QUOTE(Tess_87 @ Sep 28 2011, 06:19 PM)
My bb do pee & poo quite freq everyday.. Hope this is a good sign that he's drinking enuff.. I dont mind feeding him often just had enuff of nagging n doubting from cl n mil..
Btw i found that the side which my boy always latch on will produce more milk than the side which i always pump.. Is any1 facing this?
My left nipple is crack so i used to pump it out only, n i let my boy DL on the right breast all this while..
Sigh, as per my mil she wan us to focus on work 1st as baby will keep us awake at nitetime so she dowan us to bring baby back with us when i start work..my mil is still workin so baby send to nanny at daytime, nitetime only she'll take care of him.. Regarding this, even my hb oso support her..pity my boy cant be with his parents.. i'll be sad to be force to leave him like this..
Im scare too that my boy will get used to sleepin with granny instead of his parents.. 8mths is a LONG time.. even though this is only my 2nd wk of confinement so i still have 1mth plus to keep him by myside but sometimes thinking that i'll leave him here after i start work makes me cry.. =(
I guess my wife is pretty much in the same condition as you Tess_87, she's feeding with her right and pumping on the left most of the time.
Noticeably the right breast is abit larger than the left.
As for your MIL and CL issue, what I can advise is that, THE BABY IS YOURS, so you always have the FINAL SAY!
If you are in anyway uncomfortable with anything, just follow your instinct.
Talk to your HB in private.
Communications between both parent at this stage is very important.
A supporting HB does make alot of difference in helping a mother cope with the upbringing of a newborn baby.
Just my 2 cents.