Crash and Hang
Quazacolt
Oct 29 2010, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(cupmee2nd @ Oct 29 2010, 11:14 AM) this one its blizz fault. to not implement something to bypass the stupid auth when servers goes down. US > tuesday > lol "hanging" sc2. ps: dont have to reboot, just alt tab/windows start key or alt+ctrl+del and end task/close it.
Quazacolt
Oct 29 2010, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(tatyinw @ Oct 29 2010, 11:30 AM) If it hangs, just press Ctrl+Escape to press your windows button. It works for me as I play it in Windowed (Fullscreen).At least then I can shutdown SC2 through the task manager. Just take note that maintenance is always on Thursday for SEA region. NA region is Tuesday same as World of Warcraft, is it? i do that too cuz of dual monitor. 1 screen sc2 1 screen forum/chat/videos/youtube etc etc LOL and yes, same as WoW for NA. Tuesday is Blizz's "Get a life day"
Quazacolt
Oct 29 2010, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Oct 29 2010, 11:43 AM) Damn why dont they have it on the same day, damn mah fan. go ask IAH
Quazacolt
Oct 29 2010, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(tatyinw @ Oct 29 2010, 05:03 PM) I do that too last time. But I can't play the custom games at all since the versions in NA and SEA is different and the maps available is different also.  To make it worst, for koth they sometimes go and use some custom maps like iccup and I'm stuck trying to download it. In a way I have given up on IAH servers.  balik.