104 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 11/11 City v United, 03:54 ESPN | Derby!

SGSuser
post Nov 6 2010, 04:15 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Nov 6 2010, 03:37 PM)
i just wanna talk about Tottenham a bit here. OT a bit.

I feel that Tottenham have, you can say, a complete midfield.

VDV, Modric, Bale and Lennon terrorizing on left and right, with backups like Huddlestone, Palacios and Kranjcar. It's just scary to think what Redknapp can do with those players in midfield.

ohmy.gif
with Modric and Vdv both starting in the central area, the backline will be exposed...so it's not that complete...unless got some1 like Palacios with them la, but good old Arry now doesnt seem to favour Palacious that much...Kranjcar pula, rotting already

This post has been edited by SGSuser: Nov 6 2010, 04:18 PM
Pain_X
post Nov 6 2010, 04:17 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Nov 6 2010, 03:37 PM)
i just wanna talk about Tottenham a bit here. OT a bit.

I feel that Tottenham have, you can say, a complete midfield.

VDV, Modric, Bale and Lennon terrorizing on left and right, with backups like Huddlestone, Palacios and Kranjcar. It's just scary to think what Redknapp can do with those players in midfield.

ohmy.gif
Best midfield in the premier league.
For a long time,when they were mediocre,they used to have amazing strikers as well. Just look at the strikers they've had :
Berbatov,Defoe,Keane,Bent,Pavyluchenko,Dos Santos,Kanoute,Sheringham(lolz),Mido.
SGSuser
post Nov 6 2010, 04:20 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

Personally I still think Chelsea's midfield is the best though..

back on topic...tonight Rio will be back biggrin.gif
mhyug
post Nov 6 2010, 04:38 PM

1,553 posts

hmm a term called "complete"...can we ever measure them??or can we ever achive them as a football club??

i think in football being complete differs from team to team.it depends on soo many other factors wch are relying on one other.the manager, the clubs other postios, the clubs players and soo on.so if spurs is to be said to have a perfect midfield then thats what they have wch suits their targets, theri playing style best.

those players might not necessarily be "perfect" in our set up or be the piece we need our jigsaw puzzle.those players are quality payers but our requirements is different to theirs.now is there any player that would go in our midfield??maybe we wont know that until they have come here and played.each and every player has 50/50 chance to make it or break it.
+Newbie+
post Nov 6 2010, 04:41 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Nov 6 2010, 04:20 PM)
Personally I still think Chelsea's midfield is the best though..

back on topic...tonight Rio will be back biggrin.gif
I think Scholes will be rested. He is rarely played twice a week and we'll be playing City in the middle of next week. Rio, not sure also, especially since Smalling did a good job, Evans has been rested for quite awhile now and the City game as well. Giggs might be rested as well. It really depends on how fit Park is and how confident SAF is in him currently.

My guess would be

VDS
Brown - Vidic - Smalling/Evans - Evra
Nani - Fletcher - Anderson - Park/Giggs
Berbatov - Hernandez
TSalien2003
post Nov 6 2010, 04:43 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Nov 6 2010, 04:41 PM)
I think Scholes will be rested. He is rarely played twice a week and we'll be playing City in the middle of next week. Rio, not sure also, especially since Smalling did a good job, Evans has been rested for quite awhile now and the City game as well. Giggs might be rested as well. It really depends on how fit Park is and how confident SAF is in him currently.

My guess would be

VDS
Brown - Vidic - Smalling/Evans - Evra
Nani - Fletcher - Anderson - Park/Giggs
Berbatov - Hernandez
Nani is out against Wolves so Obertan I guess. The lineup tonight will be tricky to guess as we won't know what Sir Alex has in mind for the derby. If both Giggs & Scholes needed for that game then can't see them starting against Wolves. Not to mention Scholes played @ Turkey so the travelling might take its toll on him as well. Oh and the 4 bookings hanging around Scholes's neck, if he is booked tonight he is out against City.

This post has been edited by alien2003: Nov 6 2010, 04:46 PM
mhyug
post Nov 6 2010, 04:47 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Nov 6 2010, 04:43 PM)
Nani is out against Wolves so Obertan I guess. The lineup tonight will be tricky to guess as we won't know what Sir Alex has in mind for the derby. If both Giggs & Scholes needed for that game then can't see them starting against Wolves. Not to mention Scholes played @ Turkey so the travelling might take its toll on him as well.
evans is still injured i think, plus with the virus going on about.even the gaffer pun mc yesterday.
TSalien2003
post Nov 6 2010, 04:50 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Nov 6 2010, 04:47 PM)
evans is still injured i think, plus with the virus going on about.even the gaffer pun mc yesterday.
Evans also hit by that virus. The quadruple of Kiko, Evans, Ando & Gibson all missed the Bursaspor game becos of it sweat.gif
mhyug
post Nov 6 2010, 05:05 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Nov 6 2010, 04:50 PM)
Evans also hit by that virus. The quadruple of Kiko, Evans, Ando & Gibson all missed the Bursaspor game becos of it  sweat.gif
nasty stuff.ando pun kena...wah like this him starting tonight could also be unlikely...its either scsholes or fletcher.wch one we play today??if fletch doesnt make it today he will be there for midweek, and if scholes plays today he is even a doubt for the bench on midweek.tough choice in choosing carricks partner.
+Newbie+
post Nov 6 2010, 05:07 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Nov 6 2010, 04:50 PM)
Evans also hit by that virus. The quadruple of Kiko, Evans, Ando & Gibson all missed the Bursaspor game becos of it  sweat.gif
Crap. You're right. I'd forgotten about the injuries to Nani and Fletcher. Yeah, Evans is down with that virus as well. I would've thought they'd recover by now, though. I guess it depends on how long they've been sick.

Added on November 6, 2010, 5:09 pmI don't think Scholes will play. Fletcher is a doubt as well. So I think Carrick, Gibson and Anderson (depending on fitness) will be the players in contention.

This post has been edited by +Newbie+: Nov 6 2010, 05:10 PM
zzzzzzy
post Nov 6 2010, 05:14 PM

CHICHARITO & SCHOLES FTW
hazremi
post Nov 6 2010, 05:30 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

bebe please play tonite
IcyDarling
post Nov 6 2010, 05:31 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Nov 6 2010, 06:30 PM)
bebe please play tonite
his fitness doesnt look to good for me. the game in which he started. he died at 70th minute. So, he play as sub till he resolve his fitness issue ??
mhyug
post Nov 6 2010, 05:33 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Nov 6 2010, 05:07 PM)
Crap. You're right. I'd forgotten about the injuries to Nani and Fletcher. Yeah, Evans is down with that virus as well. I would've thought they'd recover by now, though. I guess it depends on how long they've been sick.

Added on November 6, 2010, 5:09 pmI don't think Scholes will play. Fletcher is a doubt as well. So I think Carrick, Gibson and Anderson (depending on fitness) will be the players in contention.
gibson is even worst hit by the virus.he is out too.
SGSuser
post Nov 6 2010, 05:37 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

Recall Cleverley back!
mhyug
post Nov 6 2010, 05:39 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Nov 6 2010, 05:37 PM)
Recall Cleverley back!
thats why...kena pinjam dia blk 7 days then loan dia blk to wigan laugh.gif
yngwie
post Nov 6 2010, 05:41 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

evra eyeing up a move to real madrid?
Wan
post Nov 6 2010, 05:44 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Nov 6 2010, 05:41 PM)
Rooney saga ends. They need something else to write. Evra is the perfect subject. He's going to sign a new contract soon or something or he already had?
sinoffire

3,557 posts

hah! goal.com again. wink.gif doh.gif bebe FTW!!!!
mhyug

1,553 posts

good lord its just the 6th day of nov and the window is still more then a month away, the rumours and unrest are started to be flinged left and right...ini press aa dunno where they get the stories... shakehead.gif

104 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:17 PM