[Project] Lian-Li A05N small mod

TSlun1986
post Oct 30 2010, 12:46 AM, updated 15y ago

939 posts

Just bought a lianli case, n i'm gonna mod it.
just a very simply worklog, wan to make it nicer.
hopefully tis is a complete project, i dun wan unfinish project sweat.gif

Hardware
no idea wat hardware i will put, just let it blank
CPU:
Mobo:
RAM:
HDD:
PSU:
Case: Lian Li PC A05N

This post has been edited by lun1986: Jan 8 2011, 09:10 PM
TSlun1986
post Oct 30 2010, 12:51 AM

939 posts

This is how it look like when i bought.

first thing to do is disassembly all the stuff, wanna take it powdercoat.
the inner cage coat matte black.

Get back on the evening of the sameday, just few hour then done d biggrin.gif
the guy coat it without disassembly it, he straight away spray whole case.
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
very nice huh biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lun1986: Oct 30 2010, 12:56 AM
TSlun1986
post Oct 30 2010, 12:57 AM

939 posts

then is change the led from red to white.
left side is the original led n cable from lian li, but i dun wan use the original 1. so i take another led n cable from cheap casing.

after solder, test on my itx board. It works rclxms.gif

then i do sleeve on it n the cable of switch.

STAY TUNE icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by lun1986: Oct 30 2010, 12:58 AM
k3lvinng007
post Oct 30 2010, 01:19 AM

311 posts

i be ur 1st supporter!!!
waiting more update!!!
TSlun1986
post Oct 30 2010, 09:28 AM

939 posts

@k3lvinng007
tq for support biggrin.gif
kaka_89
post Oct 31 2010, 09:43 PM

470 posts

where do you sent for that black coat..?
ghostjoker22
post Oct 31 2010, 10:55 PM

24 posts

be careful as the forward voltage and operating current of white/blue LED are not the same as normal rgb/etc led...
TSlun1986
post Oct 31 2010, 11:14 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(kaka_89 @ Oct 31 2010, 09:43 PM)
where do you sent for that black coat..?
a factory tat do coatin to sport rim, i know the employee so he do it for me !! nod.gif

Added on October 31, 2010, 11:21 pm
QUOTE(ghostjoker22 @ Oct 31 2010, 10:55 PM)
be careful as the forward voltage and operating current of white/blue LED are not the same as normal rgb/etc led...
yes, but i dunno cal it so just change it la. sweat.gif
last time i change my CM's led too lucky no problem.

Added on November 2, 2010, 4:49 pmafter 2 day work on it, the side panel is done laugh.gif

the size of window is measure to dun expose the psu, but still can see la

This post has been edited by lun1986: Nov 2 2010, 05:06 PM
overclockalbert
post Nov 3 2010, 01:44 AM

1,058 posts

so when your hdd cage coming? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by overclockalbert: Nov 3 2010, 01:45 AM
TSlun1986
post Nov 3 2010, 08:54 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(overclockalbert @ Nov 3 2010, 01:44 AM)
so when your hdd cage coming?   rolleyes.gif
i get it d, but dun wun use it in tis project.
i will just place 1 hdd on the 3.5" bay

Added on January 8, 2011, 7:34 pmA small update biggrin.gif

bought some cap screw, big thanks to Ronmodz that tell me where can find it. but i got it from another screw shop tat located at Low Yew Road.

N small mod on graphic card
tis is the final look
user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by lun1986: Jan 8 2011, 07:34 PM
TSlun1986
post Jan 8 2011, 09:09 PM

939 posts

tis is how i mod the graphic card, 1st dissemble

then spray black on tat metal
oh ya,when i spraying, i did clean the graphic by air blower

after clean up

after done spray to black, i cut a piece of aluminum plate to make the cover. Sanding & paint black

Done !
da drummer
post Jan 8 2011, 09:36 PM

:)
808 posts

wow...even gc also mod? thumbup.gif
TSlun1986
post Jan 11 2011, 06:10 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(da drummer @ Jan 8 2011, 09:36 PM)
wow...even gc also mod? thumbup.gif
like my project name, Small Mod tongue.gif
dude
post Jan 11 2011, 09:06 PM

518 posts

dude, looking good so far. like what you did with the graphic card. i think your window is acceptable, gives you reason to sleeve those wires. what did u use to cut the case? those cuts looks clean.

i'm planning on getting the same case so will be keeping an eye on your build.
TSlun1986
post Jan 11 2011, 09:53 PM

939 posts

jigsaw, then sand paper to touch up the edge.
or u channel rubber to cover the edge also not bad,. biggrin.gif
dude
post Jan 11 2011, 10:55 PM

518 posts

i can't cut a straight line with a jigsaw...lol!!! maybe i shud be be using a better blade. did you paint/powder coat it after you file/sandpaper it down?

any update soon? wanna see how the board and GC looks like inside there. would love to see the mounting details on that GC alu cover too.
TSlun1986
post Jan 12 2011, 12:14 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(dude @ Jan 11 2011, 10:55 PM)
i can't cut a straight line with a jigsaw...lol!!! maybe i shud be be using a better blade. did you paint/powder coat it after you file/sandpaper it down?

any update soon? wanna see how the board and GC looks like inside there. would love to see the mounting details on that GC alu cover too.
cut it slowly, then do touch up. the only way laugh.gif
bz on work, not much time leave...
Jinster
post Jan 12 2011, 05:23 PM

Saber <3 VioletEvergarden <3
902 posts

woot, been some time since i last see ur latest work hahas~!
looking forward to seeing ur updates ^^
TSlun1986
post Jan 13 2011, 09:28 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(Jinster @ Jan 12 2011, 05:23 PM)
woot, been some time since i last see ur latest work hahas~!
looking forward to seeing ur updates ^^
stay tune icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by lun1986: Jan 29 2011, 03:28 PM
TSlun1986
post Jan 29 2011, 03:37 PM

939 posts

small updated smile.gif