this avp analyze data, prepare report, monitor

https://www.jobstreet.com.my/en/job/assista...s-3377832?fr=21

this avp is more to client servicing, aka relationship manager?
Yup, you can't judge a person if their high ranking solely by their title.

For instance, a bank in UK (Not going to mention their name) promotes their candidates who just completed their Graduation Training programme which was only a 1 yr programme directly to a AVP. Hence, one may assume that AVP is an entry level position.

However, the title AVP may be more prestigious in another bank who has a different hierarchy.

In addition, you can't solely judge a person's salary by looking at their title without knowing the industry and the company that they are working with.

Not trying to brag here but when i was promoted to a Senior Analyst (roughly approximately 29months of starting my work as an Analyst), i was making more than the AVP's who were working with the Compliance division of my firm.
SUS1malaysiajib
post Aug 21 2017, 11:46 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Aug 21 2017, 10:17 PM)
fr CIMB its higher than manager lah.
very high you mean?  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Nope, depends of the division. Though if you're with Group Finance and you're an AVP, you would only have 2 or 3 people under you. The ranking for the consumer banking follows as beloW;

1. VP
2. AVP
3.Manager
4.Assistant Manager
5. Senior Executive
6.Executive.

Now certain business units are pretty small that theres only 4 people in the team and there may be a HOD who's a Director (If he/she is a senior staffs) or you could find a VP who leads the team followed by him having an AVP and just an additional 2 or 3 people who may carry the tittle ranging from an Executive to a Manager.

Cheers, hope this helps

0.0192sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:38 AM