Exact Catacylsm Launch Date and Info., Make sure u get ur copy/preorder on time

TSnovo
post Oct 29 2010, 10:57 AM, updated 16y ago

120 posts

In what regions is the Cataclysm pre-sale available? What day/time is Cataclysm launching in my region?

The pre-sale is available in the following regions, with realms scheduled to launch at the following times:

Americas, Australia and South East Asia – December 7th at 12:01 AM PST
Europe and Russia – December 7th at 12:01 AM CET

Website to Check GMT
http://wwp.greenwichmeantime.com/time-zone/usa/pacific-time/

Information for Cataclysm Pre-Order Via Blizzard Entertainment
http://us.battle.net/en/info/presale

so as it stated the release date is
12.01 AM Pacific Standard Time(PST) = GMT-8
for Malaysia/Singapore 4.01 PM = GMT+8
im not so sure for Aus/NZ but they use GMT+10(without Daylight Saving)

There are three time zones in Australia:

* Eastern Standard Time (EST): in New South Wales, Australian Capital Territory, Victoria, Tasmania and Queensland.
* Central Standard Time (CST) in South Australia and Northern Territory.
* Western Standard Time (WST) in Western Australia.

Australian states except Northern Territory, Queensland and Western Australia have daylight saving during the summer months.

U can get ur copy from :

SMM
http://www.smm.net.my/new%20html/smm-news-details.php?id=81

IAH
http://blizzard.iahgames.com/wheretobuy/malaysia.html

Forumers
a13solut3
aaronwee
Deimos Tel` Arin

or on any local distributor.
Hope that we get some freebies like last WotLK Razer Goliathus(thx to Asiasoft) & Starcraft2 Tshirt/DogTag(thx to IAH)

This post has been edited by novo: Oct 29 2010, 04:37 PM
hidden830726
post Oct 29 2010, 10:59 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Why the need to buy cataclysm when u can play at Taiwan server without buying the key.
TSnovo
post Oct 29 2010, 11:02 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Oct 29 2010, 10:59 AM)
Why the need to buy cataclysm when u can play at Taiwan server without buying the key.
Not everyone read Chinese. The World is so Huge and its not focusing only on Taiwan and most of the player here play on US Server
hidden830726
post Oct 29 2010, 11:15 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(novo @ Oct 29 2010, 11:02 AM)
Not everyone read Chinese. The World is so Huge and its not focusing only on Taiwan and most of the player here play on US Server
I play on both, so my world is bigger.
zanuk
post Oct 29 2010, 11:31 AM

17 posts

i have book one, they said 3-4 days after 7 dec will arrive...
Jas2davir
post Oct 29 2010, 12:23 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Oct 29 2010, 11:15 AM)
good for you
Instant_noodle
post Oct 29 2010, 12:33 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Oct 29 2010, 12:23 PM)
good for you

good for me too >:D

coz i'm trying to write up some lua addon, and he can be one of those guinea-pigs...

nders
post Oct 29 2010, 02:06 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Oct 29 2010, 11:15 AM)
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

go enjoy your de lu yi and fei er wu te. we're sticking to the originals.
hidden830726
post Oct 29 2010, 02:09 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(nders @ Oct 29 2010, 02:06 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

go enjoy your de lu yi and fei er wu te. we're sticking to the originals.
rclxms.gif You look so cool playing wow originals, and taiwan = not so original.

Tim-
post Oct 29 2010, 02:28 PM

Anywhere to pre-order a physical copy here in Malaysia?
yakuza89
post Oct 29 2010, 03:00 PM

15 posts

Americas, Australia and South East Asia – December 7th at 12:01 AM PST

which means msian time should be 1500. are they gonna launch it simultaneously with US counterparts?
TSnovo
post Oct 29 2010, 03:15 PM

120 posts

but the usual downtime for every tuesday weekly maintenance is either
5AM PDT = 8PM Malaysia time or 3AM PDT = 6pm Malaysia Time

but this time they use PST instead for the Cataclysm launch date

USA & Canada Clock
http://wwp.greenwichmeantime.com/time-zone/usa/pacific-time/

I wonder if they begin Launching Cataclysm on 7th December 2010 12.01 PST time
then shouldnt Malaysia time will be on 7th December 2PM or 4PM ?

meh i confused myself rclxub.gif . Need sumone to clear this up.. hope from any official forums

This post has been edited by novo: Oct 29 2010, 03:16 PM
Instant_noodle
post Oct 29 2010, 03:25 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

just a question:

are joo guys getting from condomman??
kadS
post Oct 29 2010, 04:15 PM

344 posts

12:01:00 a.m. Tuesday December 7, 2010 in US/Pacific converts to
04:01:00 p.m. Tuesday December 7, 2010 in Asia/Kuala_Lumpur

4pm yo?
fjoru103
post Oct 29 2010, 06:21 PM

645 posts

Things i want to ask are
1) Is malaysia or forum sellers getting the cata at 7th DEC? or later?

2) Is it true digital copy is the fastest way to get in game on 7th DEC, and yea u need spend time download it.

Jas2davir
post Oct 29 2010, 07:54 PM

461 posts

no point getting in game the second it goes live trust me it lags like shit and lvl 80-85 starting quest is a fkn gank fest.....
Instant_noodle
post Oct 29 2010, 08:12 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Oct 29 2010, 07:54 PM)
no point getting in game the second it goes live trust me it lags like shit and lvl 80-85 starting quest is a fkn gank fest.....

you forgot 1 most important stuff:

looooooooooong queue
soitsuagain
post Oct 29 2010, 11:02 PM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

I remembered last time a few Malaysian me included plus some Hongkies were the first batch to get into Northrend. It was really easy doing quest on the first day until the 2nd day. The Americans who are there camp midnight for it.

Oh yeah I did not work that day hahaha. I collect mine @10am. I almost get that feat of strength lvl 80 human and mage. I have like 6 more bubbles until I saw the server wide spam and I say f*** it and went to sleep. laugh.gif
fjoru103
post Oct 30 2010, 03:57 AM

645 posts

Cause thats the ONLY way if u plan to get realm 1st 85 on ur class or ur race.
I got friend ask me if i wanted to do and rush for it.
But tht requires me not sleep or sleep alot lesser for 3 -4 days?
DAMN!
hidden830726
post Oct 30 2010, 09:26 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Oct 29 2010, 11:02 PM)
I remembered last time a few Malaysian me included plus some Hongkies were the first batch to get into Northrend. It was really easy doing quest on the first day until the 2nd day. The Americans who are there camp midnight for it.

Oh yeah I did not work that day hahaha. I collect mine @10am. I almost get that feat of strength lvl 80 human and mage. I have like 6 more bubbles until I saw the server wide spam and I say f*** it and went to sleep. laugh.gif
Good try bro, i remember the day i first level through Northend, i just want to reach 80 the first among my friends, and i felt so happy when i did.

But then i realized i miss out alot of good content, just because i rushed through it. It's still a pretty fun experience tho, and i'm sure yours will be 100x fun. rclxms.gif

Added on October 30, 2010, 9:27 am
QUOTE(fjoru103 @ Oct 30 2010, 03:57 AM)
Cause thats the ONLY way if u plan to get realm 1st 85 on ur class or ur race.
I got friend ask me if i wanted to do and rush for it.
But tht requires me not sleep or sleep alot lesser for 3 -4 days?
DAMN!
hahahah not worth it. Just sit back and enjoy the scenery.

Added on October 30, 2010, 9:28 am
QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Oct 29 2010, 07:54 PM)
It might be better if u start a new goblin or worgen. Level 1 behave better tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Oct 30 2010, 09:28 AM

0.0218sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:55 PM