126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V10 - [The King of Camera Phones], New N8 Owner, please read the FrontPage!

TSsklchan
post Oct 29 2010, 12:35 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(stanley85 @ Oct 29 2010, 12:27 PM)
how much if wan get a new casing?
late better than none cry.gif
no good loh... big construction as the back chassis are in whole piece... shakehead.gif

stimix
post Oct 29 2010, 12:36 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

That's is why you can't buy online & DIY..I failed b4. You need expert, and that's why you pay that stall not only for the material which dun really cost much but for the wrapping service. smile.gif
QUOTE(mrkopi @ Oct 29 2010, 12:31 PM)
but the invi shield need to install properly.then it will look nice
RiuK3n
post Oct 29 2010, 12:36 PM

The Pursuit of Knowledge Dies With Age, Not Time
1,391 posts

Afternoon all!
I took some really nice pictures ytd... gonna upload them soon..
Do give me some comments that time ya?
Hehe
mrkopi
post Oct 29 2010, 12:37 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 29 2010, 12:35 PM)
no good loh... big construction as the back chassis are in whole piece...  shakehead.gif

woahhhhh , it's like super complicated . lucky my n8 still virgin ~ wub.gif
stimix
post Oct 29 2010, 12:39 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

This is from youtube Zagg invi shield..You can get it in SG as well but try not to DIY..get expert help..otherwise...

QUOTE(stanley85 @ Oct 29 2010, 12:33 PM)
any photo of the product? i'm in singapore...
stanley85
post Oct 29 2010, 12:40 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 29 2010, 12:36 PM)
That's is why you can't buy online & DIY..I failed b4. You need expert, and that's why you pay that stall not only for the material which dun really cost much but for the wrapping service.  smile.gif
if i wan change casing...how much it cost?

Added on October 29, 2010, 12:43 pmwell...i try to search for invisible shield shop in sg but din found any yet.. anyone who know?

This post has been edited by stanley85: Oct 29 2010, 12:43 PM
mrkopi
post Oct 29 2010, 12:44 PM

280 posts

anyone use iDEFENCE ?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/729138
stimix
post Oct 29 2010, 12:44 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

That one u need to goto Nokia service ctr & ask liao..Otherwise probably some acc shops in Sim Lim or other SG malls selling those AP casing? hmm.gif ..In LYP KL, AP original casing is ~ RM80-RM100 but N8 is too new.. Changing casing can void warranty too..so safer goto Nokia ctr - probably double the price.
QUOTE(stanley85 @ Oct 29 2010, 12:40 PM)
if i wan change casing...how much it cost?
rifasha
post Oct 29 2010, 12:45 PM

233 posts

hi..waw..V10.congratz~ smile.gif.. just wanna ask, does every video files can be played if i transfer directly?
stanley85
post Oct 29 2010, 12:46 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 29 2010, 12:44 PM)
That one u need to goto Nokia service ctr & ask liao..Otherwise probably some acc shops in Sim Lim or other SG malls selling those AP casing?  hmm.gif ..In LYP KL, AP original casing is ~ RM80-RM100 but N8 is too new.. Changing casing can void warranty too..so safer goto Nokia ctr - probably double the price.
what is nokia ctr?
if go ncc will void warranty or not? cos i dun wan the warranty void, thats why i am thinking of changing the casing in ncc. i dun mind if paying RM100...hopefully won't be more than RM200 sad.gif
RiuK3n
post Oct 29 2010, 12:46 PM

1,391 posts

Do comment biggrin.gif
It's the sunset pic taken from my house
I took 15 shots and selected my fav 4
Still a noob though... noticeable noise there

stimix
post Oct 29 2010, 12:48 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Nokia service ctr lor..where you can claim warranty..That's the place for you to change the casing ..but I'm not sure whether they will void your warranty once they know you dropped your phone b4
QUOTE(stanley85 @ Oct 29 2010, 12:46 PM)
what is nokia ctr?
if go ncc will void warranty or not? cos i dun wan the warranty void, thats why i am thinking of changing the casing in ncc. i dun mind if paying RM100...hopefully won't be more than RM200  sad.gif

Added on October 29, 2010, 12:49 pmnicesss rclxms.gif noises during sunset shooting is normal smile.gif
QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Oct 29 2010, 12:46 PM)
Do comment  biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by stimix: Oct 29 2010, 12:49 PM
mrkopi
post Oct 29 2010, 12:50 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Oct 29 2010, 12:46 PM)
Do comment  biggrin.gif

nice one lah bro , where is the place ? looks beautiful
RiuK3n
post Oct 29 2010, 12:50 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 29 2010, 12:48 PM)
Nokia service ctr lor..where you can claim warranty..That's the place for you to change the casing ..but I'm not sure whether they will void your warranty once they know you dropped your phone b4

Added on October 29, 2010, 12:49 pmnicesssĀ  rclxms.gif noises during sunset shooting is normalĀ  smile.gif
I actually tried different angle adjusting the brightness of the sun and the landscape.. couldn't get a balanced exposure though...
It's kinda hard since I just started last week tongue.gif

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Oct 29 2010, 12:50 PM
stanley85
post Oct 29 2010, 12:51 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 29 2010, 12:48 PM)

Added on October 29, 2010, 12:49 pmnicesss  rclxms.gif noises during sunset shooting is normal  smile.gif
same as ncc izzit?

drop phone only also will void meh? sad.gif

i dun even have time to search for the casing already drop on floor doh.gif
RiuK3n
post Oct 29 2010, 12:52 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(mrkopi @ Oct 29 2010, 12:50 PM)
nice one lah bro , where is the place ? looks beautiful
It's taken from my house since it's overlooking whole kl..
I stay in a condo on top of a mountain... lol
The whole place was shining bright orange like there's fire..
It was really spectacular
stimix
post Oct 29 2010, 12:53 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Actually I'm not sure what is NCC stand for? Should be Nokia C Ctr or something? - On whether dropping a phone will void warranty not sure..just goto the Nokia Ctr & ask-lor.
QUOTE(stanley85 @ Oct 29 2010, 12:51 PM)
same as ncc izzit?

drop phone only also will void meh? sad.gif

i dun even have time to search for the casing already drop on floor doh.gif
TSsklchan
post Oct 29 2010, 12:54 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(rifasha @ Oct 29 2010, 12:45 PM)
hi..waw..V10.congratz~ smile.gif.. just wanna ask, does every video files can be played if i transfer directly?
i think u better go to here for the answer... nod.gif

http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php?topic=29557.0
mrkopi
post Oct 29 2010, 12:54 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Oct 29 2010, 12:52 PM)
It's taken from my house since it's overlooking whole kl..
I stay in a condo on top of a mountain... lol
The whole place was shining bright orange like there's fire..
It was really spectacular
the fourth pix looks like hiroshima and nagasaki after the bombing
stanley85
post Oct 29 2010, 12:55 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 29 2010, 12:53 PM)
Actually I'm not sure what is NCC stand for? Should be Nokia C Ctr or something? - On whether dropping a phone will void warranty not sure..just goto the Nokia Ctr & ask-lor.
i guess ncc = nokia care centre?
sad.gif

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:27 PM