126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V10 - [The King of Camera Phones], New N8 Owner, please read the FrontPage!

danniechua
post Oct 31 2010, 07:13 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 31 2010, 07:09 PM)
i wan red  drool.gif
lol tada la i also want if got red!!!! drool.gif
silrave
post Oct 31 2010, 07:13 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 31 2010, 07:09 PM)
i wan red  drool.gif
i remember don have this color a
danniechua
post Oct 31 2010, 07:16 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 31 2010, 07:13 PM)
i remember don have this color a
only 5 colour.. black, silver, green, blue and orange.. if they come out red i want one brows.gif thats just a IF
ZeneticX
post Oct 31 2010, 07:17 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

some gadgets

tv dust shot tongue.gif

aspire2oo6
post Oct 31 2010, 07:19 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(keenjeen @ Oct 31 2010, 06:51 PM)
sifu aspire.. have u got the chance to look at the exif for close up mode? it show 100% digital zoom for some of my shots... and when i use digital zoom with close up mode, the exif show 200% digital zoom..
sifu ill check when i get home photo wit and without zoom taken di

Added on October 31, 2010, 7:20 pmi am eating fish head later will have a photo for it hehe

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 31 2010, 07:20 PM
silrave
post Oct 31 2010, 07:23 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(danniechua @ Oct 31 2010, 07:16 PM)
only 5 colour.. black, silver, green, blue and orange.. if they come out red i want one  brows.gif  thats just a IF
haha
remember u buy a new one n8 already
wan to buy a new one again??
if really got red XD
TSsklchan
post Oct 31 2010, 07:29 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

Nokia N8 Screen Test (Dark Blend and Dark "Stains" during AMOLED near turn OFF mode)

All, attached here the Screen Test color cards which use to check the Nokia N8 AMOLED screen quality.

1. Extract the .zip and it contain 16 color cards with below setting, all are in 360x640 resolution:

01. ST BLACK-00.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 000000.
02. ST BLACK-01.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 010101.
03. ST BLACK-02.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 020202.
04. ST BLACK-03.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 030303.
05. ST BLACK-04.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 040404.
06. ST BLACK-05.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 050505.
07. ST BLACK-06.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 060606.
08. ST BLACK-07.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 070707.
09. ST BLACK-08.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 080808.
10. ST BLACK-09.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 090909.
11. ST BLACK-10.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 0A0A0A.
12. ST BLACK-11.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 0B0B0B.
13. ST BLACK-12.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 0C0C0C.
14. ST BLACK-13.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 0D0D0D.
15. ST BLACK-14.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 0E0E0E.
16. ST BLACK-15.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 0F0F0F.

2. Open these files with the default photo viewer.

3. Go into an enclose place (total darkness needed) wait for a while (to let our eyes get use to the darkness) and view into the phone screen.

4. From what I've observed the phone AMOLED will start to turn off start at "ST BLACK-04.bmp", "ST BLACK-03.bmp", "ST BLACK-02.bmp", "ST BLACK-01.bmp", "ST BLACK-00.bmp".

5. The screen dark "stains" will sufface as well during these few color cards.

6. Start from "ST BLACK-05.bmp" onward the dark "stains" will be not so visible.

7. All these have to be done in total darkness room as these defective "stains" are not visible at all when the surrounding are bright.

After you seen these result DO NOT simply bash N8 straight away as we're not sure why/how the AMOLED display technology work and how it perform on other devices. Anyone can use these color cards to verify on others AMOLED display devices as well... nod.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Screen_Test.zip ( 13.04k ) Number of downloads: 247
apecx92
post Oct 31 2010, 07:31 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

some pic i take smile.gif

danniechua
post Oct 31 2010, 07:33 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 31 2010, 07:23 PM)
haha
remember u buy a new one n8  already
wan to buy a new one again??
if really got red XD
not yet buy..going too very soon...but i be crazy enough to get one more for the colour sweat.gif

Agito666
post Oct 31 2010, 07:34 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 31 2010, 07:29 PM)
Nokia N8 Screen Test (Dark Blend and Dark "Stains" during AMOLED near turn OFF mode)

All, attached here the Screen Test color cards which use to check the Nokia N8 AMOLED screen quality.

1. Extract the .zip and it contain 16 color cards with below setting, all are in 360x640 resolution:

3. Go into an enclose place (total darkness needed) wait for a while (to let our eyes get use to the darkness) and view into the phone screen.

4. From what I've observed the phone AMOLED will start to turn off start at "ST BLACK-04.bmp", "ST BLACK-03.bmp", "ST BLACK-02.bmp", "ST BLACK-01.bmp", "ST BLACK-00.bmp".

6. Start from "ST BLACK-05.bmp" onward the dark "stains" will be not so visible.

7. All these have to be done in total darkness room as these defective "stains" are not visible at all when the surrounding are bright.

After you seen these result DO NOT simply bash N8 straight away as we're not sure why/how the AMOLED display technology work and how it perform on other devices. Anyone can use these color cards to verify on others AMOLED display devices as well... nod.gif
how to download? everytime i download all appear as php file. doh.gif

apecx92
post Oct 31 2010, 07:42 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 31 2010, 07:29 PM)

just tested,its very dirty try to wipe but didnt work tongue.gif
only st black 00 cannot see the stain,other damn i can see it,but st black 04 i can see very clearly dirty AMOLED shakehead.gif
means need to send back to NCC?

ZeneticX
post Oct 31 2010, 07:46 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

those are not considered dead pixel rite? if not then i dun think should worry much as long it doesnt affect u during daily usage
hsyong
post Oct 31 2010, 07:47 PM

589 posts

The N8 is on the table beside me, a few seconds ago it shut down and restarted on it's own... spooky haha.
TSsklchan
post Oct 31 2010, 07:47 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Oct 31 2010, 07:42 PM)
just tested,its very dirty try to wipe but didnt work tongue.gif
only st black 00 cannot see the stain,other damn i can see it,but st black 04 i can see very clearly dirty AMOLED shakehead.gif
means need to send back to NCC?
yup... very dirty and it's under the top screen layer so impossible to be wipe out... tongue.gif
no need lah... don be crazy lah... i think ALL will have it and it might be as well with other Brand devices as well... let more ppls try it and see... nod.gif
stanley85
post Oct 31 2010, 07:48 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Oct 31 2010, 05:30 PM)
moaning from penang!
[attachmentid=1861676]
i also have this but not from n8 (not yet out at that time) tongue.gif
QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Oct 31 2010, 05:35 PM)
flower flower again...
[attachmentid=1861693]
seem like out of focus?
ZeneticX
post Oct 31 2010, 07:50 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Oct 31 2010, 07:47 PM)
The N8 is on the table beside me,  a few seconds ago it shut down and restarted on it's own... spooky haha.
sometimes when phone cant receive the signal strength or some prob with the signal.....the phone will hang and restart

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 31 2010, 07:47 PM)
yup... very dirty and it's under the top screen layer so impossible to be wipe out... tongue.gif
no need lah... don be crazy lah... i think ALL will have it and it might be as well with other Brand devices as well... let more ppls try it and see...  nod.gif
this can show how dirty nokia working environment is during lcd assemble part tongue.gif
stanley85
post Oct 31 2010, 07:51 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Oct 31 2010, 06:06 PM)
no people comment on my noob photo...
[attachmentid=1861754]
this is nice thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by stanley85: Oct 31 2010, 07:51 PM
Agito666
post Oct 31 2010, 07:53 PM

11,861 posts

no people know how to download attachment? everytime i click on it i just get index.php file only sad.gif
Andrew Lim
post Oct 31 2010, 07:55 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Oct 31 2010, 07:47 PM)
The N8 is on the table beside me,  a few seconds ago it shut down and restarted on it's own... spooky haha.
Is the Nokia N8 that unpredictable and unstable?

stanley85
post Oct 31 2010, 07:56 PM

704 posts

got a question here. i wonder why those camera phone including n8, those photo taken are in "oily" when 100% view...unlike digital camera??

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:18 AM