Closed
Oct 29 2010, 08:24 PM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,872 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Malaysia |
Closed..guess this stuff is too stupid to ask for the ppl here then ..
This post has been edited by bigbangformula: Nov 2 2010, 05:07 PM |
Oct 29 2010, 08:44 PM
265 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
100 meter sprints works for me... say about 10 rounds of sprint with rest time to recover heart beat. but sprinting 100 is a bit too intensive la.. hahah
Oct 29 2010, 08:58 PM
Oct 29 2010, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Oct 29 2010, 08:58 PM) oh yea.. definately. but u need to rope fast like those boxer do. that takes some pratise to rope without having to trip and stop every 20 skips or so. and doubles skips are great too. that takes even more practise. when i was on HIIT for losing bodyfat, i used to rope 300 without stopping. and used to rope 700 times daily. |
Oct 29 2010, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(moe81 @ Oct 29 2010, 09:09 PM) oh yea.. definately. but u need to rope fast like those boxer do. that takes some pratise to rope without having to trip and stop every 20 skips or so. and doubles skips are great too. that takes even more practise. when i was on HIIT for losing bodyfat, i used to rope 300 without stopping. and used to rope 700 times daily. Oh wow,that's a lot How did you do rope 300 times while using HIIT?I thought that HIIT is usually low-intensity to high-intensity,and then back to low,and not lasting more than 20 minutes |
Oct 29 2010, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Oct 29 2010, 10:14 PM) Oh wow,that's a lot HIIT is an abrevation for High intensity interval training. meaning, not including warm up. obviously u need to stretch and warm up before u sprint 100 meters right. but the warm up is just warm up. it's not part of the HIIT actually.How did you do rope 300 times while using HIIT?I thought that HIIT is usually low-intensity to high-intensity,and then back to low,and not lasting more than 20 minutes the proper way of conducting HIIT is, u go high intensity and then rest. ans then you repeat it for several sets. at rest, u just stop.. i mean literally stop to recover your heart-beat. be logic about it. cardio is a training for your heart. what's the point of training your heart at a steady state when the heart attack is not gonna be surprising you at that steady beat. don't take things leterally as i'm tryin to put words is a more laymen term so you can get where i'm coming from. Having said that, u actually need to train your heart at different paces. hence the high intensity and rest time. at high intensity you heart rate will accelerate up from normal. at rest it will try to recover back to normal as fast as it can. these itself gives you the doorway to work your heart at pretty much all beat rate. accelerate and decelerate. as you train more and more the recovery time between each high intensity set will become shorter, meaning your heart is recovering even faster than it used to. It's best to throughly understand the insights and basis of a workout before you conduct it. coz with the understanding and knowledge u'll be able to apply it in other methods that's more convenient to you. it'll also prevent you from asking too many question that may seem a lil redundant to some of us. given all the information above i hope you can make out the importance of HIIT and proper way of conducting it. there no special written rules to conduct HIIT. it's the basis that plays a big role. i'm not flamming or anything. i'm just trying to make you understand the importance of thoroughly reading about a workout technique before hand so you can grasp what someone is saying even with a short note. sometimes ppl are so reluntant to answer some very general question because from the outline of it they already know the person asking the question hasn't done the necessary reading. so, for some it's best to stay away then running into answering question after question goin around the same bush. i hope you get where i'm coming from. |
Oct 30 2010, 05:21 AM
9,495 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
As Moe said, HIIT isn't exactly, doing what what what, and it's the best. It's.......ah he explained it well. On that note, I did enjoy doing this circuit. It was extremely fun!
Here try this one. Squat 50% 1RM for 15 reps Push a sled for 40 meters Swing the battling ropes for 20 seconds Rest 40 seconds and add 10 seconds of rest for every set after. |
Oct 30 2010, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(moe81 @ Oct 29 2010, 11:48 PM) HIIT is an abrevation for High intensity interval training. meaning, not including warm up. obviously u need to stretch and warm up before u sprint 100 meters right. but the warm up is just warm up. it's not part of the HIIT actually. Well,yea,thanks for the lengthy reply the proper way of conducting HIIT is, u go high intensity and then rest. ans then you repeat it for several sets. at rest, u just stop.. i mean literally stop to recover your heart-beat. be logic about it. cardio is a training for your heart. what's the point of training your heart at a steady state when the heart attack is not gonna be surprising you at that steady beat. don't take things leterally as i'm tryin to put words is a more laymen term so you can get where i'm coming from. Having said that, u actually need to train your heart at different paces. hence the high intensity and rest time. at high intensity you heart rate will accelerate up from normal. at rest it will try to recover back to normal as fast as it can. these itself gives you the doorway to work your heart at pretty much all beat rate. accelerate and decelerate. as you train more and more the recovery time between each high intensity set will become shorter, meaning your heart is recovering even faster than it used to. It's best to throughly understand the insights and basis of a workout before you conduct it. coz with the understanding and knowledge u'll be able to apply it in other methods that's more convenient to you. it'll also prevent you from asking too many question that may seem a lil redundant to some of us. given all the information above i hope you can make out the importance of HIIT and proper way of conducting it. there no special written rules to conduct HIIT. it's the basis that plays a big role. i'm not flamming or anything. i'm just trying to make you understand the importance of thoroughly reading about a workout technique before hand so you can grasp what someone is saying even with a short note. sometimes ppl are so reluntant to answer some very general question because from the outline of it they already know the person asking the question hasn't done the necessary reading. so, for some it's best to stay away then running into answering question after question goin around the same bush. i hope you get where i'm coming from. I actually do get exactly what HIIT means,and the basics of it and what it does,what I'm actually asking was,you said while u are on HIIT,you roped 300 times,does that mean that you manage to rope 300 in 20 minutes or less?Cos HIIT usually lasts 20 minutes tops right?Unless you did longer than that? And basically my main point of opening this thread is,I want to know what is the best HIIT routine?Like some ppl go for 30 secs sprint,60 secs rest,and then repeat it for maybe 6 sets.Can you just vary it if you want to?And I do not have a heart beat monitor to monitor my max heart rate and all that,so I guess I will just rely on time..so I want to know what's the best timing,and whether if HIIT is advisable to be done by using a jumping rope |
Oct 30 2010, 04:09 PM
2,425 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Oct 30 2010, 03:49 PM) Well,yea,thanks for the lengthy reply No need to go analysis paralysis. You can go 100% intensity-30%intensity, or 90%-intensity-rest-repeat, 30s or 60s or 120s, 10 min or 30 min... or whatever variations. Have a plan (create your own or follow others), try it, and try to finish it. I actually do get exactly what HIIT means,and the basics of it and what it does,what I'm actually asking was,you said while u are on HIIT,you roped 300 times,does that mean that you manage to rope 300 in 20 minutes or less?Cos HIIT usually lasts 20 minutes tops right?Unless you did longer than that? And basically my main point of opening this thread is,I want to know what is the best HIIT routine?Like some ppl go for 30 secs sprint,60 secs rest,and then repeat it for maybe 6 sets.Can you just vary it if you want to?And I do not have a heart beat monitor to monitor my max heart rate and all that,so I guess I will just rely on time..so I want to know what's the best timing,and whether if HIIT is advisable to be done by using a jumping rope If you puke half way, then you know it's too much. If you can still talk on the phone when resting, then it's too little. Just try it. Experience is a good coach (for non-technical stuff). This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Oct 30 2010, 04:10 PM |
Oct 30 2010, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Oct 30 2010, 04:09 PM) No need to go analysis paralysis. You can go 100% intensity-30%intensity, or 90%-intensity-rest-repeat, 30s or 60s or 120s, 10 min or 30 min... or whatever variations. Have a plan (create your own or follow others), try it, and try to finish it. Alright,thanks for the tip If you puke half way, then you know it's too much. If you can still talk on the phone when resting, then it's too little. Just try it. Experience is a good coach (for non-technical stuff). |
Oct 30 2010, 04:25 PM
2,425 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Oct 30 2010, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Oct 30 2010, 03:49 PM) Well,yea,thanks for the lengthy reply 300 hundred in a bout 3 minutes la bro. where got rope so slow till 20 minutes wan.. I actually do get exactly what HIIT means,and the basics of it and what it does,what I'm actually asking was,you said while u are on HIIT,you roped 300 times,does that mean that you manage to rope 300 in 20 minutes or less?Cos HIIT usually lasts 20 minutes tops right?Unless you did longer than that? And basically my main point of opening this thread is,I want to know what is the best HIIT routine?Like some ppl go for 30 secs sprint,60 secs rest,and then repeat it for maybe 6 sets.Can you just vary it if you want to?And I do not have a heart beat monitor to monitor my max heart rate and all that,so I guess I will just rely on time..so I want to know what's the best timing,and whether if HIIT is advisable to be done by using a jumping rope jumping rope can be done for HIIT. but u gotta rope fast man. cannot rope like ah lien nia. so, it takes practise first to rope well. say about a 2 weeks or so if u rope everyday. then when u're fast and consistant that u're not trippin ov er the rope every 10 secs, then u can apply it to your HIIT. i hope u get it.. |
Oct 30 2010, 10:20 PM
3,385 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I can do like 60rope without tripping, and doing ard 120 - 140 rope in 1 min and 8 sets of 1 min rope 30sec slow pace (walking around) when i was doing my cutting. Dun really like to run, worse i will hop onto those cycling machine XD.
Oct 31 2010, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(moe81 @ Oct 30 2010, 10:04 PM) 300 hundred in a bout 3 minutes la bro. where got rope so slow till 20 minutes wan.. I see,well I thought that 300 couldn't be done that fast,haha,max i could do was just 100+..so actually u can vary the high interval and low interval right?jumping rope can be done for HIIT. but u gotta rope fast man. cannot rope like ah lien nia. so, it takes practise first to rope well. say about a 2 weeks or so if u rope everyday. then when u're fast and consistant that u're not trippin ov er the rope every 10 secs, then u can apply it to your HIIT. i hope u get it.. And yea man,I get it,must rope fast of course,I've done my research on that |
| Change to: | 0.2063sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:08 AM |