My garmin test didnt have scrolling hang kei only symbol bug
u test on .50 or .60?
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 31 2010, 01:39 PM
Nokia N8 - V10 - [The King of Camera Phones], New N8 Owner, please read the FrontPage!
Oct 31 2010, 01:38 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
My garmin test didnt have scrolling hang kei only symbol bug
u test on .50 or .60? This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 31 2010, 01:39 PM |
Oct 31 2010, 01:44 PM
I lazy buy online because u must stress to stick yourself. So better i pay RM10 more ask the shop to stick for me
Oct 31 2010, 01:49 PM
just curious sifu i thought last time u very happy with your vivaz or satio? What make u switch to Nokia N8?
Oct 31 2010, 01:50 PM
Oct 31 2010, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Oct 31 2010, 01:52 PM) I am using clear this how my SP effect looks like VERY SHARP![]() Nokia N8 by thenokiagallery, on Flickr Added on October 31, 2010, 1:57 pm QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 31 2010, 01:51 PM) Camera lor...expecting the best camera so that no need to bring my Canon 300HS anymore...but honestly after comparing Vivaz camera quality & the functinality, the diff between both not much and what I'm expecting from N8 to be as good as Canon 300hs during nite shooting is a big dissapointment the biggest difference is the OS itself symbian 3 over the old symbian and better support compare to SEThis post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 31 2010, 01:57 PM |
Oct 31 2010, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(hsyong @ Oct 31 2010, 01:57 PM) It will be different, but yes, maybe not a lot... no need to worry especially in bright outdoors location.. the N8 does not display the shutter speed and ISO number so I woudn't know the exact changes. No offense but in low light it does. If u wanna test very simple go to a dark room turn on 1 lightAnyway, changing ISO will not affect the picture brightness. Use setting 1 photo @ low ISO and another @ High ISO compare the difference |
Oct 31 2010, 02:15 PM
For me normal outing Nokia N8
For special outing Nokia N8 and my 5.3fps machine gun hehe |
Oct 31 2010, 02:22 PM
I know how it works but i am not good in explaining. Sorry
Added on October 31, 2010, 2:24 pm QUOTE(hsyong @ Oct 31 2010, 02:16 PM) That is strange, because that's not how a camera should work. The camera will read the lighting and set for the correct exposure no matter what is your setting (unless you change the EV setting)... that's how a normal DSLR works. Actually from experience it depends what type of lighting and how much per inch coverage is the light from the angle you are standing and the distance of the lightUnless if when the light is too low, the N8 can't open the shutter for longer period? Meaning, the N8 shutter speed has a low max limit .. then it will have no choice but lower the exposure level. Thanks for your testing, but I think this argument is moot... because no one should set a low ISO in dim areas??? Only use low ISO in bright or moderate areas This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 31 2010, 02:24 PM |
Oct 31 2010, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(hsyong @ Oct 31 2010, 03:35 PM) Sony NEX-5 Cool NEX-5 exchangable lensrahuldave, How? I remember when I tried to log in, the app insist that I must update to login. Btw, topApps app also updated (yesterday). Meego 1.2 scheduled for April 2011, dunno when the actual device will be launched... looks like have to stick with N8 for a while yet. |
Oct 31 2010, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 31 2010, 03:44 PM) just now going out and put touch and go card with n8...my SP cratched. i got mine RM20 its still okay till now. Beside that its nakeddang! even my ipod touch bought online RM10 is better than RM30 SP.... i did use touch and go and and use the surface test scratch... |
Oct 31 2010, 03:56 PM
Oct 31 2010, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(shah_boy83 @ Oct 31 2010, 03:57 PM) ![]() Nokia N8 @ Putrajaya by thenokiagallery, on Flickr This photo was taken on October 23, 2010 using a Nokia N8-00. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 31 2010, 04:01 PM |
Oct 31 2010, 04:03 PM
Oct 31 2010, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 31 2010, 04:03 PM) what I do to get all these min/max value was: +1 cool. From my understanding Nokia N8 is never design for such scenario thats why they just added a xenon flash for it. It immediately resolve such issue but some ppl do not like the flash effect1. for min shutter speed, i set the exposure to +2.0 and set the ISO to 100 (LOW) then aim on something that's in low light, with all these setting the camera will be force to use the longest shutter delay to capture the desire exposure so from there we read the capture photo EXIF then the shutter speed clearly stated as low as 1/15 secs which is the lowest the N8 camera capable of (not sure if we have any third party apps later to make this lower or not as all these are control by software)... 2. for max shutter speed, i set the exposure to -2.0 and set the ISO to 800 (HIGH) then aim on something that's very bright, with all these setting the camera will be force to use the fastest shutter speed to capture the desire exposure so from there we read the capture photo EXIF then the shutter speed clearly stated as low as 1/4973 secs which is the fastest the N8 camera capable of... This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 31 2010, 04:12 PM |
Oct 31 2010, 04:06 PM
Oct 31 2010, 04:21 PM
cool...
Anyway make sure guys check whatsmyapp from ovi store u can chat with your friends for free like msn just via wifi/3g just with their telephone num http://store.ovi.com/content/62616?clickSource=homepage Do add me too |
Oct 31 2010, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 31 2010, 04:33 PM) ![]() http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?id=10000...172230699459794 my Low ISO capture photo during back to room... wa just now outside really bright ...hard to see screen anyway. Added on October 31, 2010, 4:36 pmThis are mine today ![]() Nokia N8 @ Red Flowers by thenokiagallery, on Flickr ![]() Nokia N8 @ Red Flowers @ Putrajaya by thenokiagallery, on Flickr This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 31 2010, 04:36 PM |
Oct 31 2010, 04:41 PM
Depends what you want to do.
Its call Nokia panorama from ovi stores, compass , whatsmyapp |
Oct 31 2010, 04:58 PM
Nokia N8 Divx e vetro Gorillaz
Here’s a video comparing different type of glass used on mobile devices, including the scratch resistant Gorilla glass that is found in the upcoming Nokia N8 as confirmed by Damien Dinning. In the tests, they sand blast the samples to demonstrate the wear and tear of abuse given to it by users. Check out how strong gorilla glass is in comparison to non strengthened and even strengthened soda-lime glass. |
Oct 31 2010, 05:05 PM
| Change to: | 0.0450sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:58 AM |