7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 11/11 City v United, 03:54 ESPN | Derby!

boxsystem
post Oct 30 2010, 03:34 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Oct 30 2010, 01:39 PM)
Am i is first page!?!?! lol

is that line up confirmed?
hoi! apa ini. mod main first page pulak. laugh.gif

still 9 hours left for our big match! I've read Ben Hibbs/Nick Coppack twitter. He tweeted about Carrick's interview.

"In the camp the atmosphere's bubbly, the lads are happy. It's a really positive vibe at the moment," says Carrick http://j.mp/9T4sdC #mufc

good to know that the camp's atmosphere is not deteriorating. hopefully we will bounce hard and kick start our good form with a win against spurs tonight!
boxsystem
post Oct 30 2010, 03:57 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Oct 30 2010, 03:45 PM)
Eh its tonight? Thread title kata 31st plak laugh.gif
ya la. 12.30am tonite lol. meaning 31st morning rite. adoi, macam tak biasa pulak.
boxsystem
post Oct 30 2010, 04:18 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Oct 30 2010, 04:14 PM)
how befitting it is if Giggs were to score...unfortunately he's still out sad.gif So im going for Scholesy to put his name into folklore!
Edwin or Gary please! laugh.gif
boxsystem
post Oct 30 2010, 06:42 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Oct 30 2010, 06:30 PM)
will Rooney be on the bench or still injured?
He will be injured till January, then shipped out for 40m at least. tongue.gif
boxsystem
post Oct 30 2010, 07:32 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

Anyway, we will face West Ham in QF of Carling Cup ...
boxsystem
post Oct 30 2010, 08:21 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Oct 30 2010, 08:19 PM)
if Spurs scored the 1000th, i wouldnt mind if United players scored the 1001st, 1002nd, 1003rd, 1004th, and 1005th  flex.gif
oii mana boleh predict predict. not allowed! tongue.gif
boxsystem
post Oct 30 2010, 11:00 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Oct 30 2010, 10:58 PM)
COME ON MAME COME ON.
This. Please please please.

Oh wai~

I'm a neutral. laugh.gif
boxsystem
post Oct 30 2010, 11:22 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

Now Mame Diouf goes so close for Blackburn as he tries to turn a free kick home at the far post. He was all alone, got his foot to it but tapped wide of the post - Soccernet LIVE.
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

boxsystem
post Oct 31 2010, 03:13 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(jhchong @ Oct 31 2010, 02:42 AM)
@mhyug :

i didnt think it was really justified.. what if vdv didnt hit the post in the first half and it went into the net which will be goal of the week maybe? and things might have changed who knows..

but yea i agree we do not have to buy him when SAF doesnt need him in the team..

Added on October 31, 2010, 2:43 amoh dont get me wrong bro.. i thought nani will be man of the match..
what if park didnt hit the post in the first half and it went into the net which will be goal of the week maybe? and things might have changed who knows..

QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Oct 31 2010, 02:50 AM)
Lol this goal reminds me of the Liverpool goal in earlier of the season laugh.gif
thats why. a bizzare goal.

QUOTE(imran424 @ Oct 31 2010, 02:54 AM)
but Nani asked the ref nicely before scoring.
this.

I think the team played well. Bale wasn't very threatening as we would think. Rafael contained him and attacked very very well. I think we showed more character than Spurs did. They were genius at times. Especially through Vdv and Lennon. Man, Evra can't even play very well with Lennon around. LOL.

Reason why that Vdv shined because of their extra midfield. When Scholes was subbed in, Vdv wasn't very threatening. Carrick, Fletcher and Scholes played the ball collectively. To be honest, we should've been winning more than 1-0. I am discounting the second goal by Nani.

It was a bizzare decision from Clattenburg. Originally, it was a pen that wasn't given. Then, it was a handball, again wasn't given. Like many have said, Gomes should know better. I didn't know what Clattenburg has discussed with his linesman. Which makes things more bizzare, to be frank. I was thinking that the goal wouldn't stood.

Anyway, I don't give a damn about sensational journalism in coming days. I would think that the media will scrutinize Clattenburg and United will be somehow considered to be 'lucky' and seen as a 'favorite' by match officials. People would forget that we were leading by a goal. Spurs weren't really threatening in the second half as well.

Anyway, lets all put this behind us. Whenever an opposition's fans taunt us, just smile at them and reply,

"Lady Luck is in love with both Chicharito and Nani. Oh as well as our team. Don't be sad or jealous."

Again, I would like to reiterate that last week's win could be our turning point of the season. And Rio himself tweeted this ..

"Handball but gotta play to the whistle-harsh but true. 3points, we are just starting to get in gear,still a bit 2 go but we are on the move."

So, the team is trying to click. We will be playing much more better soon.

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Oct 31 2010, 03:14 AM
boxsystem
post Oct 31 2010, 10:33 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

Looking at PL's stats, both Nani and Berba have been a revelation for us.

3 goals to his name and join top assists in the league with 5 assists.

Same can be said of Berba, second top scorer with 6 goals and 2 assists.

SAF surely will have a headache when both Valencia and Rooney returns.

Long it may continue for those two.
boxsystem
post Oct 31 2010, 11:24 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Oct 31 2010, 11:12 AM)
that 2nd goal reminds me of Henry/Pires goal.. freekick taken quickly. lol
officials were like clowns, IMO. As a benefactor of the results, I don't think we can complaint at all. that being said, we were leading spurs by a goal. spurs weren't really threatening at that point of game as well. harry could say anything could happen, he is damn right but it could be that we will score more as well.
boxsystem
post Oct 31 2010, 12:36 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Oct 31 2010, 12:29 PM)
they aiming their guillotine back to Berba i guess whistling.gif

pfft, no goals liao, lousy!! whistling.gif  whistling.gif
This. laugh.gif
boxsystem
post Oct 31 2010, 12:39 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

Weird part is, Nani checked with Clattenburg before putting the ball into the back of the net. And he was given the clearance, he scored. Almost everyone were puzzled. It was hell of a comedy though.
boxsystem
post Oct 31 2010, 01:16 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Oct 31 2010, 01:15 PM)
just notice Vidic used his back side of his head to score?
he learned from El Chicharito!! brows.gif
boxsystem
post Oct 31 2010, 05:27 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Oct 31 2010, 04:34 PM)
there is a lot of should haves and should have nots. The fact is, these referee blunders happen all the time and normally is just played on..i mean, how many times a player is fouled but no penalty given? or a handball goes unnoticed? normally it doesnt cause significant results so people din talk bout it. Now that it turned into a goal, people goes hoohaa over it.

the fact is everyone should know the most important thing: play to the ref's whistle. Nani did, Gomez did not. Referee's error is another totally different issue and has always been if u ask me...all the blunders and errors for or against us, as well as other teams.
Reminds me of that offside goal of Drogba and allegedly handball by Carrick. LOL.

QUOTE(nazanto @ Oct 31 2010, 05:10 PM)
S.O.S

haters gonna hate.better don click this spoiler

boxsystem
post Nov 1 2010, 08:36 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(coochiecoochie @ Nov 1 2010, 02:26 AM)
good game! Park back to his best. If want to be picky, Carrick... hmmm, better, but overall midfield still less than convincing. But looks like the team is heading in the right direction formwise, hope they keep it up!

Zealots that think that there is no need to bring in anyone ever, because must have faith in the team whatever it is... if SAF follows your thinking, Man Utd will not be the team it is today.

I still think even if carrick, fletch and ando improve their form, the midfield would still benefit from a credible new signing. Barring any surprise mecurial improvement from Ando, or the other midfield guard, don't think SAF doesn't think the same, its just that he can't get the signing he wants at the right price. But I think come what may next summer he'll have to get someone in.

Lalang memang ada lalang, muppets memang ada muppets. But zealots like to see lalangs and muppets even where there are none. That is just as amusing to the more even-headed fans. smile.gif

Cheers!

Added on November 1, 2010, 2:27 am

Fully agree! Close... but not quite yet.

Let's enjoy the victory, but let's not get carried away either.
I could easily reply "muppets that think that there is a need to bring in stars, because our current crop in the team whatever it is... if SAF follows your thinking, Man Utd will not be the team it is today."

Wan explained it nicely. Can you comprehend it? Wan even took the liberty explaining on our tactical plays. We have abundance of talents. Take Fletcher's case for an example. He was SHIT back then. I was among those cruficied him to death whenever he played. It took me(and lots of ppl) sometime to realize that SAF knows best.

SAF knows that we don't need marquee signings all the time. He works with the staffs that work with the players all year, everyday, almost 24/7. I don't know if you know, it is our tradition to unearth gems as well as mix them with established players. That's the BIG difference between us and Arsenal. Which is also, one of the differences between us with the likes of Chelsea, City and Real.

I have no problems with marquee signings. Who wouldn't want BIG names to play for Manchester United. Then again, we are not Real Madrid. We are not Chelsea or City. We have the money. Yes, we got our own money from our successes on and off the field. But, with marquee signings as well, we would face problems. Take a good look at a certain Mr. Wayne Rooney. If the reports are true, his wages are somewhat high.

We are already in a lot of debt. Not that I am saying that SAF doesn't have the kitty. We always have. At least around 20-30m. So, if those big names would join us, do you think that they would like to have Tevez's wages or Park's wages? Which one do you reckon? That being said, wouldn't it cause disharmony in the dressing room? Plus, these kind of players normally have their own BIG ego.

So, before posting and drooling over big names, or having tantrums just because we missed out on certain players, think again.

What is the tradition of the club? Are you the manager? Does this player could fit onto our tactical plays? Most importantly, how much faith do I have in the current team? How much faith I have in the manager? And the players?

If you want to support teams that have big names in them, you could always change your team to Real or City and maybe Chelsea. Even Chelsea started slowing down in buying stars. Why is that?

Anyway, just remember. Manchester United isn't about that. Manchester United is about traditions. We have a colorful history besides Liverpool. People tend to forget about that. Well, if you have the time, go read some.

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Nov 1 2010, 08:38 AM
boxsystem
post Nov 1 2010, 09:16 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Nov 1 2010, 09:08 AM)
Remember when Fletcher was shit? Yeah,

It's the same way I look at Gibson now though, he probably sucks now but wonder if he's another Fletcher MKII in the making, only time will tell
Also hell yeah Park he's back to what he is at least for now  thumbup.gif
We always claimed that Fletch is SAF's *******. LOL.

Wan would always defend the chap. I am ashamed of myself blush.gif
boxsystem
post Nov 1 2010, 10:30 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Nov 1 2010, 10:07 AM)
We cant expect 5-6 signings now, and discredit the current players we have. we are not City, simple as that. We don't buy players and force them to say it is their dream to play for United, and we dont ship off our academy-to-first-team-player to other clubs as part of an exchange for a "greater" one. Any signings will definitely be getting the approval of SAF. If he says no, then it's a no. Don't conjure up some Benzema while forgetting that we already have 7 strikers currently in our team or loaned out  sweat.gif And another thing is, dun butthurt when we dun sign a player, and that player played well. "Oh we should have signed VDV". He is signed by Tottenham, he played brilliantly, its good for him and i wish him best of luck. We move on. Personally, i would have love it if Ozil were to come to United as speculated earlier, but he chose Madrid instead and for him, seems like a good decision. other player performed well with other teams doesnt mean they will perform well with us.

That being said, we gotta explore options too. We gotta think, "What type of players, and examples, will be good for United?" for example Wan said Schweini does fit into the Scholes' CM role quite nicely and i kinda agree. If you think there's a player that is worth signing, explain and reflect a bit la how can he contribute to the club and how will be blend in. "He's on form" is not a valid argument  shakehead.gif But i think seniors oso need to cut it some slack...no harm in fantasizing a bit. if those people are called transfer muppets, then what about those who daydream about Bebe scoring hattrick every single game? Youngster muppets?  hmm.gif
No harm in fantasizing players coming in. But it is ridiculous when you're discrediting your own players and said this/that player would do so much better with us. muppets, given to those been dreaming that [insert-names] should join us. again, as you have mentioned, without proper explanations on why.

simply just because the player has abilities, we should sign him. that's always the case. then the cycle repeats itself.

basically, it's trust and faith are needed. Trust the team and SAF. that's all. I could easily point out week after week on how our current crop being heavily criticized and should be replaced.
boxsystem
post Nov 1 2010, 10:37 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Nov 1 2010, 10:35 AM)
You've got some excellent points there. And I don't think I have any issues with fans scouting for players, etc.

For me, I just wanted to emphasize that at the end of the day, the decision lies with SAF. I am emphasizing this reminder because that is something a lot of people seem to forget. Then when things don't go their way, all kinds of frustration boil over leading to disrespect of the players and the manager. I've seen far too much abuse on players like Nani, Fletcher, and Berbatov. Even SAF.
This. notworthy.gif
boxsystem
post Nov 1 2010, 11:46 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(coochiecoochie @ Nov 1 2010, 11:35 AM)
lol...

Added on November 1, 2010, 11:39 am

All good point boxy. I understand where you are coming from.

notworthy.gif

But I think so far not that much muppetry on the thread recently right? Just some banter for awhile, then after that we focus back on the matches at hand. I think most here do trust the team and SAF, but we just speculate a bit here and there is no harm, after all, we don't know what SAF is thinking, and he won't tell us until he's signed someone.

Added on November 1, 2010, 11:40 am

I sappork this statement.  tongue.gif
That's the beauty of it. SAF is just full of surprises. To be honest, I was quite baffled when he subbed Scholes in for Berba last week. Only then I see the reasons why he did so.

On transfers, you missed out when Berba came in. Goodness. There were many stayed up just to get any updates on him. It started with that video from SSN. It was fun. But then again, that Berba transfer was more on fachts than just sensational journalism.

I reckon that SAF might sign someone this January. But, it won't be a star as many would hope so. Don't get your hopes too high.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0599sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:47 PM